Blasts at bus park in Kano this evening kills at least 25 people | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 March 2013

Blasts at bus park in Kano this evening kills at least 25 people

Multiple explosions went off at a bus park at the popular Newroad park in the Sabongari district of Kano this evening. The blast killed at least 25 people, many of whom were passengers of a bus going to Port Harcourt. Several others were injured in the blast, while several vehicles were destroyed. Military men have now taken over the area.

79 comments:

IVORY CHI said...

WOW

HUMAN SECURITY IS A MAJOR ISSUE IN THIS OUR 'COUNTRY'

God help us....

OMG!!! Oh Lord deliever us from the hands of the evil ones and do don't lead us into he wrong place at a wrong time*Amen*

Natural B

God please help Nigeria. IJN. AMEN.

May God help us o,dis kano wat is happening there abeg o.

9ja which way

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

pals pray 4 us in kano o,we dnt knw were next becoz sabongari is knw 2 b a safe plc in kano,may d souls lost rest in peace.

linda pls post my comment

Nigeria Foods That Blast Belly FAT, Click here said...

Blasting....again Kano state ....a state of dealth bodies....i swear never to go close

my life very precious...

God!!! When will all this end? Have we turned ourselves to be animals? Killing each other over nothing. Smh! God help this country!

Sabongeri? Thats like the commercial centre of Kano. God have mercy. I pray my cousin is safe.

Something is cookin un ds country o..seriously .. blind&deaf govt..... wake up from your disillusionment .

May God's protection rest upon dis country IJN Amen

God help us in dis country!

Qeenlyn said...

God help us in this country

Honey said...

Oh Jesus! Not again, God pls save ur children, enuf Ȋ̝̊̅§ enuf.

lack of security in nigeria.may their souls rest in peace.

Gej will not do anytin 2 dis one now ooooo, na 2 d grant pardon 2 thieves naim he sabi. May God save my dear country ppl

God help us. Amen

Frightened to click d link self...which kind english be ds? Nd I'm very sure dt u'll make jest of "oga @ d top" God safe Kanods killing is too much for us to bear

What type of human security do mean or do u think that america is secured today becos of security rather orientation wise.

The bus was goin from kano to lagos not portharcourt.

mobolaji said...

My God, pls help my Country Nigeria. This is becoming unbearable. How can killing of innocent souls become our hobby?

May God deliverd us in our dear nation (NIGERIA) Ameen!

GEJ is th caus of all dis, i pray he wont go free

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

May those men doing this never find peace of mind til them surrender to Christ.....
Wht a wicked world,Wht is ur own gain for killing ur fellow human being?...nothing .... a day is coming when u wil give acct of ur life .
Rest in peace ,may God consoled ur families

Juliet said...

May the good Lord protect us his children from evil and blood-sucking people in the mighty name of Jesus Christ, amen

Why not tell ur cousin 2move out of kano,its crazy in dese parts!I don't think I can av rest of mind with a relative in the north!God help n protect dem der,dey must av targeted dat bus as dey know its goin2PH!

This is so unfair! Those monsters keep wasting lives! All our leader care about is how much they can loot. Jesus please send forth your angels and clease Nigeria. Amen

Lots, i min lots of pple lost der lives. God help us & protect us from dis evil, amen!

Nawa 4 dis muslims oo!killing anyhow

So many people died there nd all ur concerned about is sm1's english...fucking prik,idiot.

Please Lord, come to our rescue. This country is no longer safe for our children

Instead of d govt 2 do sumtin now abt dese incessant killings and violence perpetrated by boko haram and such alike,he is busy pardoning great thieves like Alams while leaving innocent Nigerians 2 scramble n hussle 4 safety n security witout result!May God help us all in dis country of ours....Amen!

All this is as a result of too much disparity in our society a man who has nothing to lose is be willing to do anything just to get attention

0 my god ,god have mercy.

Yet someone would say grant them amnesty. After killing so many innocent Nigerians without cause..... I say sentence them to death by firing squad.
God protect my friends in Kano, may the dead rest in peace.

Nah north now!!...BEASTS!

Lord I knw u will neva put us 2 shame. I believe u're in control of d whole situation. Let ya name b Praised!

very very bad/imagine Nigeria very day bomb blasts,God pls take control in this country.

Securing a nation is the responsiblity of all her citizens, with more for work for the security agencies, but the case of Nigeria is different, we leave everything for these agencies who themselves are inadequate and irresponsible. It is high time we take up the issue of security in Nigeria. I found out that we are more comfortable with the situation at hand right now simply because other regions of the country where we have more eloquent people are not affected.

Dats very true o,sabongari used to be one of d safest places.God please protect your children there,including my hubby.amen

South Sea Devils said...

These Islamic extremists are gradually pushing us to the edge. Very soon, their time will be up and we will come down hard in vengeance. Mark my words!

IF HE DIES.. If he dies, we killed him. Murdered one of our own simply because he made a mistake. Can we swear to the creator we haven't made a fool of ourselves before? His wife admitted he cries everyday, his kids ridiculed in school, and his job placed on the line (he's been placed on suspension) just because he used the phrase 'MY OGA AT D TOP'! We're begging, we're in tears now. Think of the stigma we bring upon his family, think of the faces of his kids now. Mistake made. There is truly an Oga@d top and I know He cares more than d human Oga. However d joke has gone too far, surely there's an end and the need for the Government to realise that he wasn't making a mockery or tryn to make ridicule of D Oga@d top but he was simply say he is under authority. This is a share of his humility and a kilo of his respect to his boss. Let's know and understand that no one is above authority....but those that show compelling humility would be lifted in due season. Pls let's move on and let the Joke end. If he dies by committing suicide, what would be our gain. Pls share dis same way we mocked him. After all, is there no OGA at the top ? Pls rebroadcast this message if u believe u aren't perfect

South Sea Devils said...

These Islamic extremists are gradually pushing us to the edge. Very soon, their time will be up and we will come down hard in vengeance. Mark my words!

God help US,ds is crazy.

Ami Ohh

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Siddon there keep saying God help us..instead of petitioning GEJ..about their security..another waste of life by the manipulated on the common man...yet the Ogas at the top are cooling in their Fully AC Homes!!

Mercy Lord, Mercy....just hav mercy

babe said...

Father tnk u for not allowing dis blood suckers to see me during my nysc.

Makz said...

In Your hands O Lord. Help us.

Makz said...

I called my ex boyfriend that residence in Kano,he said they are more than 200 dead bodies

Why dis? Why duin ds 2 ds nation..I dnt tink ds evil doers cld b a nigerian..curse If realy D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣γ̲ are,why are D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣γ̲ duin ds 4 God sake?

May the lost rest in peace! God alone knows why we are still Nigeria. We r better off as northern and southern nigeria respectively! All this hausa illiterates are ã bunch of embittered bloodsucking and demonised scumbags who are hellbent on making this nation ungovernable for jonathan! Even d docile GEJ is as clueless as ã sick and hungry mouse who doesn't know maybe to turn to his right or left only to grant state pardon to greedy schmucks who delight in draining this nation of her resources! Let d north go and d south self-determine! That is the best shot this nation has at getting her rhythm back.

So sickening!

Am outta here. Hian!

@sigmaustin tweets

I see how posting ur empty comment makes any difference to the kano blast *RME*

--Teeteelahyo--

jacquelyn said...

Linda get your facts right the bus was loaded to lagos. Abt 106 dead bodies n many injured plus a lot of luxurious buses destroyed.

Who is dis? And what r u rapping abt? Infact it is u who mocks this man d most, cos to d best of ma knowledge, d joke has subsided if not ended. Abeg go rest, we are talking of death, u are talking of oga at the top. Tschew... Hypocrites

Lol @ teetee.. Some peeps tho

Lmao.. Yes the english can kill people too.

nonygal said...

May their soul rest in peace but they re more dan 25 sumtin dat cleared full gobison ₪ d passengers plus other luxurious buses of abt 6 ₪ so. God pls save ųя children.

nonygal said...

♈ε̲̣̣̣̥s D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ where more dan dat

naija which way now!!!!! whose gonna save us from all this attack, the govt cannot do nothing, God pls rescue us and restore peace to naija. i also pray for my family and friends in Kano, that God will b with them and continue to guide them (amen).

We need God to intervine in this issue.

And someone says islam is a peaceful religion??? Oh please.

To the departed, may the real God of peace comfort your family. Being a prisoner in your own country is about the worst that can happen to any1

shit! God help us. may we not be at the right place at the wrong time

Gozzy said...

wat is all dis?God pliz protect us all

God pls deliver us from dis blood sockers

Uche said...

The only way to solve these problem of killing the innocents is for this nation to disintegrate...into how many places...maybe 5 or 6 places,we don't care as far as everyone stays on it own. And please,can't those easterners and westerners living in north relocate? Must they die with their property? Jeeeeez!

God continue to save us

And see who is correcting someone!!! You aint even good with english & u're here correcting someone else.
Pls its SAVE not Safe. #rolling eyes.
*OMA*

This is soooo sad... God help us

We r talkin abt lives here,dat idiot is talkin of my oga @ d top tin...let him commit suicide na if he so pleases or hw does dat concern us,na we say make e no knw him dept website wich is a shameful tin or na we say make e dey use English lyk a toddler...mstcheeeew...may God help us in dis country,n 4 d injured in d xplosion,may dey av a quick recovery!

wenger02 said...

Yerima or wateva u cal ur name,u ar vry stupid to fault Joe as d cos of ur problem in d north.U expect Joe to carry gun go kano dey shot ppl wey him knw knw?U for dey blame ur blood sucking religion and ur greedy elders ova dere.

WAR IS LOOMING IN DIS COUNTRY .NOTHERN ELDERS SHOULD DO SOMETHING ON TIME.LET US DIVIDE THIS COUNTRY ON TIME.

All these extremist Moslems and their blood thirsty souls. Lord the time to avenge your people is here.

My oga @ the top at a time like this? Seriously, that is one delusional creature

what are they doing in the north?the dog that will get lost in the forest will never listen to the hunter whistle

Tis blood seeking almajiris intend to provoke Nigeria into a civil strive ,Nigeria is already going the way of somalia ,the elders in the north should stop playing politics over this issue before it gets out of hand. A reprisal attack in the south will be catastrophic ,security agents should wake up from their slumber and nip this ugly trend in the bud