Angry female fan lashes out at 2face for having his wedding in Dubai.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 March 2013

Angry female fan lashes out at 2face for having his wedding in Dubai..

I personally think this letter is so silly. No one has the right to tell another human being where to have their wedding. 2face doesn't owe you that and you have no right to demand that of him. If he wants to have his wedding on the moon, that's his prerogative. All he owes you is to entertain you, which he does very well. So demanding an apology is just silly. See what the angry female fan wrote below...
I never knew or comprehend that Mr 2face Innocent Idibia had this spirit of Wickedness in him. We have been encouraging him even he was nothing till now that he felt that he has arrived.
2Face, We all bought every CD you has ever played, paid for all the shows your attended, devout our time to listen to all your songs, even when the songs may not meet out expectations, as an encouragement we continued to listen to them.
Yet you didn’t show us appreciation. 2Face, Let me ask you a question. How many Arabs has bought your CDs or listen to your any of your songs?Annie Macaulay’s Parents are not Arabs as to say your choose Arab-land because of proximity to her Parents.
Get over yourself, biko. And why do I feel some people will support her on this issue? See the rest after the cut...

With your spirit of wickedness, you carry your wedding to Dubai so that Nigerian fans will not eat rice or cake or drink your mineral or even our local beer. You know for sure that most of your fans can’t afford the ticket to Dubai.
You denied your fans who bought and paid for your CDs and Shows the generational opportunity to see a glimpse of your wedding, because your are sure that WE fans are not important, Nigeria is not good enough to host a Celebrity Wedding.
Tomorrow your friends and colleagues in the entertainment Industry who are Naturally Copy-cats will join the trend of wasting our Foreign Exchange in countries that see Nigerians as no body.
Well, let me tell you, get ready to sell your next album in Dubai, perform all your new shows in Arab, with new found Arab fans, as For me, I will not buy or patronize your Music ever, again.
Though it is certain that you are so wicked to us, but we will only forgive you on two condition:-
1] Apologise to Nigerian for refusing to create History in Our Land.
2] You Must take up a Campaign to your copy-cat friends and Colleagues in the entertainment industry to learn how to Appreciate, patronize Nigeria and Thinking Nigeria, First.
by Amina Umar

269 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 269 of 269
JustPorsh said...

Major show off!
Wetin concern me kwanu...

baba said...

Linda Ikeji, why u dey drink panadol for anoda man headache???
The 'lady' is only voicing out her opinoin, which could be a fact, and make sense, to others. So cooldown dear.

stupid people,instead of seeing the girls sense, you are all joining lindas celebrity induced stupor.Rubbish linda ,xceeding her job limits and giving these fools an imbecilic clue

LoL, see vex on top of another man's own special day again oo. the girl should move the heck on joe

Am not surprised that you condemned her, but am highly disappointed that you of all people have failed to realize and acknowledge what it means to give back to the society especially the fans who made him who he is today. take it or leave if tuface wasn't famous through the love of his fans in Nigeria he won't have been what he is today let alone being recognized internationally. You people preach daily the homily of moving Nigeria forward, but i asked you Linda; how can Nigeria's economy grow when her people go to other countries and spend lavishly there instead of spending the money in Nigeria? he has the right to wed where ever he so wishes but this is a blatant reminder that there are so many hypocrites in Nigeria.

Tomi Lawal said...

Wow, you need to chill. For starters, racist??? Was that really what you meant to write? I guess not, so I'll ignore that.

The writer is just stating how she feels and if you don't agree with her (I don't either), that's your personal opinion and she's entitled to hers.
There's no need to be so agressive.

Oh, by the way, it's 'stolen' not stooling ;)

wenger02 said...

In tuface's voice,as u c me so o i no send u o.

Diamond u sed d ryt tin..jobless nd jealous pple..wt concerns u if he decides 2 do his wedding in space??? Must of u tlkin if given d oppourtunity nd money will do worse da 2face so abg hide ur stupid faces....nd 2 d stupid Amina gal get a lyf pls nd learn hw 2 speak english...mschwwww

Accept the grul might be over personalizing things,buh she does have a good point.For every thing in life there is a season, it comes and goes away, no man would remain on centre stage for ever. So tu baba pls save, do not over do things. Good luck.

But Naeto C had his wedding in 9ja....

Tosynos said...

Arrant nonsense, the letter.

wtf is this one saying? :s. as he wanted to celebrate it in Dubai>> how it concern you??!!> Abegi make you go think about your life and stop whining over some elses

Odulowo Immanuel said...

I think she has a point...

1] Apologise to Nigerian for refusing to create History in Our Land..
She's so on point. 2face should have make history in this country.
*pls o I just think ni o*

www.gist123.blogspot.com

fuck all diz story tell

ARCHa said...

tuface you too much.. do your wedding for atlantic ocean you be boss abeg me maself dey feel you and your lovely wife.

laughing out so loud. the babe is high on some very cheap expensive drugs i swear. lol

abeg o linda wetin concern u 4 dis mata? Ur own na 2 publish so who d fuck is askin 4 ur opinion? D babe made a lot of sence even doh its nt our biz.i be laik u b4 buh u don vex me.oya u self too go apologise.madam busy body.if u like no post u hia?

Mehn!!! See grammatical error everywhere! Starting from the girl's so called letter to all those commenting.
Seriously, I discovered how difficult english is since I started visiting this blog.
Abeg, its not by force eh! If you can't speak/write english use your native language. Afterall, english isn't our mother tongue.
Btw, I wasn't surprised to know dat the girl is Hausa, thanks to her grammar. #covers face

as far as naija iz on... 2face dn arive........me na even moon i wnt host ma own(go hug transforma)....den go learn english language abeg.....stonez...

come on. what are you all saying? what has Linda said to warrant all this? see trouble o. 2face's weddn ws strickly by IV so i wondered how most of you would hv stil made it thru anyways. d dude is enjoyn hs honey moon and u hear insulting Linda. u guys shd grw up abeg. whether u buy 2face's CD or not, face stil stand, u all do not exist where 2face is(meaning he doesnt know any of u) so take a chil pill ya all.

I wonder why they waste resources on another man's land.... The girl is very right and doesn't deserve all the insults...

I don't get why some ppl have decided to make it there business. If you finally made it big I bet you would do the same. Be happy for him, pray and work towards your own. Complaining isn't gonna change anything.

Jealousyyy. I think she's been fanatsizing about marrying him dats why. Pele God will do your own. Don't H8

jezz you gat to be kidding me next plssss

as for her and her household not buying 2face music..lmao.. only dat 47million covertte is enough. keep your 100 naira for his cd and 1million for inviting him to ur show..
Amina SULE..

Dis babe is very right. There\'s no point insulting her. Most of u are condeming her on dis blog, for fear of being insulted, and the fact dat linda didn\'t support her,most of u are taking sides wit linda. Cowards. She\'s 100percent right. Cameleons. U com here 2 criticise her and in ur neighbourhood, among ur frnds, u say Tuface didn\'t do well. Back and front pple. Some of u are pretending dat u don\'t know she made good points. Didn\'t most of u got the broadcast about nigeriaans disapproval of dis dubai wedding? Bcos she\'s bold enof 2 post and speak on my behalf, una wan crucify her. Yeye pple. How this country go take better wen una dey cover truth. Thank God u all nows Tuface has 2faces. He can pretend 2 be gud wen he wants 2 release any new album,so dat u pple can buy, after then, he\'ll act like an arab citizen.Mtchewww

PritiVicki said...

I understand wat 2face did, he doesn't want the other baby mamas to spoil his wedding. He knws dey wouldn't want to spend dat much to attend his wedding,unlike wen its just at their doorsteps in Nigeria here. He's been careful!!! You pple sud free the guy ooo, he'll licking the honey in annie's moon by now. #That'sifThereIsStillHoneyThere#rme

The lady is right. 2face is promoting Dubai tourism and economy. Imagine d amount of dollars spent there. Be patriotic support Nigerian tourism.

Pearl said...

Abeg joor..this story is too long. What rubbish. To combine insult with injury the moron can't even write good English. Did u assist him in planning the wedding or did u give him money for it. Abeg shut the fuck up and go get a life. . Mumu geh.. Next..

Y'all hol'up, i just took notice of the fact that almost err1 in support of Amina Umar z making same/similar blunders.
Probably infected with the Amina syndrome
#justsaying

Lol @ mini-goat

Player haters.... Dats all ah see!

Linda fuck you for not posting my comment.

Truthorts said...

U sure say she no be another baby Mama? And She no get chance to go nullify d wedding. Well TuFace know wetin him de do, but he no know wetin de do am... After dropping children everywhere, He come run go where sand-sand no fit enter him garri. HMMMM If you wan name your dog BABANGIDA, u no go live for MINNA... Abeg next story LINDA my brother

The girl has a point, actually many points. A huge Nigerian star, patronised by Nigerians.

These stars are meant to be role models and be in tune with the people they entertain the most. It is also quite insensitive spending so much and the next week, they will take 10 boxes of indomie to an orphanage.

Linda has always proven not to be that smart, just like her apologists. Tuface owes his fans. I understand just exchanging vows in Dubai but amassive wedding is unacceptable

@saint phonsz, did u say Linda should keep HER opinion to herself on HER BLOG? This is a blog, not CNN.com, FOX, MSNBC,BBC or any other official news outlet. This is a blog, meant to share information in a lighter format, hence the personal opinion. You are free to agree, disagree or simply not care(like me). Don't tell Linda she can't have an opinion when you enjoy that freedom on the platform SHE provided.

simple baby said...

CAPITAL FLIGHT.money that nigerians spend outside nigeria in ghana dubai and any country that will take them on education and shopping amongst other frivolities. i read every single comment on this page and i can confirm that nigeria is doomed. you see, nigerians dont realise we are a 3rd world country in decline and compare ourselves with americans like for like. talking about oprah and tom cruise whose annual tax on earnings alone will rival the lagos state budget. Amina is right but the vehicle passing the message and the intended audience are unworthy. only an economist and nationalist will understand. Nigeria is a sinking ship, the captain is inebriated.

deeby said...

mtcweeeeeeeee, so borrrriiiinnnnnggg........ **#NEEEEEEEEEXTTTTTTTTTTT#*#

I don't disagree with her comments at all. Tuface is one of the very few great icons of our nation, we love and respect. It's like Mandela getting married in Nigeria. Is there no beach in eket or Lagos. It's he private life and choice at the end of the day and his money. Guess the crowd would be too much. But by Linda leading the criticism of the gal is unjust. She has the right to her opinion and so do u. U strong opinion and certain issues make u look bias, unfair and discriminative. #justsaying

Chai Naija when will we love our own stuffs, she has a point here, can anyone tell or mention any musical stars in the world who has done his/her wedding outside his/her country, unless na refugee,we all know it's his business and choses to do it wherever his likes.make we try appreciate our home,atleast patronize your country and your fans,Nigeria is our country,Tubaba is our Naija icon to draw d world attention to us, if like say im do am for Naija una for see Jay-Z and the likes for show come spend...lol

case of a misplaced priority like how is it any1ces bizness pple can like 2 dwell on BS even if he did it in naija are u invited dnt u hv some sense to knw wedding is a private tin exclusively fr family and close friends nt fr strangers stalker get a life biatch nd stop disgracing urself

kennie said...

u guys shld loosen up a bit na,dis is just a joke frm Amina

with all her grammar am sure na pirated copies and back seat tickets she dey buy. you better go hug transformer. Attention seeker.

Olatunde Obisesan said...

U don't decide for ppl or try to run dia lives for Dem for any reason.and the truth is dat u don't buy tuface's albums if dey aint interesting.it a dream of his own and a dream come true.

Dee said...

YOU DONT AGREE WIV HER AND YET U POSTED THE LETTER ALL IN D NAME OF GOSSIP, U SEF EHNN LINDA. HMMMMMM

IT PAID OFF. ANNIE REALLY STUCK THROUGH BECAUSE OF THIS VERY MOMENT, A MILLION DOLLAR LOTTERY WINNER HAS NOTHING ON HER RIGHT NOW. BUT WHAT IF 2FACE NEVER MADE IT?

ORGA-ZIM

How about a middle finger apology? Do you know how many bad well wishers will try to ruin his happiness. He gave you good music you enjoyed it, where he decides to wed should not be your business. Or should he invite you to his honeymoon as well so that you can watch in appreciation?

its quite obvious she is beefing........sorry chick, Tu-face has finally deceided to move with Annie. case closed

This lady is very cerebral and all you knuckle heads are making her feel like she's jealous and really crazy. No she's not. Take a deep breathe and read through her passage again and you will realize that she made a whole lot of sense.

Now nobody has the right to dictate to Mr. Idibia where to have his wedding gig,, having said that, there is what we call moral obligation. It is not a legal dictate, meaning that you have not done anything unlawful but you are still held responsible for your acts because of certain relationship you have with some people.

The foreign exchange he took to Dubai and the other fools like the Akwa Ibom governor that was lavishing some citizens money on a guy that does not need a had is deplorable. Kids in his locality and other places could use all that wastages to Dubai.

Are the Arabs his fans, they do not even give a damn who he is but an infidel who's coming to spend some money in their country.

He needed to have that wedding or some reception done in Nigeria in order to show his love and appreciation to the people that buy and promote his music.

That is not asking for too much. He owes them that moral obligation. The lady that started this firestorm must be very smart and not like these other Nigerians that everything foreign is better and anything Nigerian is not.

na true talk jo abeg 2face fuck up he really fumble.... 2face made a very big mixtake!!!!!!!!!!!! for duin dat nnnoooonnnssseeennssee

mumu girl.....how much did u pay for the cd self....? N100... SHWEEEEWWWW!!! THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Irrespective of her grammar, she communicated her point. It's high-time we appreciate this country. U cnt compare Nigeria with America, that has been built a long time ago. We should eschew this empty, pomposity, trend, and do things that build this country.

Fuck y'all Anti-2face!!Amina or wateva ur name is, go get a life and stop hating on someone who is more successful dan ur generation will ever be.

Noting to apologise for evrything thing as a reason so guys stop all dis trash u saying abut him and his wife...... life goes on

And why do I tink linda condemned the girl cus she doesn't want us to see her as bitter cus she wasn't invited??abeg d gal has some points jare..I know 6 baba has bin repin us goodly internationally but he shld av jst done dat 2 rep us fully...linda,don't u tink personally u wld hav had more pictures of d wedding and prolly more people wld av viewed dat wld hav lead 2 traffic on ur blog??infact I dey vex as I dey type dis tin bt I sha no wan abuse u...2baba shld jst hav had d wedding here,den he cld hav his honeymoon in the moon or in d stars..besides he has done no good 2 we men in naija..naw al naija babes wants 2 have dia wedding in dubai..#don't u see 2baba and annie#....den ask ursef dis,why wn't anybody talk if it was jst an ordinary nigerian dat had his wedding in dubai??it means 2baba is nt jst an ordainary,he is an ambassador,a rep and al dat..

THIS BABE NA BIG MUMU!!!

yes tuface haz d ryt 2 wed wherever he wishes bt it would av bin ideal if he consider d feelings of his fans and homeland as a respect4 all their sussport.....d gal is nt a fool mind u nigerians she is only agitating her wishes and possibility of gracing Tuface wedding ceremony if it wz done at hom....let be prudent and tolerate others view...is unfortunate flambouyance has taken d order of d day...no harm

Its just such a pity dat those who forget dere fathers land and derive joy in anothers man's country....are still alive...to be they re suppose to be. Dead meats in the nation because with us 2face wuld be no where now i am in total support. Of amina....2face u knw do well oh anyway next tym make u u sing an arabian song for dudia since dat is your new fathers land...its was just so unwise of u dat u forgot dat we re d ones who buy your music next tym carry your souled called music called ihe ne me and see if they wuld buy it like we doo buy your music here

2baba father of all nation's

as far as am concern its awful that celebrity 4get so soon their starting point and d backbone behind their success...evry1 here is criticising the girl and i began 2 ask who is realy a fool is it d girl or the ignorant abusers hea?...she has display an atom of patriotism regardless of her english usage,..Even though she is anovice she was a able to spot out d insensitivity,nonchallant,disrepute of a true african music gem...shame on u unwise nigerians...Linda i knw u own dis site and u av bin a foremost follower of celebrity we respect dat...but u nt a crusader of equity and transperancy,tolerance, curtail ur adnormality....a word of advice

Tell them jare why u no go akwa ibom at least it was done in an open field nobody for bounce you naa.

Era said...

tuface preaches in nearly all his music but doe not practice what he preaches.
2face does not love this country so are all d people that attended the wedding.

i dont blame dem i blame the stupid government of Nigeria who does notting but show bad example.

ass for you linda, the next time you chose to be bias, i promise to hack into your blog and bring it down.

Are you fucking kidding me? This chick needs to stfu. i don't know why anyone would make such a comment. 2face dont owe ur ass shit so u needa sit down. his job is to entertain u like Linda said and his private life has nothing to do with your ass. But hold up a min, wasn't 2face traditional wedding in Nigeria did this chick go??? cos she is here talking about the wedding being held in Nigeria.....Even if the wedding was held in Nigeria, what is d probability of her ass attending?? KMT.....RUBBISH

God bless u . She is so baised and I hate it. ‎​​​U shud update your news and we comment Dan condeming the girl . Jmine

This lady is absolutely correct.

2FACE: My fans am really sorry 4 my choice of wedding venue....I will make it up to you guys..this is the reason I chose Dubai in stead of Nigeria for the wedding; u know Nigerian pastors would have definitely asked if anybody knows why this two won't be joined in holy matrimony and Una sabi hw many pikin with dia different mama wey I get nah...even as nobody holy pass sef, all of dem 4 stand up spoil my show so na why I go Dubai cos they won't afford the transport and even if the pastor ask sef ,na arabic e go use and nobody go understand. Nothing de happen, one love...IFE NA EME.

WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU MONKEYS ON?? R Y'ALL HIGH? YOU GUYS STAY STEADY TALKING ABOUT HIM HAVING HIS WEDDING IN NIGERIA........Y'ALL FORGOT HE HAD HIS TRADITIONAL WEDDING IN NIGERIA? HOW MANY OF Y'ALL WERE PRESENT AT THAT OCCASION?? ISNT THAT ENOUGH FOR YOU GUYS? SO BECAUSE YOU BOUGHT HIS CD, HE OWES Y'ALL, AND HE NEEDS TO SHARE EVERY IMPORTANT EVENT WITH Y'ALL. C'MON NOW, Y'ALL NEEDA SIT DOWN AND PUT YOURSELF IN HIS SHOES. HOW MANY OF YOU HYPOCRITES HERE WILL ACTUALLY HAVE YOUR WEDDING IN NIGERIA, KNOWING YOU HAVE THE SOURCES TO GO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. SO U GUYS NEED TO FALL BACK AND SHUT THE FUCK UP.

IN BTW CONGRATS TO 2FACE AND ANNIE. I WISH Y'ALL HML.

@Amina Umar, You are such an idiot. Would love to know your level of qualification as your level of thinking is very low. Anyone could choose to have their weddings anywhere and anyhow they want it. And if 2face had chose to have his wedding in nigeria, if you not on the guests list you wouldnt be attending anyway. Madam big up... smh

Well,the lady may have sounded bitter but the truth is,she have some valid points here. That wedding would have giving many people here opportunity to earn some cash...some kinda temporal-employment u know. The hotels, hookers, pety traders, workers in our local TV,transporter, cake makers, etc etc etc. Even the church will even get patronized by offering from his guests that day. But just like some people here said,It's his wedding and he can host it anywhere.

Do u guys think people like Fela, Soyinka etc will do this kinda thing? U know the answer. If u calculate how many billions that wedding must have generated for Dubai and their citizen u will understand. And they will still go on honeymoon. So,in my own view,Nigeria(ns) should ve gotten the wedding while outsiders(e.g dubai) gets the honeymoon. But na his money sha,so make him enjoy.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 269 of 269   Newer› Newest»