Late Dele Giwa's mum dies at 87 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 January 2013

Late Dele Giwa's mum dies at 87

Madam Elekiya Ayisat Giwa died in the early hours of this morning Tuesday January 8th at Aruna Ogun Hospital, Ikorodu, Lagos after a brief illness. She was 87. 

Dele Giwa was the late Editor in Chief of Newswatch magazine who was assassinated with a parcel bomb on October 19, 1986.

29 comments:

May her soul rest in peace. Im sure she meet her son in heaven. RIP mama

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Eiyaahh RIP. Certainly No mother Would hv lovd her child to go before her. Till today d culprit has denied complicity in his death. Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DATSHAPIBOBOY

who killed Dele Giwa, na BABA if you put NGIDA, na you sabi

BLOGLORD said...

RIP maam. its going to be a celebration of life. 87 is somewhat ripe!

May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace.

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

she tried, RIP ma. u'll meet with ur son. Guess dose dat killed him might av died. All of dem go jam dere.

segunsd said...

R.I.P Momma.

Sad story,journalists too get wahala ohhh.RIP mum,u were really strong to have lived with such pain for 27years.
Camer chic!

Queen Bee said...

Chai!dat she outlived her son,may that not be our portion in Jesus name!

RIP Ma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wat did govt do 2 assist his parents? naija we hail thee.

thats naija 4 u:
in this country every body na ninja

Rest in peace ma.

Naija Stories said...

Dat mama dey strong o! She endured a lot unlike some rappers whey de kill demself bcos woman waka

Jay O said...

And the question goes since 1986 when I was a child..."Who killed Dele Giwa?"
Even as a child I knew who did it...
Unsolved mysteries in Nigeria.
RIP Mama

b said...

May her soul rest in peace, I was in class four then, and thereafter the question followed, "Who killed Dele Giwa? Where is Billy Giwa and Funmi Giwa?

Ha ha na cold case 9ja style

eshemomoh da orator said...

such is life wen pple u know bcame pple u know. Xo dat iz hw d dele giwa assasination case was buried.....hmmm. One day be one day. Any way rip it was a life wel spent bt, without dele ur son was a catastrophe. U hav meet to part no more. ESHEMOMON 4RM KD

We were neighbours. Still remember that day in 1986 when we heard the news of his death......Mama, may soul rest in peace......

Mama was a strong woman she sure endured a lot may her gentle soul rest in peace.

Ella

Ady said...

May her soul rest in peace! She was strong to have passed thru those horrible moments. Nigeria is a funny country! Dele Giwa's case just died like that! Linda pls, post dis comment.

But is it Dele Giwa's mom that died or the man died again? Why put his picture there? I know why you did, but if you won't be putting the mom's picture on the side, there's no point

RIP mama. RIP Giwa.

Pls shut up! What a retarded question. Who knows the mum or what she loooked like? Is it not because he was her son that they put her pic?! Dumb naijas like u should stay away from the internet!

Deheartwarmer Production said...

may her soul rest in peace

Aboaba Royal said...

RIP grandma...never thought i wud miss u so much. BEST GRANNY EVER

y wont pple grow sense...wot do u want 2 do wiv her pic fooooooool