Stephanie Okereke Gets N20m Endorsement Deal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 June 2011

Stephanie Okereke Gets N20m Endorsement Deal

According to Stella Dimoko Korkus, a Japanese hair company called Kaneka Corporation is about to sign actress Stephanie Okereke as brand ambassador for a fee of N20m for a 1yr contract. The actress recently met with the Japanese people to round off the deal.

17 comments:

loudmouthed said...

Na wa.... Dem nor go talk the story finish oo..

BS!

She's a household name in Japan

WOA! need to join this industry, too much money there? Congrats girl(Hope she gets it_
ME

IB said...

R YOU JEALOUS? WHAT STORY???

wow! there are actresses, and then there are money-spinning divas! as much as it is easy to hate, I'm going to be positive here: I am happy for her. dis is a good endorsement! congrats!

I believe the figure is hyped. Our so-called celebrities are fond of hyping their figures from endorsements. These Japs don't pay shit for anybody.

Abeg Stephanie 3million and 20 million are very far from each other abeg abeg abeg

Erm, the Japs do pay a premium for their ad stars... However, you have to be a bankable star in Japan... I seriously doubt that Stephanie has any name recognition whatsoever over there...

R 4 B I Z said...

I'm happy for her, but for half the amount I can get a far reaching advertising that will help that Japanese manufacturer realise a much higher ROI. ...but on the wearing of the hair to promote the brand, she beat me hands down. I have never and will never wear wig or whatever.

Why?

Ha!

I'm a man :)

she is one of the 10 most influential persons in Japan.

She's actually moved into the top 5...

Femiluv said...

For her to advertise their products in Japan or in Nigeria? I automatically assumed it would to advertise in Nigeria, didn't know she was a star in Japan.

Anon 8.41 pm

How is she influential in Japan? Please stop.

Anyway whether is popular in Japan or not is irrelevant as their target market is black folks and in this case Nigeria/Africa.

lol haters let her be juh...if it is another nigerian actress with the name gene.... you guys would not hate! let steph be she deserves it....congrats girl

henryik said...

I hope it is true.Stephanie is a great girl,as well as performer.She deserves it
http://henryik2009.wordpress.com

asipitre said...

Happy for u Stephanie, but u're damn overaccessorised in that jacket pinned up with d black bow and belt. *rolling eyes*