Beauty of the day: Delphine Okobah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 June 2011

Beauty of the day: Delphine Okobah

Delphine Okobah is a former World Miss University Nigeria ('09) queen and a contestant at MBGN 2011. Delphine was Miss Ebonyi and she made it to top 15. Today is her 23rd birthday. Happy birthday girl! Crown or no crown, you are beautiful! *Smile*

19 comments:

Dee dee said...

She is a beauty...i hope her personality and inner beauty matches the outward one.

she is pretty, and Nigerians crack me up with all their university campus beauty pageants. lol.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Damisola said...

@dee dee, yes it does. she is a cool person. Wish she had won sha.

abeggimiss taraba is still finer than her but taraba had the easietst question and still fumbled i guess taht's why ppl r going crazy.

she is not what i would call a beauty but she clearly has a bubbly personality!

Dazzle said...

Lindaaaa! your typos are starting to freak me out oh! its university not universirty.

Surprise said...

Happy birthday.

She really had a lot of supporters at the venue yesterday. They must have been disappointed.

Wale Abbey Bab's said...

Beauty sha?

i guess it's safe for me to assume Linda was rooting for Delphine. The girl is definately a beauty, i truly didnt think she would win but i expected her to be in the Top 5.

As for miss taraba, please people should stop calling her WORWOR she is a babe abeg.
My only beef is that so many inner circle people knew as at when they where still calling top 15 that miss taraba would win so it was a pre-planned thing. Nigerian's must corrupt everything. SMH

Concerned NaijAmerican said...

She is definitely beautiful

Tina O. said...

Even other countries do ojoro...Corruption in Beauty Peagents is not restricted to Nigeria alone

4 ur info said...

delphine is always a fan favorite at beauty pageants but never wins. the same thing happened at face of sleek people liked her but she was too confident and it showed then she was not even top 5 which i think they rigged and now this? well she has a good job so i know she will be fine

doll (retired blogger) said...

she is prettier than the winner

There is nothing beautiful about her.

becca said...

@ tina o. you are right ,former miss england(danielle lloyd)slept with one of the judges to get the crown.
please what question was miss taraba asked?didn't watch it

laurel said...

congrats delp dats how d akokites roll
party like a rock star and remember to give the best to God.

Stay beautiful

African Weight Loss Forum said...

Pretty lady oh!!!

JY said...

@becca she was asked, "why do you want to win mbgn?" but she couldnt answer...he diction was pretty poor too

'Hw mch does winning mbgn mean 2 u?' dat wz d question