Willow Smith Performs Whip My Hair On New Years Eve! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 January 2011

Willow Smith Performs Whip My Hair On New Years Eve!

21 comments:

Abike said...

Linda is this girl really 10 years old?!?!?!

Femiluv said...

Impressive!!

abeg she should go home and be a child .and stop forcing herself to be an adult just bcos she wants to run away from school.anyway her parents are both illiterates,what do you expect.

@abike why are u asking linda if the girl is really 10 years old..na linda born am?abi den tell u say linda relate to am.

Lmao a@ Anon 1:21 asking if na linda born am. Too many funny characterss on this blog.

Yeah i agree with anon 1:20pm she needs to go and carry her book and read it like my dad always said.

Money is not everything jare. if her parents are alreayd wealthy, why are they forcing her to make money again?

Haters!!! appreciate!!

Alicia says...

@anonymous 5:07 pm
please allow the word "hater" to die.
who exactly is hating?

33rd Degree Mason said...

Too many cowards on this blog. Too many anonymous comments. Why don't everyone use their real name, address, post code and phone number? Smhhhhhhhhhhh :)

@ anon 1:20p, will and jada are educated folks, as matter of fact, jada graduated from baltimore school of arts. just because will did not attend college does not make him an illiterate. please get your facts right.

Gam said...

AWESOME!!!!
I wish I was Willow's mum

no shez 100yrz old....

funny video. look at agbayas on the front row. i whip my hair back and forth!

Abeg! Book no be everything. The girl is talented and obviously enjoys what she does, so why not allow her?

O ya go and do ya homework now.
LOl
I am actually a very big fan .....I whip my hair back and forth jare.

Hater comment :Lanky thing lady gaga is so angry now!!!! lolol

hmmmm.....am on the fence here... are we not seeing another micheal jackson's life [R.I.P]...being re-lived.....i dunno...she should learn the joy of being a child first before the reality of being an adult comes crashing on her with a bang!!

NINA said...

@ nitty gritty tales of a housewife..u couldn't have been more eloquent and u hit the nail right on the head...every time i see this girl perform i cringe...i don't know what will possess parents to set their child up like this...i really cant relate..having young children of my own, and one actually in her age group..no amt of money or fame oranything will possess me to allow my child get involved with showbiz at this tender age..this is pure craziness..i live in the los angeles area, and ppl constantly tell me to sign up my kids for simple auditions and so on...and it really irritates me when they say that...i can't relate..i guess it's because i am a xtian...show business is a very dangerous and lascivious lifestyle particularly for someone this young...the traveling the rehearsals and everything else...it is just way too much...will and jada need to get a grip...i hope the girl will have a good head on her shoulders and not become a brat, and spiral downwards..which is almost inevitable...please allow a child to be a child for goodness sake!!!!

chinwe said...

Committee of parenting skills gurus on this blog, Will and Jada are fully aware of how many child stars have turned out and I am sure they are responsible enough to raise their kids properly. Stop posting advice that they will not read ah!

SO CHINWE WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE? YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE BOTHERED TO COMMENT IF THEY WOULD NOT READ IT AH!!!

PEOPLE WOULD SAY IT DOES NOT MATTER BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR OWN CHILD, THEY WOULD BEGIN TO SPEAK A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOW WEARING THE SHOE AND KNOWS WHERE IT PINCHES!

THIS IS THE HYPOCRISY OF THE HUMAN RACE! NEVERTHELESS, IT'S THEIR BUSINESS BECAUSE IT ADDS NOTHING POSITIVE TO MY LIFE OR OUR COUNTRY!!!!!

LOTI said...

I love Willow smith as a person though. can u see the confidence oozing from her. I think she's actually mature for her age compared with all these foolish white kids I see around these days. My only concern is that I don't think she really has the vocals. Thesedays technology has messed up everything so bad that even a 2 year old can walk into the studio and make a hit. Take a good look at her performance, its quite obvious she's barely singing. Artists now have their special microphones with special effects just like t-pain , kanye, and now Willow! As for the song itself, its just a compilation of sampled voices - rihanna and keri hilson. Who do these oyibo ppl think they r jobbing? Its all business moves mehn..I appreciate talent giving me good music not all these. At least I know a way to make my child rich too, just give am to oyibo to auto tune him voice..simple! imma just stick to my naija music mehnn...I bam!

CC said...

When I was her age, I wasn't allowed to even stay up to watch the ball being dropped, much less gyrate on stage on a stage in front of full grown men. If Willow wants to sing, fine she's allowed to have rock star dreams, but her presentation is a bit too adult.

Will and Jada are bent on having an abnormal kid.
Good luck to them.