Last night Beyonce received 2 Grammy nominations (Best Female Pop Vocal for "Halo (Live)" & Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals for Telephone) giving her a grand total of 42 nominations, more than any other female in Grammy history.
She has done well but I think that she is overated and if her father as @ Anonymous said... Matthew Knowles sits on the Grammy board! then what do we expect of course he would push for his daughter to be nominated abi oooo
The truth is, there are several artists who are definitely more talented than her but she has good publicity, and good enough talent to back it up.
Sade hasn't won a lot of grammys but we can't deny her talent. If Michael Jackson was still alive, he might not even win any grammy but we all know the truth. The grammy is becoming a joke.
17 comments:
Of course now. Bey doesn't play!
Why don't we just focus on this year's own hunnie?
she is very talented... hopefully she wins more than two awards!!!
thats my girl..love her to pieces
Congratulations!
yea Bey rocks...she deserves it after so much hard work, but why dont they ever nominate Africans for the grammys???
ja-z abi na don jazy dey contrl am sey laik e bi dbanjo. xcuz am jo. ja gogo gt am passs nxt yr. mock mai word
Matthew Knowles sits on the Grammy board!
i think she is so overated
She has done well but I think that she is overated and if her father as @ Anonymous said...
Matthew Knowles sits on the Grammy board! then what do we expect of course he would push for his daughter to be nominated abi oooo
jaz abi na don jazy de contrl am sey laik e bi dbanjo. xcuz am jo
jaz abi na don jazy de contrl am sey laik e bi dbanjo
We africans don't need their validation
she iz a born record breaker. muaaaaaaaaaaaah B
lool who is her father to sit on d grammys?? lol do u knw what d grammy is? LOL
The truth is, there are several artists who are definitely more talented than her but she has good publicity, and good enough talent to back it up.
Sade hasn't won a lot of grammys but we can't deny her talent. If Michael Jackson was still alive, he might not even win any grammy but we all know the truth. The grammy is becoming a joke.
Nonetheless, good luck, Bey.
nne!!! u r too much!!,she is my best foreign female artists,an artist i never heard abt any scandal,she has a very responsible life,she deserves it