Banky W and Sasha named best dressed female and Male Artist of 2010 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 December 2010

Banky W and Sasha named best dressed female and Male Artist of 2010

Last night at the Fab event, Rapper Sasha and Banky W were named best dressed female and male artist of 2010. You agree? 
BTW, apart from being a rapper, Sasha's also a designer. Here she is rocking one of her Eclectic designs

24 comments:

Didn't know she is also a designer.. they both look good but being the best.....i dunno....what were the criterias used?

Domkatbali said...

Mmsccchheeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...!!!

Jolof Hearts said...

Hmm, don't like darey much but i think he dresses better than this guy, sasha easier choice, there are few female acts to judge from. I would pick Naeto c any day though.

miss b said...

sasha is a fashionista anyday! Love her style, always edgy and on trend!

But B.W NO WAY! I love him as an artist but his style is so dated and corny like an he's stuck in the boys to men era of the 90s!

Teaser said...

How did Banky WWW win with that
Craig "Bo' Selecta" David facial hair and Hesbolla scarf??

Is it freezing cold and snowing too in Nigeria?

He should sack his wardrobe stylist / image consultant :)

. said...

well i can't comment on this post without bias, soo uhm I LO' U BANKY!!

9jaLife said...

Lol. Banky's style is erm, well, he's got good facial hair definition. The rest of what he wears, I doubt if its conducive for naija climate.

Scarf, heavy jackets? Really? Nucca please...

I would have agreed with just about anything if it didn't include BankyW!

Myne said...

I think they deserve it, they're looking good.

BTW I like your new looks Linda, both the blog and the hair :) Well done!

Banky and Sasha are not the best dressed anything. Naija awards and their pointlessness. Sasha never wears things that fit or flatter her. This picture is the best she's looked for a while. Most times her clothes are too tight and she ends up looking like a muffin.

Banky W is just a fashion fossil. He has more fashion disasters a week than the number of Chinese people in China. Big joke!

misse said...

sasha deserves it cause she is always lookin fab n has a gr8 sense of style.now i love me some banky but im sick of his look.he looks thesame all the time n im bored and like the others i agree his outfits r not for naija weather

Sonia said...

Sasha's...well deserved. she has always been a fashionista. Dunno abt banky though.

Sasha is so not on point. how the hell did she win that award by wearing studded shoes on a shirt? oh please! Nigeria would have uninterrupted power by December 2010

skankmypeaceofmind said...

#yawning and stretching#
who dash monkey banana.

Sasha, yes. Banky, no.

ChiChiLuv said...

@9jaLife: BUAHHHAAA AHAHAHAHAHAHAH CHEI, YOU HAVE FINISHED ME TODAY LOLMBBAOOOOOOOOO "nucca please" buaaaaaahh hahahahahahahahahahaha! You are so wrong for that, lawwddd!

Chile, you ain't never lied about that! And like Ms. B said, he's stuck in the Boys To Men era.

I don't know about these choices because there are quite a few people that I have seen that would beat them both hands down!

sasha is a fashion WHAT? LOL since when did she knw how to dress now? sasha has never been a fashionista wth! lmaoo

sasha NEVER looks fab! r u guys serious!! sasha? omg! this is d best iv seen her! this razz thing that doesnt know what suits her, shes always dressing anyhow and has no sense of style at all wtf is this stupid award. i am sure it is a very local one.

ACTUALLY BOTH AMONG THE WORST DRESSED.
PLS WHO POSTED THIS?

SASHA? HAHHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA.

I AM STILL DAZED. ALL I CAN REMEMBER ARE ALL HER FASHION DISASTERS. LIKE NITTY-GRITTY SAUD, WAT WERE D CRITERIA. U GUYS SHLD SPARE US DIS RUBBISH. WE KNOW OUR FASHIONISTAS ANYDAY.

BANKY?
DAREY SHLD HAVE DONE D MAGIC.

SASHA? HAHHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHAAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA.

I AM STILL DAZED. ALL I CAN REMEMBER ARE ALL HER FASHION DISASTERS. LIKE NITTY-GRITTY SAUD, WAT WERE D CRITERIA. U GUYS SHLD SPARE US DIS RUBBISH. WE KNOW OUR FASHIONISTAS ANYDAY.

BANKY?

BANKY?

Seun J said...

Neither of them dress well. Is this a joke award?

if this was an award awarded by Wazobia FM, i would understand the comedy factor.
I can't take Banky serious either as an artiste of fashionista until he gets rid of that crap on his face.
Even Craig David has long moved on.