To The Families of The Victims of The 1992 C-130 Ejigbo Crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 November 2010

To The Families of The Victims of The 1992 C-130 Ejigbo Crash

I want to assure the widows and dependants of the victims of the C-130 crash that claimed a generation of mid level military officers at Ejigbo on the outskirts of Lagos on September 26, 1992 that this administration will do everything in its powers to pay the outstanding gratuity and benefits of their late husbands and fathers.

I sincerely apologise on behalf of the Federal Government for the unwarranted and unacceptable delay they have faced in getting their dues. I feel your pain and anguish and I have directed the Minister of Defence to as soon as possible ensure that all the entitlements and death benefits due to the widows and children of the deceased are paid. Your husbands and fathers paid the supreme price for our nation and it is my intention that under my watch Nigeria our beloved country remembers to return the favour for patriotic and gallant service to our motherland. The labour of our heroes past should never be in vain. May their souls rest in peace. GEJ

7 comments:

It's about time!

Linda thanks..u've really improved..atleast i can post a comment and behold 1sec its dere on ur blog! hip hip..!

Surprise said...

What a time to make the statement.

Who killed them ? Na Baba, if you put ngida, na u sabi.

i really dnt think he shld divert our attention now,dr wr so many other crashes after dat one,pls pls pls,Gej get a liver,dats military nonsense regime,ADC victims families,hv not bn compensated,Bellview,Sosoliso,the army plan too n u r apologisng fr wat happend wen u wr a clerk in OMPADEC,abeg spare us d scheming s.

well, as long as all the other plane crash victims' families are compensated, i ain't got no problems with it.

This Muthafucker is just a low profile soul.
What happen to the victim of Oct 1st Bomb Blast Family? Why using this to remind people about Gen. Babangida?
May be we should remind him about his role in Odi Bayelsa State as a deputy governor......
GEJ gets life!!!!! U sound like traitor each passing day.

This is all part of a series of lies.. 1992 till date .. 2013.. Nothing has been done to the c130 widows.. he simply had everyone fooled.. This women are not begging for sympathy.. This is their entitlements we are talking about..