Happy 50th Indepedence Anniversary Nigeria! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 1 October 2010

Happy 50th Indepedence Anniversary Nigeria!

God bless Nigeria and everywhere else!

6 comments:

Linda haba what is so happy about this independence? In fact are we really independent? I am sure the British must be laughing at us now.

Just like I said on BellaNaija that is it because the site is still bearing Bella Naija, just pray we don't split cos then I wonder what the name of the site will be called maybe Bella Biafra or Bella NdiIgbo.

Is it the mothers dying on the delivery tables or the patients dying of treatable ailments like fowls? Is it the unemployment rate or the current situation in Aba and other "hot spots" with people being kidnapped and killed for rituals for politicians who are the relatives of some of us?

Anyhow we better shine our eyes now before any mayhem starts cos it may and God may not be there to do anything just like He did not prevent 60kids from choking to death in Sosoliso as a result of lack of water or even the accidents on Lagos-Ibadan expressways amongst other evils we have seen or heard of.

Not much to celebrate, just that the Almighty has kept us from doing serious damage to ourselves.
It's a boulevard of broken dreams we are celebrating. Life is far more nasty, short, and brutish than it was 50 years ago. We should be in sackcloth and ashes

This should be a funeral mourning the loss of 50 wasted years we'll never get back and wasted victims of Nigeria. By celebrating, we r setting the wrong precedent for the next 50

anonymous 11.35am, dont worry about splitting. that will not solve anything. the east is still one of the crappiest parts of the country with high crime rates

skankmypeaceofmind said...

what's there to celebrate?

What is there to celebrate? Absolutely nothing!