Soyinka Launches Political Party, calls it DFPF | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 September 2010

Soyinka Launches Political Party, calls it DFPF

Nobel Laureate, Professor Wole Soyinka, 76, yesterday Sat. 25, 2010, launched his political party, Democratic Front for Peoples Federation (DFPF), in Lagos. At the official launch of the party Professor Soyinka said he will not be contesting for the 2011 presidential election, but the DFPF was launched to provide a platform for people of unblemished character who have been frustrated out of the Nigerian political arena due to its monetized nature.

7 comments:

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i am so for it. if i can join i would. we need a change and if it is in small doses we must fight till we get there.

good move. applause applause

..we don't need another party,what we need is a revolution..

Nigerian Citizen said...

So Mr Soyinka, since you are not contesting, who is ur Front ???

at least he is showing some action now after all those years of making noise- one of those who will never be happy no matter who is in power

Wole Soyinka is being smart about it, you gotta run for your life. Politics is no joke in Nigeria, your life is on the line. I respect him.

Mehn, he has the best hair and skin on a man his age, his voice too...that's one sexy man. Is he married? I am single, he's much older than me but i don't mind. J/K

At his age? Anyway Caleb in the Bible was still occupying territories well into his 80s. So Oga soyinka, carry go lol.