Nigezie pulls out of HiTV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 August 2010

Nigezie pulls out of HiTV

On Thursday, July 1, 2010, one of HiTV's music and lifestyle content providers, Virtual Media Networks, owned by broadcaster and voice-over expert, Femi Aderibigbe (Kwame), severed ties with them.

Femi Aderibigbe explains why Nigezie pulled out of HiTV "The way it was going, I discovered that the foundation was not strong and I simply decided to call it quits and move on. But I wish them good luck"

HiTV has since launched a new music and lifestyle channel called 1Music, perhaps to replace Nigezie.

Source: Encomium mag
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 comments:

mr toyin subair,wetin dey happen now?

That's a very harsh statement to make at this point in time. I am not happy with kwame's statement.

wienna said...

This is really a shame. Cos Hitv is the only naija channel that i've been enjoying here in the UK solely becos of the music videos. In the last month or so, they've been playing the same music videos on rotation. I really hope they sort their differences out and come back on air.

HiTV is going down. Massive mismanagement by Toyin Subair. What a shame and set back?! People blame his extraordinary lifestyle but i don't know if that is true.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

hay hay, when they were bent on dividing Africans.
the truth this idiots don't know is that DSTV makes its money from trying to foster AFRICAN UNITY. people love this euphoria and buy into it which leads to more money for DSTV but HiTV thought that if they broke the continent into pieces with each country carrying its own shit, they'd succeed. hmmm...well, WRONG!!!!!!!!!

Hope they get the message FAST before they fold up.

well with Nigezie showing me That crappy NTA News by 9pm. Its not long b4 they go down.
Did i tell them that i want to be watching nigerian news on a music channel. if i wanted i will stream AIT or NTA itself. Nonsense.

bayowilson said...

I like Toyin Subair. but it's just very unfortunate...Kwame should have been more considerate on his statement. God bless Nigeria, God bless HiTV.