Entertainment and Style collide for Face of Selara | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 August 2010

Entertainment and Style collide for Face of Selara

Miss Blessing Osim present Miss Selera

P square, 9ice, 2 Face, Banky W, Paul Play, Djinee and Omawunmi went all out for entertainment at the first two editions of Face of Selara held in Nicon Luxury Hotel and International Conference Centre, Abuja respectively. The event which saw the crowning of queens returns this year in grand style.

Face of Selara is a beauty pageant aimed at finding an intelligent, confident, creative and well spoken young lady to represent Selara Faces Beauty and Style Company; as well as a charity event to raise funds for orphanages.

Read more >>

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Miss Selera 2008 Miss Meg Kaka

A car, a return ticket to Dubai and Ghana plus hotel accommodation, a bill board contract in Lagos and Abuja and Selara Faces make up and skin care are all to be given away to the winner of Face of Selara 2010.

Arafa Ukonga, MD of Selara faces while speaking on the pageant said “it undisputable that the last two editions has been a huge success but this edition is set to lift the bar of the first and second edition, in terms of sponsorship, venue, artists, gifts for the winner and all ramifications in general”.

The event proper is scheduled to hold on 20th November at the This Day dome in Abuja with an estimation of about two thousand guests. This event promises to be the biggest event this year with exclusive guest lists including the diplomatic community, wives of governors, ministers, senators and esteemed members of the society. Entertainment at the event will be more than usual as the list of entertainers expected is huge.

For the contestants, Face of Selara offers a huge career opportunity and an avenue for fun as they will undergo a two weeks rehearsal in November which will be recorded and Logos of sponsors and partners will be displayed on costumes throughout this period.

Forms and registration closes in September, visit the Selara website for details.

Already the Face of Selara website www.selarafaces.com is recording huge amount of visits on a daily basis.

5 comments:

Chichi Aga said...

I feel like scrubbing her face and removing that weave/wig. She would look so much better and her skin will benefit more!

This picture is an epic fail. Like its just so fake and wrong.

Why arent Nigerian women tired of being referred to as fake, on the worldwide stage? kmft!

Proudly Igbo

Chichi

Joohls said...

completely agree with ChiChi. those eyelashes sef na wa. why not just use a naturally pretty girl and blow out her own hair in an afro stlye? that would have made more sense than that curly mass of fakeness

I really dont get the first 2 comments.. if the babe feels happy with all that make up on her face and her fake weaves, let her be. how does it affect your own life span.

If you have decided to be natural, I dont think anybody cares. Do what makes you happy and stop hating.. geez !!

The hair isn't even bothering me as much as the colored contacts are...

jealousy they say is a disease it eats us up from the inside . Wow ladies , I think selara faces have outdone themselves making our ladies look beautiful and empowering socially . i would like to apologize on behalf of my sisters who don't know better . BIG UP SELARA FACES!!!

yours truly
Samira