Halle Berry and Baby daddy break up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 May 2010

Halle Berry and Baby daddy break up

Oh no, not this couple. Halle Berry and man of five years, the very hot Canadian model Gabriel Aubry, have called it quits.

A source told Radaronline.com:
"Gabriel just felt it wasn't working anymore. When they were first together the 9-year age difference between them didn't phase him, she was the most beautiful woman he had ever dated and he was totally in love. But as time went on, he started feeling it more and more. Also, Gabriel started noticing other women, and being attracted to other [women], and he felt it just wasn't right to stay with Halle in those circumstances. Gabriel is a really nice, decent guy and he would never cheat on her, but I suspect that he had become attracted to someone and that he felt he needed to break it off with Halle before anything developed any further."

12 comments:

as in really???he got attracted 2 some1else???halle is lyk d most beautiful,hottest,sexiest,most attractive woman on planet earth,.,.billions of men wud kill just 2 kiss her foot!!too sad,..dis is d kind of ish dat just getz me wonderin,.,.wat do men really want??cn never please em can ya??

Dith said...

Anon 4:01-There's a saying that goes "show me a beautiful woman and I'll show a man who is tired of sleeping with her"

It takes more than physical attraction (although important) to keep a relationship going strong.

Besides there are a gazillion and one beautiful women out there who literally toss Halle Berry out of the water. #justsaying

On another note, I am sorry to say this but i saw this one coming.
I always felt as though the whole relationship was based solely on Halle's terms and hers alone!--Like whatever she wanted and said, went.

D whole i am never getting married again thing & wanting 2 have a baby--What makes her think he never wants 2 get married & was ready 2 hv a kid?

Also, I realized d level of respect or lack of it thereof she had for him, after she made out with corny ass Jamie Foxx for no apparent reason at some award show.
I mean, allowing another man grab your ass and stick his tongue down ur throat, all in d name of "fun", when u are aware u have a man, is not only stupid but also very disrespectful.
That shit made me so mad.

A man will always be a man and will only play mumu for so long. I don't care how fineeee u think you are or how much older you are than he is, Show your man some damn respect!

A relationship can only go on for so long on a woman's terms. Men always get d upper hand. Like it or not, but this is a man's world!

I believe she made Gabe pay for all the mistakes of all d other men in her past who did her wrong.
She was too cautious in this relationship and never really allowed herself to fully love. You could easily tell from some of the interviews she granted.

I remember one vividly. They asked her to use one word to describe Gabe and she said "MY BABY DADDY!" Like what kinda B.S is that?
Was that all he was to you? A sperm donor?

Well whatever it is, I am sure she'll hv no problems finding herself another man & wish them both d best.

At least he had d decency to leave, instead of going all Tiger Woods on her...

no, men can never really be contented. i mean, he was not a kid when he decided to go for hally, and all of a sudden, he's noticing other women? if i go with the article, i'd say the guy just wants to mess around, he was never really serious

Whats the reason for the suprise? Making a union work takes more than beauty.

even wit ugliness sef, if relationship wan wor wor, e go wor wor. :)

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Meen, am not in the relationship so I will just focus on his words.

Ode says he suddenly realises the 9year difference? What? 'sudden' indeed, after 5years and a baby together.

Maybe one day Ashton too will wake up and suddenly see the 30years difference btw him and Demi? pscheuiw!

Anumanu forgot to mention how his 'star' was blazing bright when he was with a high profile lady as is Halle. He don chop now he wan run abi?

Even if he has decided to go all Yerima now, does he not realise that the 'new & fresh' 13yr old will also get older? The cheek of that useless excuse!

As much as I am pro marriage, Bravo to Halle for not getting married, this one too for dey collect alimony untop her head.
Imagine him giving age as an excuse sha?

It kills me when people let down some particular celebrities, especially when the (the victim) has gone thru several hellish relationships. Only God knows how she feels about being dumped at 42 bcos the guy saw her age as ugly!

Halle keep being the strong, confident woman you are. Your charming prince is still out there and would keep loving you whether your career is on the slow side or becomes hott!or whether you are 70 or 100.

mrs. marek said...

if he realized that he lost his attraction to her and felt the need to be with other women, it is a truly respectable thing that he is doing by breaking it off instead of trying eat his cake and have it too. he gave her the one thing she did not have with all the accomplishment: a beautiful daughter and I am sure for that alone he will always have a special place in her heart.

mrs. marek said...

if he realized that he lost his attraction to her and felt the need to be with other women, it is a truly respectable thing that he is doing by breaking it off instead of trying eat his cake and have it too. he gave her the one thing she did not have with all the accomplishment: a beautiful daughter and I am sure for that alone he will always have a special place in her heart.

doll (retired blogger) said...

heya..they looked so good together

mrs. marek said...

update: two different reports are coming in about the breakup

1. she dumped him because he couldn't hold up his own end financially, though he is a top model, he still doesn't have her level of money. she met the bobo on the photography set of louis vitton when he was partnered with her, what did she think he was making? and he has his own restaurant to boot, if she wanted milloniare why didn't she have naomi campbell introdue her to russian billonaire friend of her married beau?

2. he got sick and tired of having her rub it in his face that she's an oscar winning actress etc etc etc.

there always three sides to a story, his, hers and the truth!

dith na wah for your comment o! You for do your own post for your blog...haba?

The Activist said...

Dont we all get attracted to other people? It is good to learn to work on such things call attraction. Well, good luck to them both