Chimamanda's Purple Hibiscus in the WAEC Syllabus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 April 2010

Chimamanda's Purple Hibiscus in the WAEC Syllabus

I don't know how many of you already know this...but Chimamanda Adichie's award winning first novel - Purple Hibiscus is in the WAEC Syllabus. FACT!!!
Saw it with my own two koro koro eyes :). How cool is that?
I'm inspired!

18 comments:

Dr. Chinedu said...

you saw it with your two 'koro koro' eyes. hahaha.. funny. Its been long I heard that pidgin English..

She deserves every honor!

Good Naija Girl said...

That is really inspiring! Kudos to Ms. Adichie...she's definitely an inspiration to me.

The experiences of an achiever....... said...

Uber cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay Chimamanda!!!

NaijaScorpio said...

Cool beans.

entertainmentobserver said...

Magnificent! Some people who are very intelligent can come off very dowdy, dry and boring but she has a sense of humor and is very down to earth. it was also rumored that the book will be made into a film in the nearest future, chei make nollywood no come cast gabrielle union and taraji henderson o wit useless accents in the roles. make dem look well well and pick real nigerians to represent o abeg, we have them in america and sef they can pick from nollywood but please no african americans pretending to be nigerians, please.

wao linda!
here in Europe ,they offer course line for masters on the problems of stereotype written by chimamanda Ngozi Adichie .great!

joicee said...

wonderful!

Onose said...

this book is wonderful...i read it like 2-3 yrs ago.

It is a nice book!but i didnt get the hype about that book o

OK said...

a book commingles present and past.d cultural blend was beguiling...

Sasha said...

The least the publisher could have done is spell her name right...*hiss*

Wow..This is wonderful..

Femiluv said...

Well deserved...

Lola said...

Hi Linda, the cover you posted is from the American publication which is okay but we publish our own copy right here in Nigeria, why not promote the Nigerian copy? The cover is purple and white white a lady on the cover. Thanks.

Linda Ikeji said...

@Lola, I dont know it. why don't u send me the cover?

Linda Ikeji said...

lindaikeji@gmail.com
thanks

hehe i'm studying it at 300 level at the moment.

Hey! Linda o, I decided to search ur blog today o and found out, there was a time, long long time that you reply lib readers... hmmmmm... I really like u plenty... cheers