Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani reads from 'I Do Not Come To You By Chance' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 May 2010

Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani reads from 'I Do Not Come To You By Chance'

Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani is the author of 'I Do Not Come To You By Chance', a comedy 419 novel published by Cassava Republic Press. Come and listen to her read from the book and get a signed copy.
Date: May 15th
Venue: Quintessence Bookshop, Falomo Shopping Centre, Ikoyi, Lagos.
Time: 4-6pm
Be there!!!

2 comments:

chinwe said...

when are the new and upcoming naija writers going to write something fun, young and thrilling. if it's not biafra war, it is olden days, now 419 of all things! God please oooo give me anointing to write! i want to write an interesting book too!
lol

Miss M said...

@ Chinwe- I totally feel you on that one but it's not just he book that are being besieged by these depressing themes, any 'good' music (by some weird standard)is supposed to talk about these evils...anyways the end of the matter is you should read Myne Whitman's book "A heart to mend". Your bias is guaranteed to be disappointed. LOL.