Pictures from the official launch of Fab Magazine in Lagos. (Women only) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 March 2010

Pictures from the official launch of Fab Magazine in Lagos. (Women only)

Pics thanks to Abiola Aloba

14 comments:

Apart from the 8th and the 13th person, every other person looks like they are going across the road to buy bread.
P.S. was it a women only event? no eye candies??

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Hi Linda
lovely photos. As a woman with hips myself, may I just commend all the orobos for looking great!Ok ok, except Banke Meshida, why she dey fall my hand na?? Which kain labu labu cloth she dey wear like say she dey go cook? I bet there is a lovely figure beneath that dress, why not adorn it?Infact Orobos must carry plackard and say no to fashion nazis! Orobos can be sexy too!Disclaimer: the author is not supporting unhealthy eating, infact the author has written a note to prove this! http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2010/03/heavy-problem.html

*rant over* Lovely photos sha!! LNGKM!
Me'mena

dils santos said...

hi...girl adore your, much style this fashions, send me news thank you very much..

God bls you...peace.

RIVERSMAN-Nairaland said...

pic 3 - uhmmm, this wasnt a church event

pic 5 - did u miss ur way....the name of the MAG is FAB and not Hot Mess

pic 9 - nice....some women need to realize they can flaunt thier assets in a nice way

Linda please teach the naija socialites Fashion 101

dont still understand the fact that people wear overalltights in this verdamnt hot weather!

MY GAWD
WORST OUTFITS AT AN EVENT I HAVE EVER SEEN.

WTF IS BANKE MESHIDA WEARING?
COMMON BEING FAT DOES NOT MEAN WEARING A SHAPELESS TENT LIKE STRUCTURE NOW?
DAMN.....IF SOMEONE POINTED TO HER AND SAID SHE IS A MAKE UP ARTIST I WOULD NEVER HIRE HER...SO FAR FROM GLAM.

MY GAWD
WORST OUTFITS AT AN EVENT I HAVE EVER SEEN.

WTF IS BANKE MESHIDA WEARING?
COMMON BEING FAT DOES NOT MEAN WEARING A SHAPELESS TENT LIKE STRUCTURE NOW?
DAMN.....IF SOMEONE POINTED TO HER AND SAID SHE IS A MAKE UP ARTIST I WOULD NEVER HIRE HER...SO FAR FROM GLAM.

most of them look jacked up!!na wa o

what's with the trying to look like Paris Hilton and her sidekick?

AND IS THAT MEANT TO BE A GUCCI DRESS???

HOW TACKY.....

I think some folks just want to show off their new clothes without regards to the tone of the affair. This is a magazine launch and some people look like they are either going to the market, the club or an award show, i.e. too casual, too slutty, too starch.

Rapper Sasha got it right and a very very few others. All the men look a hot mess.

mo chedah looked smart and cute. love her style to bits. she doesn't seem like she's trying too hard

smiley said...

THIS WAS REALLY A FAB EVENT ALOT OF CORRECT PEOPLE SHOWED UP!!! TO ALL THOSE YAPPING PEOPLES' OUTFITS, WHO MADE U FASHION POLICE? LETS SEE PICTURES OF U, AM SURE U DONT ALWAYS LOOK ON POINT WHEN YOU GO OUT!!! STOP BIFING!! IT SEEMS LIKE THE EVENT WAS FUN!!! KUDOS!!
AND I HAVE SEEN THE MAG AND I AM SPEECHLESS!! SO GOOD!! WELLDONE GUYS, JUST KEEP IT UP!!!

BB said...

Is the girl in the red and black long dress Kefee....anyways, that dress is just WRONG.