Quote of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 February 2010

Quote of the day

"Perception is projection. So people see in others what they will be if they were in the other's shoes, even when they are not consciously aware. Everyone who knows me knows that I have zero tolerance for mediocrity. I am always striving to better myself and the way to do that is to surround myself with people who are operating on some frequency with me. I thrive in the midst of the eternally-driven, positively-minded and career oriented people and people who possess these qualities have something in common. They are always successful and believe me, it will take a woman with those qualities to turn me on. So, if my crime is that most female friends are successful and upwardly mobile, I make no apologies for that."

Chidi Mokeme on being asked if he was a gigolo.

Source: Encomium Weekly

4 comments:

chidi mokeme sounds like he is competing with women. If he doesn't want to get married, he shld just say. He does not need to get married, if it is not his major priority, at least, he has a son that can make up with his inability to get married (I mean, c'mon, children are a gift from the lord).

He says that he is exposed, then he shld understand that there are other celebrities like himself who are opting out of the marriage institution, and they don't make a huge show of their decision like he is doing.

"Biko, nya je go du no lu ana." Always acting as if he is the finest. He is fiiiine but he shld not be making sarcastic and ignorant comments as it is not every female that is a huge fan of his anymore ------------ with his poor attitude.

Not that I am judging him but one has to experience his attitude to have an accurate understanding of what I am writing about.

F said...

LOL... Not sure whether to interpret this as "I be fine boy, no be my fault say bigs gehls want date me" or "I have to hang with people of my status"... :)

Chidi Mokeme still sounds like a snob. Today's economy requires everyone with a bit of ambition to rise above mediocrity. So there is nothing special about it. Ethical politicians encourage people to go back to school, to acquire more skills, because this is what is required in today's job market. Regarding women, Chidi seems to have a precise view as to how his life partner should be. But he never expresses the effort he would like to make to please a woman. It does not sound like he even has the commitment and maturity required to have a marriage. Marriage requires compromises not just needing someone to live a comfortable life. Good luck, Chidi.

Wild Boy said...

Any decent human being has to av a lil teeny wee bit of pride..nobody likes a loser always willing to play bitch aite? Chidi is one of the most intelligent person nollywood has had to offer. U only hav to be his friend on facebook to see what a normal individual he is...he's almost too bookish/ quotish/ interested in academics/common sense to be an actor. The others strike me as just people who wanna have fun. PS The guy has a lotta female admires as well as female haters- i simply can't reconcile dat!