Pastor Taiwo Odukoya tells congregation why he married another wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 February 2010

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya tells congregation why he married another wife

"I never planned for a second marriage, but God had assured me to trust Him and He is in charge. I noticed her the second day I was ministering in Pastor Clem Esomowei's church. She led the praise worship that day. I married her because of the passion, zeal, uniqueness she displayed serving God and I told pastor Clem, if not her, then no one else in his church." Pastor Taiwo Oduloya

According to him, he met and courted his new wife for two years before marching down the aisle on Tuesday, January 5, 2010.

Story source: Shade Wesley - Encomium
Pic source - Bellanaija

7 comments:

He has a right to get married cos marriage vows are "till death do us part". Besides, he also waited aother 5 years after the death of his wife to pick a new bride. Thats very reasonable. I also like the fact that he did not marry a Nigerian, otherwise rumour mongers would have said he probably "knew" her before his wife passed. Pastor Taiwo has demonstarted great wisdom and maturity in his choices and decision.I salute him.

As for his bride, her faithfulness and loyalty to serve in the lord's vineyard did pay off afterall. If she has been a mere benchwarmer or inactive member of the church, he probably would not have married seen her.

He is a big boy he doesnt have to explain to anybody why he remarried!!!!congrats o jare

LMAO at forst anonymous...so her work in the vineyard paid off abi?is marriage suppose to be her final goal abi the kingdom of God........ LMAO and SMH

Myne said...

He doesn't owe anyone any apologies, I wish them a happy marriage.

Ha-ba, why does he need to justify his decision? He went about the whole thing the rightest way thinkable, kudos to both of them!

@ 3rd anonymous.you are free to laugh, but she is married as we speaks. It takes common sense to know that the unltimate goal of every christian is to make heaven........

While that has been said,while the earth remaineth, seed time and harvest time shall never cease, which means that there is a reward for every deed and action we do first on earth and then in H OR h. So ghe got what she deserves.
I,m out....

Hello everyone, thanx a lot fro this article ....... This was what I was looking for.