First Red Carpet Event in Ajegunle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 February 2010

First Red Carpet Event in Ajegunle

It was indeed a day to remember as Africa Minds International (AMI) with support from Peculiar Magazine hosted the first red carpet event in Ajegunle. The event was tagged 'AMI RED CARPET VAL'S SHOW' on the 14th Feb 2010.

'Who says we can't have fun in the ghetto?' a word from an enthusiastic girl who attended the event. It's really a time to remember as people in Ajegunle and it's environs look forward to another red carpet event.

Some pictures from the event...

Check out what the girls wore to the red carpet...Ajegunle style...lol. Dem try sha! More red carpet events in Ajegunle pls o...

6 comments:

Hopefully the event benefited someone in Ajegunle...if not, its a waste.

why does it sound like you were mocking the girls in your last sentence?SMH

lmao ... see d girl even bent down to take the pikiture on redcarpet ...lmao!!! GOOD FOR THEM THOUGH

LWKMD is all I can say!!! You no see red carpet? By force..complete with waterproof aka paper bag. Na wah!

wienna said...

Em...ok.

Angelo said...

They re doin their own thang, afterall a hole lot of celebrities in naija came from dat particular ghetto, now all they think abt is red carpets in lekki or V .G. C, 4gettin to give back to da soceity dat raised them. Too bad. Mncheeeeeeeeuw