Alicia Keys is reportedly engaged to Swizz Beats | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 January 2010

Alicia Keys is reportedly engaged to Swizz Beats

Singer Alicia Keys is reportedly engaged to her rapper/producer boyfriend, Swizz Beats. Some pics hit the net of Alicia rocking a band on her left hand while on vacation with Swizz.

But no wedding anytime soon because Swizz is still in a heated divorce battle with his ex-wife, R&B singer Mashonda.

They look more like sibblings than lovers...cute together though.

5 comments:

Mrs. Marek said...

That is not an engagement ring by no means, a promise ring maybe but not an engagement ring. I am sure when Swizz Beatz can give her an engagement ring, Martians will be able to see the glint from their planet LOL! I lost all respect for Alicia Keys after she stepped out in public with him shamelessly amidst the wife speaking out in public against her speeding the demise of her marriage. Abeg, before anyone starts with the "blame the man who took the vows not the woman" sentiments, let's remember that it takes two to tango. IF the man gets an itch in his pants and approaches a woman who knows that he is other wise hitched to another woman, it is her responsibility to tell him to go straighten his affairs out first and come back when he is free, clear and can operate with an clean conscience. We don't know when, where and with whom we will find love in this life BUT we also have a responsibility to our sisters to do what is right, to treat others like we would like them to treat us. Women don sotay believe sey men no plenty so dem no get fear or shame to poach another woman's man especially if it looks like the man has two rusty cents to rub together!

She came on the scene with this whole platform of women empowerment even when people swore up and down she was a lesbian but here it is she decides to shut down the lesbian rumors by humping another woman's man? She took working together to a whole other level even had the nerves to throw a huge party for ole boy when he was having trouble with his wife, Mashonda.

I don't care wetin the woman do or no do to make her marriage crumble, you don't interfere full stop. If your toto is itching to be with the man, visit a sex shop until they are officially separated and working out divorce proceedings. Karma is a bitch in 6 inch Manolos, Alicia is going to get hers one fine day.

Mrs Marek person snatch your husband?

Myne said...

Anonymous, lol...

Goodluck to AK jare...

Mrs. Marek said...

Nope, Anonymous. Must somebody have had to snatch my husband for me to not like the acting of "husband poaching?" Must somebody have had to steal your car for you to feel that stealing is a nasty habit? Do you have to have experienced something before feeling empathy for the person on whom the back experience happenedn to?

i love me some keys as an artist but no good will come to her for dealing with another womans husband.If he is not divorced he is married.Karma is a fat bitch with halitosis. If he cheats with you, he will cheat on you.