Quincy Ayodele's Urine Therapy + Ibukun Jegede | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 January 2009

Quincy Ayodele's Urine Therapy + Ibukun Jegede

I admire this woman. She's a renowned herbal medicine practitioner and the Medical Director of Quincy Herbal Slimmers Health Centre and is an outstanding achiever whose exemplary lifestyle is worthy of emulation. I've Watched her severally on TV talking about different methods to take care of yourself using herbs.
Recently she talked about Urine therapy. This is what she said "Do you know that you can use your own urine to heal a lot of diseases? You can use your own very urine to lose weight? treats acne? and lots more.... "
I have absolutely no doubt that this thing works...but I don't know if I can deliberately put urine on my face...that would be so painful...lol
What about you, do you believe in Urine Therapy and can you do it?
Pls discuss

Meanwhile I’d like to introduce you all to a young dude who’s doing Nigeria proud. Some of you probably already know him, I just discovered him about a week ago or so. His name is IBUKUN JEGEDE and he is 08/09 Britians Next Top Model of Colour.

The 21 year old model and student of Information Technology in Notthingham Trent University only relocated to the UK two years ago after a dabbling a little into modeling in Nigeria. The 6'2' extremely humble dude beat over 3400 other models from around the world to become BRITAINS NEXT MODEL OF COLOUR. He won the modeling contest on sat 8th November 2008.

On the night of the contest. Ibukun is flanked by 1st runner up, an Italian, and 2nd runner up, a British Black model
Check out more pictures...

He also won Most Outstanding male model in the UK in 07

Naija, we always shine every where we go. I'm mightily proud of him and his achievements. This is just the beginning of his journey.
Drop Ibukun a line
And do let me know what you think about Urine Therapy
Oh by the way, about the previous post, that's rapper Naeto C and TV gal Kemi Adetiba
Una try...
Later

12 comments:

Urine ke!....Mba,never.....will continue using facial scrub etc..i really dont believe in urine therapy.urine is suppose to be a waste product from the body,right?
mwl,Linda,pls enlighten us,what stands a person out as a model,or to be a model,cos most of the models i have seen both male and female and not all that good looking.

Dith said...

urine therapy ko, shit therapy ni.

bunch of quacks all over Africa abeg.
im not disputing her findings or whatever but any form of medicine w/o proper scientific background should give everyone a reason 2 raise their eyebrows.

Dith said...

lol ok maybe i came off a lil harsh but ironically i wrote a 10 pg paper not 2 long ago on alternative medicine and the quackery/fraud that comes with it so maybe thats why i left that comment.
not that im taking my comment back sha lol

Happy new yr Linda

Ibukun looks great. I'm tempted to actually use the word 'yummy'.lol....but for decency sake I'll leave it at 'great'.

How far with this urine stuvv??? hmmm..... That aside,Quicy doesnt age though.

The Activist said...

Urine Therapy had being around for centuries especially among the Yorubas. You are only worried about putting it on your face? It should be drunk in some cases. I have had to drink it before. It’s my own waste right? And it’s supposed to cure something on my body. And at that, they recommend early morning urine to be taken

Go Ibukun, go. Make us proud more…

ibukun rocks!!!

i dont care how therapeutic urine is, its not for me

Ibukun is such a role model to aspiring models. This is what we wanna hear about African. Go Ibukun and make us proud more.

Lily said...

I totally agree with Paris's first comment. People should be very careful with all these medication without proper scientific background. People should question certain assumptions and not just go with any body that comes out with any assertation

urine therapy?! talk about taking the piss, literally! (pun intended)

Av drank it several times and it has helped, i av the best of skins, i don't go to the gym to slim down, i am very perfect HEALTH WISE. Am sure a trial will convince you. All u need do is pee into a glass, cover your nose if it stinks(its urs anyway) and close ur eyes and down it goes thru ur mouth of course. it is very effective.

Mary said...

The model is cute. I met him in an event. He's so humble and hot.