Tuesday 6 January 2009

Tuface Idibia Interview

I love Tuface Idibia
The guy’s hilarious
Nothing obviously fazes him
When you really think about it, it’s probably the best way to live life
Make the best of every situation you find yourself in
He recently granted an interview to Uche Olehi of Encomium magazine
I found the interview hilarious; I don’t know how you would find it...
Enjoy…

What would you say is the nicest thing that happened to you in 2008?
Tuface
I thank God for my lovely and healthy kids (Five in number). I also won World Music award and equally embarked on a world tour"

What about your album? It wasn’t a commercial success?
Tuface
“That wasn’t a complete album. Each of the tracks is a single. The album is still coming"

How are you starting the New Year?
Tuface
“I go start am by stopping every bad thing wey I do last year”

Like womanizing?
Tuface
“You know all of them (laughs) I don’t need to tell you"

How many kids do you have now?
Tuface
“You can count them, but we don’t count children in my place"

Congrats on your new child with Annie Macauley
Tuface
Thank you”

So you have got something to show for the on-and-off relationship at last?
Tuface
“if you say so. I loved her without any condition”

How is the bundle of joy doing?
Tuface
“I’m not there with them, but from what they say, they are fine”

What are you most grateful for?
Tuface “My family"

Why are you a people’s man?
Tuface
“That’s my nature”

And all the women in your life?
Tuface
“I no wowo now (I am not ugly) Check am, see am, that maybe why they are after me"

You also have too much money to spend on them?
Tuface
Thanks God for that

They say married women now use Tuface as a point of contact to have children
Tuface
“I thank God for their lives (laughs)

What do you wish for your kids?
Tuface
Good luck and blessings”

And the mother of your children?
Tuface
I wish them more blessing and I respect them"

Finito…
Not that funny is it?
Here's a FAB blog y'all need to check out. It’s psychiatry and psychology in simple ways. You really will enjoy and learn a lot from it. Check on it here... http://kconxepts.blogspot.com/

See y'all later
Mwah!!!

20 comments:

Elise Charles said...
Jaguda said...

interesting yet simple interview. children are blessings, furthermore he can afford it. God bless him

The Activist said...

Hmmm very funny. I hope he stop all the bad bad things he did in 2008.

Miss Definitely Maybe said...

Just discovered your blog
and absolutely love it...
as for the interview its quite witty but i find nothing attractive in a man who sleeps around and doesnt use protection
in this day and age of Aids playing havoc in africa its an atrocity

i love d guy, not like d twins

those pics are from his and sunmbo's facebook. LOL. i hope u got permission to post them...or were they posted in the article?

anyway, his kids are abosulutely STUNNING

just too gorgeous

The interview is funny, but it also shows that tuface cannot express himself well in English, i guess that is why he gave all the mono syllable answers!

Linda,

Make you suggest stylist to this guy now? Or you help am. If he is an international artiste representing Nigeria, make e no disgrace us with his dress sense.

Abeg now?

This guy obviously doesn't care about his lifestyle. It's an interesting interview but also disturbing. I like his songs, but I have the tendency to connect people's lifestyle to their music. For example, I like 9ice, and to find out he's married, it even makes me respect him more. I just want to let 2face know that having a good reputation is necessary, bcos I don't think he will like to also be remembered as a man who just impregnate every woman he sees. Control yourself.

Tyra!!! said...

2face Idibia!!! Nothing dey happen! Carry go, na u saka! Hahaha.

Enjoy urself, life is short! Hahaha, Na wa!

campusxcellencemag said...

Tuface, na wah for this guy oh! iluv him because he can sing, but he needs to stop impregnating every girl and concentrate on having one,Maybe he is trying to be like Bob Marley but the world has moved on. having 5 children from three women is definitely not worth celebrating anymore.

“I’m not there with them, but from what they say, they are fine”

Why can't he just say "they are fine". Men all these naija artists need publicists for real.

being an entertainer is one thing and being a father for five kids are another.
i can say he's a irresponsible parent to his kids and non-committed partner to those he impregnated.

well,he seems like a person who doesn't need people to put senses in him as he's regarded to have money and name.

so, what we say doesn't make much of important to him anyway..

TuBaba is so hilariously funny!

Tubaba of a truth, u ar too much. Notin dem go talk to mak me chang my mind abt u. Bt pls, dnt immpregnat any girl agan. Atleast for tomoro's sake.

I hope you take good care of those women u impregnated and the lovely kids, because I hate men who dump women just like that. Please ensure your name 2baba will be in my good list by, caring for your families, don't mind rumour mongers

I hope u take care of those women u impregnate.take care

somebody who knows this man should tell him to wear his gloves.. lest he should die of AIDS.

Quite humorous. We all make mistakes but rather than kill ourselves with guilt, it's better to laugh at ourselves and our mistakes. Tu face,you seem to have a good heart, God will turn turn everything around for your good. Take care of your kids and be nice to their mums. All those condemning him....how many abortions una don do? make we leave matter jo.