Naija Entertainment News + Best of Nollywood Dinner pictures | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 January 2009

Naija Entertainment News + Best of Nollywood Dinner pictures

I know this is what you guys look forward to more than anything else on this blog.
We call it entertainment news...but we all know it's gossip...lol
Enjoy...

Mohammed and Rahama Babangida get first son - Kayode Olashinle (Encomium)
The family of former military president, General IBB, had cause to celebrate again on Sunday 4, 09, when Mohammed's first wife, Rahama delivered a baby boy. The coming of the new baby now brings to three the number of children btw Mohammed and Rahama who became a couple in 2004. Mohammed got married to his second wife, Umani Wali, in 2008, but the union is yet to be blessed with a child.
Klint Da Drunk gets baby boy - Uche Olehi (Encomium)
Comedian, Klint, and his better half, Lilian Igwemba have been blessed with a bouncing baby boy, delivered in Jos Plateau State. Klint and his wife tied the knot in 2008.
Here's wishing them more blessings.

Baby girl for Dayo Adeneye - Seun Apara
The Adeneyes with Brick and Lace
Primetime Entertainment co-owner and foremost TV and radio presenter, Dayo Adeneye, and his wife, caroline, were recently blessed with a baby girl, who was born Jan 12th 09. They've named the bundle of joy, Michelle, as a sign of the respect and love they have for the Obamas.

Marketer pays Tuface Idibia N30m - Seun Apara (Encomium)
As part of his royalty for his new album, 'Unstoppable', which is made up of 19 tracks including the collabo he did with R Kelly, 2facehas allegedly pocketed N30m from the marketer, Hypodrum. And because of the numerous challenges and expenses involved in marketing such a big artiste, the marketer has teamed up with another marketer in Alaba, Obaino, for the maketing of the album. So far, they've printed over one million copies since the release of the album over a month ago and the sales have been impressive.

Ruggedman and Eedris Abdulkareem for a collabo album - Seun Apara
Rugged and Eedris will soon be slugging it out in the studio together for a collabo album. This is not the first time they will be recording together, Eedris had featured Rugged in a track in his latest album but this one is a joint project. Anytime from now, the two rappers will start recording. Afrobest, a leading marketing company in Alaba, is bankrolling the project.

P-Square set to release a new album - Seun Apara (Encomium)
Africa's no.1 group act, P-Square, is putting finishing touches to yet another album. Though not yet titled, they've recorded so many songs, including some tracks they couldn't release in their last album. Before the release of the album in September 09, one or two singles will be released to precede it. The singles is likely to hit the airwaves in April.
So look out for that.

When Ill Bliss Wedded
Ill Bliss and new wife, Chiso
For those who don't know, one of Nigeria's popular rappers,Ill Bliss, popularly refered to as 'Dat Ibo Boy' is married. The star rapper married his hearthrob, Munachiso Obi a few weeks back. The traditional marriage took place at the bride's native home in Imo State.

Bukky Osunkeye closes De'La Zaria - Kayode Olashinle (Encomium)
Bukky Osunkeye has closed down her couture business, De'La Zaria on Sanusi Fafunwa Str., Victoria Island. The once busy celebrity fashion house which was started two years ago was closed own sometime back, a situation that did not go down well with die hard patrons of the store.

Lancelot Imaseun honored at the Sundance Film Festival
Nollywood director , Lancelot Imaseun, was honored via a documentary entitled 'Nollywood Babylon' at the recently concluded SFF. This documentary made by some Canadians showed Nigeria in a new light when premiered at the Festival. In this documentary, Lancelot starred as himself. His film Ebuwa has just been premiered in Toronto and is heading to be premiered in Abuja, New york, Boston, Chicago and London, in March and April 09.

A new party shop opens on the Island
A new party superstore that sells virtually everything needed for the proper execution of a party was recently opened on Lagos Island. The store, 'Party in a box' is a wholesale party store that caters for all kinds of occasion such as birthdays, anniversaries, corporate event and so on. It's located at Sura shopping complex on Lagos Island.

Check out pix from Seun Oloketuyi's Best of Nollywood Dinner, held recently.

bisoye fagbade,wale olaleye,mercy aigbe

mr and mrs badmus

moyo lawal

MI

LINDA AJALA,DEMOLA ADEDOYIN,TEEA WITH OTHERS

OLUMIDE IYANDA AND MUYIWA AKINTUNDE

daniel and doris ademokan

muka ray and ireti osayemi

demola adedoyin,howtie t,kunle afolayan and kelvin orija
akin adeoya,Aremo Osoba AND SEUN OLOKETUYI

KUNLE AFOLAYAN

PORTIA YAHNMAN

Tyney

That's it.
Pix thanks to Seun Oloketuyi

Fighting breast cancer...the sexy way.
La pooza is a lingerie and swim wear designer that recently launched their line in Lagos to raise awareness for breast cancer. They have decided to give 10% of their profits to support the fight against breast cancer. So basically the deal is that for every lingerie you buy this valentine from LA POOZA lingerie you will be helping the fight against breast cancer.
For more details contact:
Liam’s Fashion Agency: 3 ASSOCIATION DRIVE, DOLPHIN ESTATE. IKOYI.
Nasa: 08053010648, Nkem: 0805363211

Guess who?

This is her at 3years old...who is she now?
Clue...On air personality...
Something tells me y' all won't get this ;)
But try...

I'm out, catch y'all later.
Be blessed!
L

18 comments:

Chiknows said...

I think the girl on the picture is Stephanie Okereke.. haha just guesing. I prefer your'e blog much more than that of bellanaija's. You capture more stories from different angles in life..its not only fashion, fashion,fashion.
Pleas keep it up Linda,
Ch.

Dulce said...

Funmi Iyanda?

linda is that you in the picture??? i see a slight resemblance in the forehead...(i kid) is that Genevive ?

I say Mimi Akintobi - am i right?

T

Bella Naija and Linda have nice blogs that are presented professionally. Bella Naija covers various aspects of entertainment and there is nothing wrong at all with it. Different demographics but both women are the best at what they do.

That definitely looks like Lamide Akintobi to me too... is she still on Channels?

all these babies are God's miracles, congratulations to all the aprents.

I say Funmi Iyanda... Only because it's a blank & white pic.

It so can't be Mimi Akintobi for the same reason I stated. Her baby pic will be colored.

. said...

Another top collection. Very nice

http://igbopeople.blogspot.com/

is that Keke Hammond?

it can not be Keke Hammond as her baby pics can not be in black and white.u get?

Have no idea who the person...never been good at the guessing game......

Mohammed Babangida always looks so handsome and calm,dresses very well too. wish him and all them people having babies the best oh...

Tuface, 30mil for the album..and i aint even feelin it that much...

Linda blog is the best, she covers everything. Keep on blogging gurl, and thanks for doing it. I'm so hooked on yoruba movies now, eversince my mama introduced me to it, and I've improved on my yoruba speaking also. I will say that Yoruba movies is doing so much better than the English or Ibo movies. Yoruba movies actually sometimes have good story lines, not the voodoo ones. I didn't know the actors in "Onitemi" were married. They are sooo cute together. Anywayz, I have no idea who that is, but she's cute.

*sigh*u just had to throw in a lil tribalism to keep things interesting,huh? why can't u just like yoruba movies without having to make backhand tribalistic comments about igbo or english movies.

sassycassie

Please that girls name is Lamide Akintobi, where r u getting mimi from?

Linda, It seems gistmaster is a little miffed with you. You guys need to sort it out, there is no gain in dissing each other, rather, watch each others back.

John Obi

timotew said...

Nice just like http://timotew.com/index.php/news/nollywood

Wоw, this paгаgraph is pleаsant, my yοunger sіsteг iis analyzing ѕuch things,
therefore ӏ am going to llet κnow hеr.

My ωeb pagе; memory foam mattresses with aloe vera

Very shortly this web page will be famous amid all blogging
and site-building users, due to it's good posts

Have a look at my webpage - child porn