Remembering Aaliyah + Big Brother Africa 3 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2008

Remembering Aaliyah + Big Brother Africa 3

Aaliyah Dana Haughton (January 16, 1979 – August 25, 2001)

Exactly 7 years ago today, the beautiful, talented and iconic Aaliyah died in a plane crash at the age of 22. This is one young woman I'll never forget. A short life well spent.
May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace. Amen

Big Brother Africa 3
Big Brother Africa is back and I'm so so delighted with their selection this time around. The guys are kinda cute...
I just finished watching shower hour...hmmm...I repeat, the guys are kinda cute...well packed. lol
Anyway, check them out...
The ladies of BBA3

The guys of BBA3

My favourite brodas in the house.
Uti from Nigeria

and Morris from Uganda...
Are you guys feeling the contestants? Who's your favourite so far?

Fourth judge on American Idols

The Fox show, for the first time ever, is adding a permanent fourth judge! It's songwriter Kara DioGuardi (above). She's the woman "responsible" for many of Ashlee Simpson's "greatest hits."
Source:Perezhilton.com
Is a 4th judge necessary?
Speaking of Idols, whatever happened to Idols East Africa? Who won that show?

11 comments:

mehnnn... that naija guy is so hot. The ladies are goodlooking too
wendu

The uti guy is actually ibo,his full name is Uti Nwachukwu.He is cute n my favorite.

Eric won the east african idol.omowumi and eric from west african idol did a duet at the final day show.

Omowumi later sang alone and it was superb

Flourishing Florida said...

i don't really care for BBA. i ddnt watch d first episode, d only reason i watch BBA2 was cos of d brouhaha 'richiana' caused. i very much doubt i'd care for it dis 3rd time around.

i also don't know anything abt Idol, American or otherwise, so i shall not have any opinion on dat too

Flourishing Florida said...

but i LOVE Aaliyah. i feel her death each time any of her songs is playing. & i hadn't even know her personally (fat chance of dat, even if she'd been alive!!!!!)

I can't believe it has been 7 years already. May her soul continue to rest in perfect peace.

adaeze said...

ok..y'all might want to help a sister out!

www.meaningfulthings-adaeze.blogspot.com/

sorry for the spam but its important and i aint no alarmist.

It was rather interesting for me to read that article. Thank author for it. I like such themes and anything that is connected to this matter. I would like to read a bit more soon.

It was extremely interesting for me to read that blog. Thank you for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to this matter. I definitely want to read more on that blog soon.

Cool blog you got here. I'd like to read more about that topic. The only thing that blog needs is a few pictures of some gizmos.

David Karver
jammer cell

Pretty cool blog you've got here. Thank you for it. I like such topics and anything that is connected to this matter. I definitely want to read more on that blog soon.

Gloria Simpson
escort london black

Damn, pretty nice post. Where will I find this subscription?

Brandy Kripke
spy shop