Things You Probably Don't Know About Me + Beach Pictures | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2008

Things You Probably Don't Know About Me + Beach Pictures

Sat in front of my computer for at least two hours wondering what to blog about. I need to get a life eh? lol

Anyway, came across Tosyn's blog here...http://speechgirlbucknor.blogspot.com/ and decided to follow suit. I want to share with you guys some things that only a few friends and family members know about me...
Some of them are a little weird though...lol
Let's go

1. My middle name is IFEOMA and I am from Imo State

2. I have five sisters and one brother...

3. I'm a good cook. They call me 'kitchen practical' at home. My brother gets very excited when he hears I'm cooking.

4. My favourite colour is Black

5. My favourite food is - amala and gbegiri ati ewedu. (if u don't know what that means, go find out lol)

6. I used to be a loner. I could go for days without talking to anyone. Now? No way, I need people around me.

7. I've been arrested before...sat behind the counter for at least an hour with no shoes on. During my bitchy days, I had a huge fight with my landlord and he called the police on me...long story!

8. I'm not particularly a relationship kind of person. I don't believe that the only way to be happy is to have a man in your life. But I think love is a beautiful thing and I'm currently smitten like never before...

9. I don't like going to social events alone. If no one is going with me...I probably won't go.

10. I'm a very good driver. You probably won't find a safer person to drive you. I mean I'm a little rough but extremely careful.

11. I've never had a nightmare. When people tell me about a nightmare they had, I wonder about it, 'cos I dont have that experience.

12. I am probably one of the best catwalk models you will ever see. I'm quite good on the runway.

13. I used to be a little addicted to porn movies. I wasn't having sex so I was curious about the whole 'act'. I haven't seen a porn flick in many many years now.

14. I once had a crush on Ramsey Noah. As a teenager, he was my ultimate 'fantasy'. I think we got married and had 10 kids together. What happened to my crush? I grew up...lol

15. I used to be wary of female friends. I tried not to get close to women, I was a little of scared of them. But now I think I have more female friends than male friends.

16. I contested at the 2003 Miss Nigeria Beauty Pageant. I didn't make top 10...lol. Don't ask me what happened. Guess I wasn't as 'all that' as I thought I was.

17. My role model is Ben Murray-Bruce of Silverbird Group.

18. I had an extra year in the University. I graduated in 04 instead of 03. Tacky huh? lol

19. I have high moral values. When people see me or know of my profession, they wonder what kind of a woman I am. The kind that doesn't mess around. I believe as women, we should all have our pride and dignity intact.

20. I pray a lot and I believe with God, anything is possible.

That's it. Don't you feel like you know me a little better now? I'm a little weird huh? lol

Moving on, remember I told you all about a beach party I went to recently? Well, here are a few pictures from the party. Birthday girl is Becky...

One of my closest friends, Andy, me and ex-model Kunle (Kunle used to be a top male model in Europe...he doesn't look it does he? You should see his portfolio...unbelievable!) BTW, that's one of my Rukkies dresses

Andy, Becky, myself and Santiago 'd genius' Roberts

Andy, Becky and Oteri Agboro

Becky and Noble Igwe

Andy, Me and My Chanel Glasses ;)
That's it!

I'm going to try catch a nap.
Later people...

25 comments:

Linda dearie have u seen today's vanguard newspaper???

Linda Ikeji said...

no luv I haven't. They wrote about me???

hey linda, damn i luv ur dress!

Linda dearie pls keep blogging....you are the best!!!
I love your blogging style......and I love you....
I'm a woman-o....lol.
So don't get any ideas!!!

haha, all these time i thought u were a yoruba girl bcos of ur last name.

linda really love your blog and how you create time to always update. keep it up girl!!!

ha...dis babe i love ur honesty...i swear.

Becky is cute!...

Nma

Hi Linda,

I started reading ur blog a few weeks ago and I must say I find it very interesting. I admire ur frankness and I love reading ur blog cos it updates me on whats going on back home in Naija.
Keep up the good work!! lol

lI,havin 2 say dat u dnt particularly belive in d enclosed life called realtionship wld send shivers dwn any propective armshake........mean it wld cause pple 2 tink 2wc....

Have u seen the saturday vanguard yet?

LINDA,
TMI, Abeg keep some information for us to find out. Anyhow we love you. You are the best in what you do and no flatering is intended but just encouraging you, and i've learnt to tell people how I feel about them.

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

Nice pictures girl. How you dey?

soulstar said...

hi
just thot id drop a line
nice blog and im looking forward to reading more post

I agree with anonymous 11:17. I thought you were Yoruba too. lol "ikeji".. Still love you though. :-)

Mind blowing...lol
Quite amazing how frank and honest you can be with yourself.
It's quite revealing anyway.
But I always thought your PA was Vera.

Linda Ikeji said...

Wow...a lot of 'I love u's'. I love you guys back...maybe even more. U make me a better person.
kisses

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 5:20. i didnt see Sat Vanguard. Why??? did they write about me?

The Activist said...

'kitchen practical' lol.
I feel you no 8.

Lmao, I am about to deal wiv my wicked lanlord too but I wanna see him behind the counter and not me

Try me for nightmares. I have got to make books ( I said books) on that

19 is cool

Linda0!

which one be this ice cream taster-
give us more, abeg

your first kiss?
your first crush at school?
Which primary and secondary school you went to?
What you studied in Unilag?
What part of your body you like most?
Which part you would rather change?
What do you find sexy or what makes you tick?
What do you like in a man?
Where do you like most in Nigeria?
What is your favourite road snack?
What is your most emabarrasing moment?
If you had the world in your palms and you had to choose a husband, who would you go for 1) In Nigeria, 2) in Hollywood?

Do you think Nigeria will ever develop in the true sense or will it continue to be chop make i chop

Finally, how do you think we can change Nigeria for the better?

We all want to know O!
John Obi

Have you seen the vanguard newspaper yet??

linda baby love ur blog keep doing wat u know how to do best.luv ur dress too can i ave dem lol.

Yewande Atanda said...

@anonymous,
watz in guardian? abeg mak we rest jo!

Tank GOD 4 great friends!! linda darl.. i appreciate our friendship n tell u wot!!! its bin worthwhile...n glad i was able to unwine u abit on beach..u too dey bizzy jo..hahahaha..anywaz u kip doin ya stuff n d best part is!! u deserve d very best dear friend..

UR PAL 4 LYF!!
BECKY

Tank GOD 4 great friends!! linda darl.. i appreciate our friendship n tell u wot!!! its bin worthwhile...n glad i was able to unwine u abit on beach..u too dey bizzy jo..hahahaha..anywaz u kip doin ya stuff n d best part is!! u deserve d very best dear friend..

UR PAL 4 LYF!!
BECKY

Linda...ur friend Becky looks like Nonhle Thema. She is a cutie pie and so are u and Nonhle Thema