Naija Entertainment News + Random Pix!!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 August 2007

Naija Entertainment News + Random Pix!!!

Production work is CRAZY!!! I haven't had much breathing space since yesterday...we've scheduled our Catwalk wit Linda pilot shoot for Friday 24th 2007 at Philip Trimnell Studio @ 2 Owolewa street, Randle Avenue, surulere. Shooting starts 8am...we are looking for over 70 members of the audience, if interested, please show up on that day with two colourful costumes or call 08060273552 for more details...

I was at the studio yesterday and today, took some pictures but it didn't come out well, I'll get better pics...but here's what the studio looks like...sorta!

That's one of my staff, Femi Oriyomi

And that's me with the guy who guards the studio. The place is very big and has first class equipments...will get pictures of production work for y'all to see...moving on...

Entertainment Gists

Virgin Atlantic crew member caught with drugs
I don't know how many people have heard this, but on August 8th 2007, a Virgin Atlantic crew member, 34 year old Mohammed Wudil was caught with 1. 743kg of cocaine. He claimed to have collected the cocaine from a Nigerian based in the UK for a fee of $4, 000. He is not a first time offender, he admitted embarking on similar ventures in the past. He was arrested by the NDLEA officers after a tip off...He faces a prison sentence and possibly have his crew licence withdrawn for life...sad huh?

Ibinabo Fiberesima denies being pregnant for star actor, Fred Amata...we believe her!

Tuface, D'banj and Idol WA winner, Timi and other Idol WA contestants are set to thrill in about three different cities, Lagos, Calabar and Abuja courtesy of Celtel Nigeria. The Lagos version of the road show will hold September 1st 2007 at the PlanetOne events centre, Maryland. In between these shows, the Idols will visit Orphanages and Government officials...

Yinka Ayefele's younger brother, Olu Ayefele died in a car accident on his way back to Akure after paying a courtesy visit to his brother in Ibadan. May his soul rest in peace!

Uche Odoputa convicted
Actor, Uche Odoputa, who was arrested in March 2007 for drug trafficking, was on Wednesday August 1st sentenced to 8 months in prison with no option of fine by a federal high court in Lagos...

Y'all remember top Yoruba actress Hassanat Taiwo Akinwande aka Wunmi, who was arrested and convicted for drug trafficking early this year? Well, she's documenting her drug experience in a movie called Ogun Oloro (Hard drugs). She wrote to NDLEA to use their facilities for the movie but they turned her down. NDLEA Chairman later told the press that the reason they turned Wunmi down was because she never corporated with their agency, refusing to tell them who the drug baron was...they want nothing to do with her! Who thinks her doing a movie about her arrest and conviction is a good idea?

I don't have that much news for now, will buy our local gossip mags and find time to load some things I dare to...meanwhile here's a pic of the traffic situation in Lagos, I took the picture from inside my car...

Adeniran Ogunsanya, Surulere.
Here also are pics of me in my office...

Know what I love most about my Job? I can wear anything I like to work...see the boobs? It's not easy sha! Thanks to my padded bra and pads...lol

Question: Please I need your opinion about something...should the models for Catwalk wit Linda come on stage with their natural hair or should we put weaves on them? These girls are btw 17&20...if we're trying to discover new models...should they look as natural as possible or should we make them look sexy, glamorous and outrageously beautiful? Catwalk wit Linda is like a mini modeling competition where new models are discovered every week...so what do you think?

26 comments:

Ms. Catwalq said...

model hair: au naturel. if you have segments, if it is not shot live, then they can come back with a "polished" look so the scouts can see their potential for variety

stop drinking so much soda girl!!

Mrs Somebody said...

I think they should go natural.

My goodness...!
You still keep a 'Filofax?' - I have not seen that in ages. Be careful what you write in it. Nice top though! How are you? Good luck with the trailer.

CBM
Unleashthe80s

matt williams said...

Both but no over top obivous tacky looking weaves.

1st thing 1st; are those pitures taken on 01/01/2004 or something/somebody messed up with the date thingy on your camera? Just curious...in case you're not passiing off old pics as recent ones.
Me I try to peep futher into da bra to see some tits...Looks good sha! (*salivating*)

Hey, go one step further, let them out without any make up. That's the best and fairest way to truly judge their physical beauty.

AIVY said...

they should look glamorous for the viewers to really see their potentials.

Linda,you also know what i like about your job?Soft drinks are the order of the day(i think)."cunni smiles and walks away".
Cunni4real

Linda,can you get some pictures of Ndidi the dark model with a low cut please?. I am one of her greatest fan.Even if you can send me her email address,i wont mind.Please i beg you.
Cunni4real

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 7.34, the picture was taken some days ago...i didn't set the time on my camera.
@CBM. imagine bush girl like me..lol
Catwalq and others...thanks!

Linda Ikeji said...

@cunnyforreal...ndidi lives in the US now. dont have her contact anymore...sorry!
@anon 4.08, thats my biggest issue...can't stop drinking soda.wink!

Admin UD said...

Oh yea, me loving the boobs. LOL!

AbujaBabe said...

Hiya nice blog, i do think it depends on what theme you are going for with the catwalk show, but i say if they can just pull there hair back in a bun with straight weave or a Afro bunch at the back of the bun as long as the face and features are clear to all.
This look does look uber glam.

Ciao..xx

I shoot fr fashion magazines in the UK for a living and tend to cover most of the big catwalk shows here. There are times one goes t catwalk shows for up & coming models and I am yet to see one where the models are not made to look their best.

If you are going to go with natural hair, it has to look good, the hairstylist must have worked their magic, the aim of catwalk is not really about the model, but about the clothes, so if one is wearing wonderful beautiful clothes, then that person has to look wonderful and beautiful. If the clothes being modeled demand a natural look, then go natural

Hope this helps

Suby

LADYBRILLE.com said...

Model calls here in the States, we leave hair natural, even for the black girls. It gives everyone an idea their face and how flexible the models can be. Their books/portfolio will probably have their looks with weaves.

Hi Linda! I think you should mix it up. Some wear weaves and the ones that don't can probably cut their hair. I mean short. Like Fantasia Barrino. But for the most part, many of them should wear weave. Different colors and styles.

Goodluck.

Corporate madam, na your fine fresh face i dey see so. As most have said, it's better to go with both natural and made-up looks. Try and invest in a good make-up artist and hair stylist. I wish i could see d show, pls try and upload it here. Wish u d best with d show.

you should have a segment with natural hair, then another segment with the weave if you think it will improve their look like top model, sometimes ones natural hair don't do them justice.
p.s i enjoy your blog
-chioma

Linda,no contacts for Ndidi Azubuike anymore? What about her So sad.Can anyone out there can help? hey Linda,the name is Cunni4real with an 'i' and not with a 'y'like u always write.Just to rub it in.Have a nice day.

Linda i mean her(Ndidi's) pictures if you can still get some more on your blog or refer me to where i can see them.
Cunni4real

ooohh...i wud so love to be at the studio...will definitely put in on my schedule

nice pics...theres nothing quite like wearing wateva u want to at work...i envy u!i wud go easy on the soda tho...

i think the models shd wrk with a proffessional hair stylist to come up with sumthn that expresses wateva msg ure tryin to send.its not really about wearin a weave or not.

glad to b of help!

chidi said...

nice pics!

Pyeri Boy said...

Linda you are gorgeous!!!

As for the hair...go with what suits them.

For some girls, a nice long weave will look good.

And some others, a huge ass afro will look killer...!

So go with what you think suits them.

Kudos girl, and cant wait to come visit!

Wunmi should be ashamed of herself. what nonsence!

Beautiful Linda!