Legendary Jimmy Jatt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 July 2007

Legendary Jimmy Jatt

This is one entertainer in Naija I love to bits. Very humble, incredibly friendly, helpful and nice to a fault. So it's with great pleasure that I announce the release of his much-awaited album...'The Definition'. Just came across his press release...check it out

PRESS RELEASE

JIMMY JATT SET TO RELEASE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED ALBUM; THE DEFINITION

Legendary DJ Jimmy Jatt is set to release his highly anticipated debut album ‘The Definition’ under storm records on the 21st of July 2007 which features fifty artists and 20 original songs.

Staying true to his love of hip hop music, ‘The Definition’ is a celebration of Nigeria’s booming hip hop influenced music and entertainment industry. The compilation album or mix tape boasts of the number one hit single of the year, “Stylee,” which has dominated Music video charts from MTV to STV for almost 2 months as well as radio programs, MTN Yello top ten countdown and Rhythm FM top 7 jams at seven.. The all-star collabo features 2 Face, Mode Nine and Elajoe. The album also features superstar artists such as Ruggedman, Ikechukwu, Thoroughbreds, Black Twang, Lord of Ajasa, and a host of others, and features production by Jimmy Jatt, OJB, Jokyne, Guchiano, Eldee the Don and Kraft.

The Album launch party, slated for the last weekend in July will have a lot of surprises that will show case DJ Jimmy Jatt’s achievements as a Disc Jockey, a pioneer of Hip hop music in Nigeria and will also have performances from a number of artists on the album. DJ Jimmy Jatt’s album has been the most highly anticipated album in the Nigerian music scene for a long time.

DJ Jimmy Jatt has had a busy year. Besides being booked round the clock he has managed to put this monumental album together, while starring in his own television program “Jimmy’s Jump Off,” in which he mixes and blends music Videos: another testament to his leadership role in the Nigerian Entertainment industry.

He has been at the forefront of the Nigerian hip hop scene since the eighties and not only has he been instrumental to the Nigerian hip hop scene, he has also contributed in nurturing the Nigeria music scene to the level that we find it.

In the eighties, he was the one who solely organized “Road block” which was a show with the aim of showcasing talented up coming artists who have been trying to breakthrough to the limelight.

DJ Jimmy Jatt was one of the few DJ’s who would play more Nigerian Artist than any other artist on any show he was invited to perform. He earned a reputation as the number one DJ in Africa because of his skill on the turntables and basically because of his good taste of music.

Congrats on your new achievement Jimmy. Just when we think we've seen it all, you save the best for last. Incredibly talented DJ.

All you Jimmy Jatt fans...there's something to look forward to...It's an album you must own...heard it, loved it. Stylee is one song I'm mightily crazy about. I'll give you more news on this album release as I get it...

Goodluck Jimmy. You're an inspiration.

2 comments:

Hi Linda

I'm an avid female reader of your blog. Keep up the good work. I usually check your blog in the middle of drafting contracts LOL!

Please focus on your business et al and like the other person said a few days ago, don't go back..... please. You deserve the best and should aim for that. A lifetime of pain is what many women subscribe to when we can just wait....

As for Jimmy Jatt, well i think the collabo with 2face is alright, not spectacular though. Hopefully when i get the album there'll be some hits.....

I love jimmy.Cant wait to buy his albu