Diamond in the rough! Photographer Kelechi Amadi Obi shares stunning photos of a pillow seller he saw on the street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 October 2016

Diamond in the rough! Photographer Kelechi Amadi Obi shares stunning photos of a pillow seller he saw on the street

Few months after former bread seller Olajumoke Orisaguna landed a modelling contract upon walking in to shot during a photo-shoot for pop star Tinie Tempah by ace Nigerian photographer TY Bello, another renowned photographer have discovered yet another diamond in the rough.

Kelechi Amadi-Obi shared photos of a young pillow seller he saw on Broad street, Lagos during a shoot with Jidenna.

"This is Bukola . Some weeks back I was shooting @jidenna on Broad street Lagos and in between takes I saw her across the street selling pillows . Had to call her and give my number. " if you're interested in modeling please give me a call" I said. Well she came to the studio and I called my number one MUA @bimpeonakoya and this is what we came up with. I think she will make a great model. What do you think?"

What do we think? She will make a fantastic model!

51 comments:

SPOTLIGHT said...

Very Beautiful. Hope the photos were not photo shopped!

Ada bekee said...

Beauty on the street.

T.cherry said...

That what they called waka jam God favour

Wat a cutie. Olajumoke is jst lucky dats all.she doesn't even look like a model except DAT she's slim.she's also got an old face.my opinion.jst sayn

Wow! Hope this one understands English!

Long Live LIB

Wow! What a beauty! I don't know about Jumoke, but this lady is stunning!

She is divine. Definitely has 'it'.

And this one na news huh?
When we have millions of them on the street.
If una want help them go out there an do it.
VERY SOON UNA GO DISCOVER SHEWING GUM SELLER AS IF IS A NEW THING.
THIS ONE FINE PASS THE YORUBA BITCH ONE.
Freeborn is helping millions every day unannounce.

Breathtaking!!! Hmmm Jumoke looks like ya gonna have to give way...,well well enough room in da sky for many...,love her look.

A really diamond in the rough! Beautiful

black is beautiful

She's beautiful but modelling is not abt getting nake abeg...if nah to nake,better leave the girl where she dey ooo....beside black is beautiful #bb

A really diamond in the rough! Beautiful

Wow!! She is beautiful

Post my comment

She's stunning...#udo

This one will go far. She is beautiful.

Hehehehehhehehehe. The hustle is real oo!

!yfydeevah said...

Black is priceless!!!

Waoh!!!!!!!!! She will make an incredible world class model, now this is a find, indeed!

I guess she would!

She looks Amazing

THIS IS BEAUTY. NEXT FACE OF AFRICA

MumiAdasom said...

This is more like it, a natural not that olajumoke nonsense.this one will go far oh. My take is that they should have helped olajmoke with some money to get her established doing business not forcing modelling on her.

She z one already
I know she will go
Up higher.

Muna said...

Black is beautiful

chosengospel said...

Very pretty black woman. All those low self esteem bleachers have nothing on this girl. I would rather be black than bleach. Waoh!

Ina said...

I concur one every level maam

She's gorgeous! Linda take note!

Tyra Banks kinda model. beautiful!

Martins said...

Buhari change is at work! Onu kwuru njo ga ekwu nma very soon! Lol...
Well,she looks really good. Please, Mr photographer, when will you discover an Imo State lady. You know we have the best of them all. Ask Linda.

Na fine gyal.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!

She looks like IK OSAKIODUWA

Perfect n am sure she will deliver

Can you not write with breeding? Olajumoke has more breeding in her little finger than u have in your life. Your illegitimate birth shine through through BIG time!

Very beautiful

Ure still hoping, you ma won't recognize yourself when snapped with correct camera

She has very subtle features. In the modelling world, it's referred to as "Universal Appeal", meaning her aesthetics transcend racial characteristics identified with a particular race.

*******************************shex far better than Olajumoke !!!!!! Vry pwetty and hax d body of a model !!!!!!!!!! Really beautiful

This girl beat Jumoke hands downñfine lady

Wow... This is a born model, so beautiful! #blackndproud

This is raw beauty undiluted! Woah!

She's so beautiful

This is a raw black beauty. Fantastic.

Yetty k said...

Yeah she would.far far better dan olajumoke

Black is beautiful

Oshey anonymous

OKORO UPGRADED

check out dis great offerhttp://paytoday.online/index.php?ref=11283

maxima_2 said...

Go gurl , she is really pretty.

ric said...

Bukola is prettier than Olajumoke though Olajumoke isnt bad either. Poverty has caused many to waste their talents.