Formerly Conjoined Twins Josie Hull and Teresa Cajas celebrate 15th birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2016

Formerly Conjoined Twins Josie Hull and Teresa Cajas celebrate 15th birthday

Formerly conjoined twins Josie Hull and Teresa Cajas celebrated their fifteenth birthday in style.
The two girls celebrated their day at the Children's Hospital Los Angeles on Thursday. Hull and Cajas were famously separated at the skull in a 23-hour procedure conducted in August 2002  at UCLA's Mattel Children's Hospital when they were just over a year old.

The twins were later adopted by separate families after their Guatemalan  parents were unable to take care of them and their medical needs.
Now all grown up, Hull and Cajas the twins are enjoying their separate lives.
"I was so happy to see everybody today and I'm really excited about our [Quinceanera] party coming up," Hull said in a statement. "So many doctors and nurses have helped us do so much and now I get to do dance competitions, sing and swim because of them."
Hull told PEOPLE:
"We're having cake, candy, a photo booth and an In-N-Out truck." She adds, "I'm really excited about our party."
According to the release, the girls have undergone a total of 32 surgeries at Children's Hospital Los Angeles.
"Because of the great care we get at Children's Hospital L.A., they get to survive and go out in the real world and really thrive," Hull's mom Jenny shared. "These girls bring hope and inspiration to so many." "It has been a more difficult road for Teresa. We're just so glad because we were not sure the girls would make it to 15."
In 2012, Hull and Cajas parents told PEOPLE that although the girls have different families, they come together several times a week for physical therapy, shared meals, play dates and the pool and sister time.
 While Cajas cannot speak, Hull said at the time:
"You can tell when she's happy. My sister and I have been blessed. We're lucky."

38 comments:

ThankGod for dem

HMMM...IF I YARN

HBD to ur them.

Wow! Happy birthday to dem

Na wa oh
The looks weird and funny.
What a world a pains and sorrows i wonder where they would have being if they were in this terrorist buhari scaM Islamic government FREEBORN WEPT.

Na wa oh
They looks weird and funny.
What a world OF pains and sorrows i wonder where they would have being if they were in this terrorist buhari scaM Islamic government FREEBORN WEPT.

Happy birthday to them

Mrs telema ronaldo(CR7 wife in making) said...

Thank God for their life

Na wa ooo.

Happy birthday to them.

The display of God's given wisdom in man through medical science

Happy birthday to them

Awww... Happy birthday Angels.

Mimiebrown said...

Hbd to them

Nna there body shape nobi here shah.... Happy for them though.....

Happy birthday to dem

Happy birthday to them, wishing them God's blessing.

Happy birthday to them! I'm happy because they chose to be happy.. Regardless of everything

Seen happy birthday to them

You annd you stupid words....

Bad mouth

Hahaha Freeborn oh lol.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

Happybirthday girls

HBD to them

Have you read this?

David Ibiyeomie's Quotes

Yarn now..Abi u dey fear? Na this one God go send thunder to fire u,Bastard!!

GOOD TO SEE

Wonderful God. How great thou art! HBD to them.

Long Live LIB

oluchi said...

Hpy birthday to dem

Am happy for them at the same time,i pity them it not going to be easy fro them.

Aww. Happy birthday to them!

bookie said...

When there is life,there is hope.HBD girls.

Wonders!

Wow! Thank God for their lives

HBD

Hbd to dem oh

Awwwwww! God is Good. Linda take note!