In his words, “Who says he is a slow Governor? We have a governor that works day and night, cares about the people; stand for unity within and amongst the people, talks about fairness and equality, advocates for positive change, balancing the progress and development between the elite and the masses. This is a governor who so much thinks about the majority and not the minority in all his dealings.
Please let’s remain calm and feel the breeze of Akinwumi Amobode with ease. Study him, he doesn’t talk: he acts. Ambode’s three and half years will supersede Fashola’s eight years. And if you are in doubt, just remain calm and be ready to compare when the time comes. With Akinwumi Ambode,ITESIWAJU EKO is assured.”
Speaking on Our Lagos Your Lagos Project, Aregbe said,
“This is an initiative put forward to ensure Lagosians embrace the new outlook of Lagos state driven by the state governor Akinwunmi Ambode. The objective of this project is to improve the everyday life of residents at the grass root level and serve as a platform for information on various advantages created by this government. We plan to be at the top of every Lagosian’s mind, when you hear “Our Lagos Your Lagos”; the first thing that resonates in your mind should be Lagos belongs to everybody who lives in it. In as much as you live and conduct your business legally and respect the tradition laws and terms of the State. Lagos state is for you.
The state is governed by a government but the people been governed have vital roles to play in making Lagos a more conducive place for survival. Together we can build a Lagos of our dream and that’s the main purpose of this project, to act as springboard to fostering understanding between the government and the people.xx He further stated that those who go against the law of the land should be punished, “punishment is a method of correcting offenders and government has authority and responsibility to punish offenders in accordance with our laws and constitution. However, people must know that for every offence committed by violating the laws, it affects other people living within the state.
For instance, if anyone vandalizes electrical gadgets meant to provide power on the highway, this action will deprive millions of road users the opportunity to drive at night.
This is why every Lagos resident must join this campaign and support the government to better our everyday living. Looking at the tempo of the current administration, it shows that Governor Ambode is focused.
Let us extend our support by orientating the populace and ensuring that government does not spend extra cost to repair facilities intentionally damaged by a few bad eggs among the people.”
61 comments:
God's strength sir. LIB first lady
Linda ikeji, myself, fellow laagosians. We also said all he likes to do is club at quilox
He is actually right
Video – Wdf!!! She Begs Him To Stop Fucking Her ….hot African Sextape
Dont Ever Trust This Guy With Your GirlFriend, See How He Badly Smashed 2 Friends - Video
well his not fashola so maybe that's why his slow
Lagos As Seen by Photographer Mariam Badru|CREEBHILLS BLOG REVIEW'
How him go agree when e chop plenty money..
See What Niki Minaj Is Doing In A Swimming Pool
he probaly need some kinda attension
My governor is working
We shall see
With fews days to 100 days in office...nothing to show forth
No right thinking person said ambode is slow..
I'm very uncomfortable when people try to speak up for other people. Ambode's work should speak for itself - not a talkative.
.decitoN
Well said! Ambode is really trying. Linda take note!
Yimu
This gist is too long nau!
Reminds me of people who sit for long on a long thing. Ambode is slow jor...Period.
www.hyphenpharmacy.com
Such a good read! Your Lagos, my Lagos.
Eko for show...
This dude in the pic is very cute...that's all
He is trying,even if he is slow.....rem slow n steady win d race,I just want him to be steady who knws he might work more than fashola
Ok,seen. We all know he's not a slow man like Buhari
So far, so impressive for him, at this rate, he will surely win over his haters
People got no chill
Tagging Ambode as a slow governor was just a wrong perception by those oppositions, those that dont move from one locations to the others in Lagos and the die heart nonentities of any good things that had started since the Tinubu era as an initiator of new Lagos. Let someone tell me out there if there is any governors all over Nigeria doing better than this guy Ambode in term of good governance, reason why Lagos has become pride of every tribe including the haters last election period, I am referring to those ingrates in the state, I could bet with anyone that we have not seeing anything yet, by the end of his first term in office wonders would takes place here in Lagos-A m'bo o, a o tii de o.
I believe u bros,well said
Ambode is working
CUTE GUY.............AM IN LOVE........
Paid post... Abeg gerrout buo!
Well said! Ambode will do far more better than fashola
I doubt so. He is working
I agrèe with you Mr Aregbe.The past administrations neglected Ejigbo community and we suffered so much on the roads due to the bad state. Gov Ambode made a promise to fix the bad state of Ejigbo-Ikotun road just 100days in office.He kept his words...I pray he helps constructs Kayode powerline road,Falana Street and other major roads leading to the streets in Ejigbo.God bless Gov Ambode.
LINDA DON COLLECT HER MULLION FOR THIS POST.
IF AMBODE WAS NOT A SLOW GOVERNOR....THIS POST WOULD NOT BE NECESSARY!!!!
Let the people praise him and not only his brothers and kinsmen putting up paid posts. This is a bad sign.
We should not be negative with the outcome of what Governor Ambode is doing to make Lagos a Mega City and a desirable place for all of us to live, with all this laudable projects he is doing and engaging the private sector partnership for development ,it takes a man full of promises and great planned to make Lagos a World Class City that investors across the world can come and do businesses, This will aid employments for Younger Generations.
Let us stop complaining and join in the Team to compliment and encourage the great work Governor Ambode is doing.
I just think that we can also create more engaging platform with Youths.... He is a man that is full with great promises for CHANGE and Transformed LAGOS.
I didn't regret casting my valuable Vote For GOV.AMBODE
........ITESIWAJU EKO LOJE MI LOGUN
We should not be negative with the outcome of what Governor Ambode is doing to make Lagos a Mega City and a desirable place for all of us to live, with all this laudable projects he is doing and engaging the private sector partnership for development ,it takes a man full of promises and great planned to make Lagos a World Class City that investors across the world can come and do businesses, This will aid employments for Younger Generations.
Let us stop complaining and join in the Team to compliment and encourage the great work Governor Ambode is doing.
I just think that we can also create more engaging platform with Youths.... He is a man that is full with great promises for CHANGE and Transformed LAGOS.
God bless akinwunmi ambode doing great things in lagos,
itesiwaju eko
8years of Fashola could not produce the 4th mainland bridge,just within a year we can see the light of the 4th mainland bridge so imagine what will happen in the next 3years, Ambode is indeed a great governor!!!!!
These guys scratch my car on his entrance to Magodo GRA estate yesterday, they were driving as if they were drunk.....flashing walkie talkie to everyone on the road...
now preaching stories!!!!
if its coming from someone else..I will listen not from someone that couldn't conduct themselves in puplic.
Had wanted to follow you to enter the estate but i'm more mature than you
Thanks..
Your car paint is still on my car around 6:02 pm yesterday(Kia sportage ...If you may remember)
These guys scratch my car on his entrance to Magodo GRA estate yesterday, they were driving as if they were drunk.....flashing walkie talkie to everyone on the road...
if its coming from someone else..I will listen not from someone that couldn't conduct themselves in puplic.
Thanks..
Your car paint is still on my car around 6:02 pm yesterday(Kia sportage ...If you may remember)
Thanks..
Thanks..
Thanks..
Governor Akinwummi Ambode has in d last 1yr proved himself indeed 2b a man of d pple. His commitment 2d security n well being of all living in Lagos has made him stand out. Carry go man of d pple...Itesiwaju Ipinle Eko lojewa logun!!!
Thanks..
Our Lagos....Our Heritage...Our National pride and collective patrimony... The biggest applause I'll give to him is the completion of the monorail so as to make transport easy for lagosians which is key. Apc is the best thing that has happen to lagos In the last 16yrs, thank God the looters had not been able to lay their hands on lagos since, eat and work is better than share and eat alone..Itesiwaju Ilu Eko
Our Lagos....Our Heritage...Our National pride and collective patrimony... The biggest applause I'll give to him is the completion of the monorail so as to make transport easy for lagosians which is key. Apc is the best thing that has happen to lagos In the last 16yrs, thank God the looters had not been able to lay their hands on lagos since, eat and work is better than share and eat alone..Itesiwaju Ilu Eko ... Isiri
I believe in the Ambode government but I do not believe in this Mr.Idris abi whatever he calls himself... your intentions are not genuine. Your publication is to seek the favor of the governor and not because your passionate about Lagos. Keep that in mind!
U want to met him
Governor Ambode is not slow. I sleep off and forget my bustop thanks to the airconditioned BRT buses.I agree with Mr Aregbe
you are correct Ahj sisi, Gov Ambode is on the right part. Applaudise for our Governor! Itesiwaju Eko! D.O.K
Ambode is walking but Please you don't need to compare him predecessor. we are expected to be better than his predecessor. if you are looking for recognition and favor, Pls let your works speaks for you and not your mouth.