This administration is aware that it wasn't elected to make excuses' - Lai Mohammed says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 26 May 2016

This administration is aware that it wasn't elected to make excuses' - Lai Mohammed says

Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, says the Buhari-led administration is aware it was not elected to make excuses but that the change they promise is a gradual process. According to Mohammed, they will change the misfortunes of the past administration into blessings. Lai said this while speaking ‎with members of the Broadcasting Organisation of Nigeria (BON) ahead of the one year anniversary of the All Progressives Congress (APC)-led government

'This administration is aware that it was not elected to make excuses, but to put the nation back on a sound economic footing, ensure the security of lives and property and banish corruption. We have therefore decided to turn the disaster that we inherited into a blessing by diversifying our economy away from the mono-product of oil, leveraging on agriculture, solid minerals as well as culture and tourism, among others. Change is not instant coffee. ‎In the words of Henry David Thoreau, all misfortune is but a stepping stone to fortune. Change is no instant coffee, it is a process. We are now laying a solid foundation for our country. The road will be rough, but as the saying goes, the darker the night, the brighter the morning. Our long suffering people will surely smile again.”‎he said

60 comments:

Victor Kachi said...

True jare

Stop wasting money on Data. Join the free browsing blog @ Entclass.com

Visionless old folks please go and sleep. I see no wisdom in u guys
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Story

Nigeria problem is a plagues from God, if people think there will be a solution they are dreaming, Nigeria as a country have come to an end.Innocent blood shield in the land have cried to God. Everything man created have expired date.

Glad dat he knows. Linda take note!

La face said...

OMG! This is so funy coming from the govt's chief excuse maker Lai Mohammed

You are still making excuses stupid

Glad you know.

Thank God u know!!! Yeye people

papa Gee said...

Bluffer!what misfortune is he talking about? An empty tresury? dried up oil wells? War and calamity? Famine? Deaths? The only calamity am seeing is the ones they(APC)are creating.

The administration knows that it wasn't elected to make excuses but you guys have made dozens or rather countless excuses under just one year.. Too bad!

H S C said...

This chap just goes on and on and on!

Even witout apc or pdp the Ancient of days the God of over do and the God of eleventh hour will liberate nigeria again. So go and sleep old man ur party hv nothing to offer, divine intervention is all we need. And it must surely come to pass...

LIER MOHAMED, MAY YOUR NIGHT CONTINUE TO BE DARKER AND MAY YOU ALWAYS BE IN THE DARK

Baba mechonu!!!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

Chinedu said...

They should stop making excuses then

Lie lie may Mohammed.

Since you know that then why have u people been making excuses instead of doing the little the administration could do

Kiki said...

Ole barawo! Pampers wearing foul mouth twat.

1yr of no achievement

hannie said...

Endtime minister

Good for them

Silent is golden papa. Please try and zip it a little.

Sharap, will u shutup, plss jxt shut d fuck up... Pls shaaraaap

Such a useless creature. Tueh

Liar! When are we going to smile again? Is it when hunger finishes everybody? Who will smile then? God will judge all of you there

What kind of minister of information is this..? Can't he defend is principal without mentioning the past administration...??

God is watching

May thunder strike u 2 death.We were better with the past ainiatration.U n clueless Buhari made it worse. At least cost of living were relatively better for every one. U pple shuld atleat leave it where u met it.

Brownpippen said...

Yet another of his sermon

Hmmm, i dey shame for lie mohammed.

This one has woken up from his slumber....go back to sleep jor.We had a little bit of peace when you wete asleep.All Promises Cancelled people.

Heard

Tell them, they no nothing

kclub said...

Mtchhhhheeew. Iranu abasha.

Another excuse! It's a shame

Another excuse! Haba Mohamed!

Lying Mohammed, i hope u r aware that investors r pulling out this country already, foreign airliners pulling out also and u r busy bluffing 😤. This gorvenment is only good for thanks giving turkey🐓

Anne P said...

we hear you oga minister.#linda take note.

Anne P said...

we hear you oga minister.linda take note.

Anne P said...

we hear you oga minister.linda take note.

Anne P said...

We hear u oga minister...Linda take note.

Thank God u know, FOOLISH man. You guys better get to work. Start fixing Nigeria before thunder that has no father & mother go fire all of u. Ndi ara.. Idiots!!!

Ego Igwe said...

Rhetorics. Tell that to Shakespeare.

Linda it's very very annoying when one want s to comment and a very stupid advert pops up, nothing is more annoying I swear, work on dat shit pls!

When will dat be lai lai mohammed, God help us Nigerians from dis rogues called politicians.

And another excus!

Akinwumi said...

That Idiot Bonario will never commet on issues like this. I don't blame hw shall he is still a baby sucking his mama. Grow up pay your own rent have children children and then you will understand that indeed this your administration has Done more evil then good.

We can perceive the stink from ur mouth here in sango. God forbid yoy

This man is a total mess...

Pls let's focus...we need to know in clear terms what the economic policy is.Good move by senate though...Let's see that blue print first..God save my beloved country Nigeria.

Eugene p said...

A true leader takes responsibility and not look for who to put the blames on. this administration should better learn this before its too late

Then stop the blame games already!

Hmmm. Lai Mohammed would always have something

Where are your china pictures?

And what are u still doing? Baba pls go back to ur village