Agatu herdsmen killing: It’ll never happen again- IGP Solomon Arase says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 27 May 2016

Agatu herdsmen killing: It’ll never happen again- IGP Solomon Arase says

The Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase, has vowed that there will never be a repeat of the massacre created by Herdsmen in Agatu, Benue state in March where over 100 persons were killed.

Arase who made the vow while answering questions from House of Representatives members during a public hearing on the “influx of herdsmen to Benue State and the clashes among Tiv, Agatu communities and Fulani herdsmen” yesterday May 26th, stated that he has taken a vow never to allow any group of persons overrun the country or illegally occupy any part of it under his watch as Police chief

“I have taken an oath to effectively police and protect every security space in Nigeria and I will continue to do that within the ambit of the law and to the best of my ability and that of my officers and men. And I make bold to say that the Nigerian state cannot be overrun by hoodlums; I can assure you.”he said

22 comments:

Amen oh !

Alright o
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

ok o

Amenooo! I believe you Arase.

Before was it Valium you took? You took an oath yet those boys ransacked villages of their choosing at their own time, butchered people like animals and sauntered out triumphantly with no scratch on their bodies. Taking oath of office in this country is as frequent as yelling lies.Until I see real structures put in place to checkmate the excesses of miscreants and murderers, I'll take this ya vow with a pinch of salt

So you say.

We pray so o...oga police man...another very corrupt man

Story for the gods.
The same way u guys say that boko haram are gone an will never kill again.
My advice to people of that community is to take laws into there hands and protect there lives and properties because if they hope on this hmmmmmm they will wake in mortuary.
They should not listen to this ,an oooo FULANI IS THERE TO ISLAMIZE THE STATE OOOO AN KILL.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

AFTA E DUNG HAPPEN ABI? STUPID FOOLS

I pray so. So that our brothers and sisters will have freedom and peace of mind

Ok o

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

Insha Allah

Ovieh Papa said...

Look who is talking. Just how many of those fulani who killed innocent Idoma people have been prosecuted and jailed or condemned to death as they rightly deserve. This man is repeating what his fulani masters told him to say. A slave of the fulani. An IGP for the fulanis NOT for Nigerians.

Story story story

Same "it will never happen again" we've been hearing over and over again since 1960.

okay!

Better o! God help us all. Linda take note!

I pray ooo🙌🙏🙏

foolish man,igbo smoker,i thot u said it's not fulanis dat attacked d agatus,ur fadaaaa,thunder fire u

Arase needs to prove it by actions. How many of the murderers/fulani herdsmen have been arrested? Even more, how many of the same hoodlums have been prosecuted and locked away for good? How many or is it bcos talk is cheap? Nawawa