According to reports, Nzube allegedly hacked the Twitter handle of Mrs Tinu Abiola, downloaded her picture and designed a web page showing her carrying a human skull.
He then threatened to expose the web page to the world if the she did not pay $5,000.
Mrs Abiola in turn, refused to be blackmailed so she contacted Inspector General, Solomon Arase, who directed a combined team of the Inspector General Monitoring Team and the Intelligence Response Team to track down the suspect.
He was arrested when the operatives stormed his hideout in Obosi.
It was gathered that Mrs Abiola was not the suspect’s only victim, it was leanred that he was harassing 2 other people.
According to Vanguard, Caleb Elom Nzube admitted that he is an internet fraudster who specialised in online dating before diverting into blackmail.
He said:
“I started following Mrs Timu Alade Abiola on Twitter and I got her pictures. I felt she was a good catch and I decided to blackmail her. I used Photoshop to make it look like she was carrying a human skull. I designed a web page with a little gossip story on it that she was caught for ritual.
"I sent her the link and when she saw it I demanded she pays me $5000 or I will show it to the whole world. One of her friends came in and begged that I shouldn’t do it and that they were ready to pay me $ 2000. I rejected the money, insisting that I must collect the amount I demanded".
"Later they discovered I was Igbo and they gave my number to an Igbo girl who started talking to me and I accepted their offer, what got me angry was that while we were still talking, they sent a fishing link that destroyed my website which I have been maintaining for more than four years. That website had paid me little money I have used in sustaining myself".
"I told the Igbo girl about it and that if I don’t get the money before the end of the week I will show the web page to the whole world. She asked for my account, I gave it to her but before I knew what was happening, the police came and arrested me".
"I don’t understand why she has to bring in the police; I told the girl that what I needed was for her to tell her madam to just pay me for my website they destroyed. In fact I regret all this, if I had known it will be this messy I would have not ventured into this. What I do is only dating. I just wanted to try my luck on this one.”
Source: Vanguard
62 comments:
freshpresh says, people would just be devising foul means to make money...instead of doing something worthwhile
I am so dissapointed at that man. Not cos of blackmailing BUT cos of the amount. People like abiola that ate Nigeria money to stupor, $5k is what you can come up with to blackmail. These people need to be taught a lesson. Black mail them of $500,000. Get back the money they have stolen!
Bobo ibo. Kedu. Night Don reach for your life be that. Anofia, you want $5,000 you did not work for. That is 2 month salary for naija boys working in warehouse abroad. Your place is in kirikiri- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )
Good for you! Lazy thing
Its always end with if l had know........@securityman
Imagine, * it's well*
Ur own don done..werey omo ibo...
Idiot.Lazy man.Dont you know there is something call Karma?I pray u rot in jail
And he was catched...lol
Good for him
Lol @ "I just wanted to try my luck on this one". Well nice try boy. Obviously u will be having lots of dates in prison.
MAKE SOME EXTRA CASH http://dollartab.com/?ref=159178
Small thief
Hahahhaah! oga Abeg go chop iron beans for Kiriri prison.. @lilisconcept
Good to know, of he really deserved it.
Off to jail with him
That serves him right.
Ok, so the police are working WGAF... Double your hustle
Bros u just have to do the time.ndo
Asshole.
Hang Him.
Wayo people
OK noticed.........
Imagine that,thank God he was apprehended.
Gobe for im head. He go tey for jail. Linda take note!
Some mother really do have them..If not that this is Linda's blog,i would of thought this was fiction cum comedy...I can't stop laughing..Dude is dumb
Idiot! Blackmail? Go and rot in prison oloshi!
Linda abeg hapi new month , this say wtn dey do am? en try.
Dating as in? U date people and they give you money or u blackmail them? Ewu
thank God he was caught.....instead of him to work hard as a young man the chose to blackmail d innocent woman.....rubbish.
Hmm. Sorry
Oookk na, u hv bitten more than u can chew... Just saying
U hav finally tried ur luck and u hav seen how bad ur luck is...kirikiri will be ur new home..
Lol, but u got caught
Look at this thieving fool. His statement sef
See this stupid story, it looks fake to me though!!
Dat z a very nonsensical behaviour
Useless man, all cos of money u destroy other people's life
U see. Your life outside, ur calling in life is to have a chemist now u wanna blackmail now ur goat don born lion. Well congrate to you that igbo boy olodo.
Na waoo!
ewu!!
Foolish boy... go to jail for blackmail... But wait o... he never even collected the money sef...abeg make dem free am joor.
swaag
Can u imagine?,some ppl are jus........cant say.
Lol, well sha I laugh in Japanese, but this kind scam is just cheap.
Shit happens always and everywhere just that if you're not careful enough it will be as if you're the highest criminal.
#Dakinzz
It would have been easier to date her than this! After all, nobody de browse her Puna"
Good for you.
Man diesel truck for sale. 5 tonnes. Manual. 2 months Nigeria use. N1,700,000. Bb pin 58BF8F56
Lool... Funny in a way.. See his mouth..
Enter your comment...heehehe,d hustle is real. Jay-b
Lolz
#justsayinq
Mad man
You don't know why they brought the police into the matter, you must be an idiot
Alright#Lindangwanu#
crazy fool e wo bobo ode yi sha
its called nemesis. ....serves u right,why venture into such ungodly act while there are rightful things 2 do to get money
good
tel dem wen u don enter prison,stupid boi...
Last chance
Lolz.. Fool indeed ooh
Answer to your question: because he's IGBO
Why would he work hard when he's IGBO and they love short cuts
Had I know comes at last. Lazy fool be looking for who to blackmail
SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com