First Bank of Nigeria Limited retained its number one banking brand ranking in Nigeria for the fifth consecutive year in the global ranking of banks by The Banker magazine.
A press release from the Country Representative of The Banker magazine in Nigeria, Kunle Ogedengbe, added that three other Nigerian banks also made the ranking of the top 500 banks in the World.
First Bank of Nigeria is in 320th position out of 500 top banks in the world in 2016
Guaranty Trust Bank is 389th in the world from 417th in 2015
Zenith Bank dropped from 392nd in the world in 2016
United Bank for Africa is in the 447th position.
Of the five countries in Africa that made the ranking, Nigeria has the highest brand value increase of $249 million.
Egypt moved up by $239 million
Togo gained $134 million while South Africa and Morocco lost $878 million and $213 million respectively.
Globally, Wells Fargo of the United States of America retained the number one banking brand in the world for the fourth consecutive year with a brand value $44.1 billion for 2016
72 comments:
Issokay,
*next*
Congrats to them
Trust Firstbank to be there, First bank is truly the first.
America always leading the pack.. Nigeria will get there.
Good to know, my first bank, but I was thinking Zenith will top 4 Africa.
We r moving forward
Good one. Let them work harder and smarter they will make it to number 1
How does this help the economy right now?
Thieves. Wey dem dey chop our money
K. * it's well*
That is good
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Good to know.
Sighting GT Bank!
Congrats to my banks.
Good to know so my money is safe... Double your hustle
Need 2 get me a Zenith Bank Account ASAP.
nice. what of sahara bank? is it not among?
I concur, first bank is the best bank in Nigeria.
Dats a good one. Linda take note!
Good news to our banking sector. Hope it gets more better
Yayyyyy I knew GTB must be there.Luv that bank scarra
Oh!
U mean dis grand papa and mama bank - "First Bank" has high level in Africa. Though my wife doesn't joke wit dis bank but for me its either my GTbank or Zenith Bank.
Dats my first bank
Wow!
Wow they should keep it up.ucee_baby1234@yahoo.com
Good for them
Our Banks are trying.
Good for them
We can do better than this joor.
That is gud
Repin naija
Very poor for the country
Nt 2 bad
lindodo forget this ranking first; Diamond bank just debited me #400 oh.... that stamp duty is a scam. V annoying .......
Don~ jazzycrush
lindodo forget this ranking first; Diamond bank just debited me #400 oh.... that stamp duty is a scam. V annoying .......
Don~ jazzycrush
I just knew my bank would be there. Good job guys. Gtb
Woww..FBN for real
Don~ jazzycrush
Zenith dropped from 392nd to what?
Enter your comment...guess its a good thing. Jay-b
That's cool..my two Banks !! So proud of u!
so my diamond bank no dey d list.... chia
Are you unemployed, a student or need a good source of income. 4Corners Alliance Group is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us.
For more details whatsapp me on ...08104982994
That's Good. This shows that our banks are really doing well
Dnt knw why I dnt like first bank...
I bank with three of them but first is always first
Good to know o
Dis banks deserved d recognition. ...if I had seen Ecobank I wuld av shot myself.Very useless people
First bank have a branch at Sapon in An Abeokuta. It is a nightmare. sometimes there is no Power supply in te banking hall and you have to wait a several hours to be attended to. I don't understand this kind of ranking. There are better services offering banks in Nigeria.
Yay! GTbank
Goodnews!!!
Linda doing free advert for first bank et al.
Lmao!
Just four?!
Almighty Fargo! Kiss
Good to know ma two banks are there,,, #FBN&Zenith....
Use to bank with GTB, but was not pleased wIth their services/customerCare.
Seen..Nigeria should do more
Nice......I REP GTBank
Milez
It has always been 1st Bank n Other banks... We r stil celebrating dat with our valued customers cus we always put dem 1st.. *so hapi to be a staff of dat wonderful bank*
Good job to the banking industry they should step up to the best in africa
as in ehhh
as in ehhh
Yeah I luv my GTB.
Fbn and Zenith for life
Nice one..
Awesome.
America na strong country
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later