Photos: Meet the Nigerian man without a degree who builds mini Aircraft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Photos: Meet the Nigerian man without a degree who builds mini Aircraft

Nigerian man Aghogho Ajiyen from Delta state, builds Aircraft with local materials. Even without a University degree, he assembles these machines and make them to fly. He assembled his first aircraft in 1999 but didn't succeed at it. He continued and got better with his next try. He said he does his research on how to assembly aircraft by himself and decided to put it to test. 
He even installs a camera on them which he uses to survey his environment and has developed his own special fuel for his aircraft. Amazing.

Watch him talk about his aircraft here...
Source: Channels TV

107 comments:

Bawcee said...

Amazing. please, he should be encouraged.

Wow. Wow.. Dats great..
He wil glow...

Wow! Pure talent!

Omg am so amazed.

GOD BLESS THOSE TALENTED HANDS!

Linda - you went to Uni right? "he assembles these machines and make them to fly" LOL what kind of grammar is this?

Divine insight...you sure dnt need a degree for it

it's a raw potential, I pray he succeeds in it... @lilisconcept

Wisdom and talent is from God
Am temporary out of service
Pls try again later
Linda dont take note!

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Degree is not always every thing. Bill Gates, the kardasian girls etc never had a degree but they excel. So I like his level of creative thinking and courage. Keep on advancing positively in ur creation.

Oh my God what great talent,terrorist buhari will not see his great talent because his not almajiri from his descendant of terrorism.
Oh boy you are there keep it up don't hope to nigeria government hope on God.

Idemudia said...

God bless his hustle. Never give up in whatever you do, no matter how long it takes

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Creativity

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

waooo so talented he has already fetch him self a Carrie

Woooow these are the kinda talents Nigerian govt should be fishing for

tollyjems said...

Good job sir

Wow....very nice

jescci said...

I was so impressed and proud of the talents we have here when I watched it on Channels last night. The minister of science and technology/authorities need to seek that guy out and encourage him

jescci said...

I was so impressed and proud of the talents we have here when I watched it on Channels last night. The minister of science and technology/authorities need to seek that guy out and encourage him

Cool.
Lots of these parts are available 4 assembling though.

tosisochukwu said...

Actually he is creative! Kudos bro

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Gifted

I want to see it fly like a drone first

Creativity is everything

Its a drone

Its a drone

Creativity is everything

I was torched my this video... He has the passion and the details he gave was what caught my mind. I think he actually studied the mechanism of actual planes and implemented it here. I see no reason why Nigeria won't be the way it is when we have our bright minds wasting in the streets. I pray he gets a scholarship. Dude speaks very well.

Waoh,that's God talent

Nigeria is bless with so many talent. I hope the govt help this dude to achieve his Aim.

May God bless Him...

Energy said...

Yeah, I know this guy, he has been at this air craft ideas development since secondary school days far back 1991. We use to attend same branch of Baptist Church... Talk about resilience.

JAMYHANDSOME said...

Of a truth, dis is amazing but in honesty and truth, he still need that degree for easier assessment of infos that will help him get to the apex of his career. #Peace.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

WOW!

HUMBLE EVE said...

Good

Only if d government culd help his carrier

keep up d gud work

Nigerians making us proud regardless#Lindangwanu#

Amazing aunty linda, Dis is just d talent d white people need. Cos we Nigerians we don't knw how useful he is, but white knws his usefulness. .....

S L I M M Z said...

Creativity doesnt hav 2 go 2 sch!!!

Intelligence and creativity are not only found in the university....Abinibi yato si ability

Jeffken said...

Kool idea

lovina said...

Amazing!!!

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

I say again... Nothing can stop ur shine.

Good work

Alitee said...

Nigerians.... F.G, sponsors, rich Mens, Governors, won't see him now, untill the white men to take him away, black man we dnt no the value of what we have untile we loose it.... Good work my guy

Hmmmm....sharp

Nice development.

Raw talent nice one..Linda observe carefully

Wow! He has done well..

7F098C19 said...

Wisdom u do not need education. Engr Emy

Kudos Man...
#sips Orijin#

Watch it on channel tv yesterday he's really talented

So inspiring....saw it on Channel yesterday

That's ingenuity. talent! Degree can't stand him

Channels aired this some days ago...and I think the info is for people like u my dearest Linda! Imagine if u reached out to him and maybe bought one of his planes! We know u reach out with ur several giveaways and others u don't mention...but this is more worthy of encouragement than random commentators on ur blog!
Much love

Sharon Pekun said...

See Nigerian engineers. Wish the government could just motivate & empower them.

TheRealAkon said...

You're a genius. Congratulations!

Now Linda look at all the smart people in the south and non in the north. All development will come to the uncreative north. It will never happen make we they see . May the soul of henry okar rest in peace.

rafizle said...

I hope he gets recognised internationally

Innovative!

#Dakinzz

Oh,,,, we av talents in this nation. He needs support pls. Kudos

#Linda'spal

Naija ppl won't help this boy now...until Americans will come and take him away.

exquisito said...

Oh goodness! He even got the Nigerian Colour on it. I hope the FG can support this dude.

There are many people with great talents in this country, instead the government will look for them and promote them they are busy stealing our money and banking it in foreign banks

IMAGE HOW I MEET HIM

Regkurt said...

Beautiful work. May God bless ur effort.

Wonderful..... More GRACE

BOKO said...

na dem dey build all dose aircraft wey dey crash anyhow ,,

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Wow

lady b said...

Good job bro's may the Lord bless ur hustle

Villager said...

N who said you need a university degree for your God given talent to manifest?

Adeyemi said...

Thumbs up...

Very beautiful,may God bless his hustle

Amen

Ladails said...

Nigerians are inventive. Let's encourage one another!

We should continue to look at his eyeball until Airbus and Boeing come to take him then we start fighting

Attaboy!!!

Naija very own drone maker.

I just hope the bad ones don't get to him and his likes, to use the aircrafts to do bad things such as bombing places

Another good potential, success I pray

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

Touched.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Raw talent

Ye Government ,see him,fly him abroad and make him great.Haha,i just remembered the guys that wanted to leave this airspace by smuggling at the back of a plane.

I love this so much..... The hope of the Nigeria is so so so promising... This government is going to see U out just believe it... Its done. For the fact that U ve been there for years but wasn't trace... Means now that U ve been discovered, its done... God bless the hand that ll help him out..

<<100%Nigerian>>

Emmanuel said...

Most great men in the world today are not degree holders.
The government need to develop the potentials in this guy.

All the best man

PomPom said...

See talent. God bless u.

That's wonderful...may God bless his efforts!

Good one

Golda Awosika said...

Amazing, ppl lyk ds make me question degrees

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Really? Dats amazing. Naija get talent o.

Amazing! Linda take note!

wow,that's great.

Luciana Chinda said...

This is lovely.

Well done man..

Wow. More brilliance and Instagram followers for you

Great Invention! People like dis should b encourage and support to make dia country proud. Nigerian's leaders invest in rare and specially talented and self-motivated being like him a stop looting our monies.

Great Invention! People like dis shld b encouraged and supported as it will make d country proud. Nigerians' leaders stop looting our monies and support rare and talented beings like him.

GREAT

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

ALRIGHT

Awesome talent. Nigeria govt. Won't bother to look for this guy and developers him. Na to steal money dem know.

-LIB PIKIN-

Happy new month, Linda. I once had a mind-chilling encounter with Aghogho last October.

I was going for school-run in Asaba GRA one afternoon, and noticed a flying object moving in my direction. I tried everything I could to avoid a collusion, but to no avail. The UFO hit my car right on top of the windscreen, and crash-landed over the fence and into the Delta State Commissioners' Quarters. I was livid with rage! He was dumbfounded, and the first words out of his mouth were "Sir, I am in trouble. I can't even afford your car's windscreen, and my plane is lost. I have spent all my money developing it. I am so sorry"

He was apparently scared of entering the Commissioners' Quarters owing to its regimented nature. I asked him to enter the car with me, despite the damage done, and I drove into the compound pretending to be the owner of the craft, so he would not be molested by the security details on guard. So, we picked it up from the compound and left unquestioned.

He later explained his travails to me and how he had been severally turned down by his own state's politician and ministries. I pray his dreams get fulfilled soonest. He is such a talent.

Happy new month, Linda. I once had a mind-chilling encounter with Aghogho last October.

I was going for school-run in Asaba GRA one afternoon, and noticed a flying object moving in my direction. I tried everything I could to avoid a collusion, but to no avail. The UFO hit my car right on top of the windscreen, and crash-landed over the fence and into the Delta State Commissioners' Quarters. I was livid with rage! He was dumbfounded, and the first words out of his mouth were "Sir, I am in trouble. I can't even afford your car's windscreen, and my plane is lost. I have spent all my money developing it. I am so sorry"

He was apparently scared of entering the Commissioners' Quarters owing to its regimented nature. I asked him to enter the car with me, despite the damage done, and I drove into the compound pretending to be the owner of the craft, so he would not be molested by the security details on guard. So, we picked it up from the compound and left unquestioned.

He later explained his travails to me and how he had been severally turned down by his own state's politician and ministries. I pray his dreams get fulfilled soonest. He is such a talent.

is not by degree, it's by common sense

Thousands of around the world build model airplanes. Yikes, the writer made it sound like this guy invented flight itself.

Kids build those in elementary school, without any help from parents. You don't need a degree or a doctor of science to build and fly model airplanes.

Maybe he will now build a ship?