Stray bullet (allegedly) by the Nigerian Police... (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 August 2015

Stray bullet (allegedly) by the Nigerian Police... (photos)

A LIB reader writes in;
"There was traffic around Alhaji Masha road, close to Adegoke and the Police wanted to clear the road. Instead of them to come down from their van to control the traffic like civilized police men or even blow their siren to alert people to give way. They resulted to firing their guns carelessly! They did not even take care to shoot only in the air, they were careless. Then, one of the stray bullets hit a shop around the area and my brother works in that shop! Thankfully the bullet only hit the wall, but it just could have easily been somebody's head! How can the people placed to protect us be our nightmare?

64 comments:

D same Nig police wey bullet nor dey their gun so?

andre kelvin said...

Shoro ni yen

This is the height of it, some policemen misbehaving.
What if someone was hit by that bullet, they will shout accidental discharge.
Thank God it didn't touch your brother.

I wish it hit somebody's head...it will be a new story

Uhhhm, that's a bullet casing... Stay busy people

Combination of alomo and weed , that's d result u get. Useless set of idiots, illiterates @ that. Tufia

Thank God it didn't hit anybody.
IG Arase is working really hard to get policemen behave like humans.

Most of these 9ja policemen needs rehabilitation... Na mad men full npf! Smh!

One once entered our house o

Doro Na Diva She No Dey Taya said...

Dear Buhari, what are these bogo bagas illiterate policemen still doing on our streets?!

Arase please put all your dogs patrolling as policemen under a leash biko. Linda take note!

Useless bunch of men in black, God save your broda o

Apple Berry said...

Nigerian police? The worst set of policemen the world has ever known. Their thinking faculty seems to have been long lost during their training. Mtchew

Dollar Tree said...

Hmmm! Don't know what one can do with this naija police. God we ask for you protection from this black uniform men.

Some security officers misbehave sometimes....

Thank God oo

A.K.A LIB'ier
mercycruise@yahoo.com

FOOLISH LAZY POLICE INSTEAD of them to come down and control dem dey fire bullet was so scared becus its around my area oooooo I no wan hear say jegede is a verb... Thnk God nobody was kill BEAST

Naija police

Hmmm thank God oh! I'm tire of some of our useless police men oh!!!! May God continue to save his children in this country.

Jesus loves you... just go for Thanksgiving.

God save us

RichyGame said...

This is not a stray bullet... it is a bullet that fell so it couldn't have hit anyone's shop. The firing agent is intact in the shell while the actual 'lead' is still on the tip. I don't understand how that could have traveled to become a stray bullet biko!

Welcome to the Borno life

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Nigeria police self!

Dirty Cops.
Shameless, as always.

People dey lie ehn!. This bullet has Never been fired by a gun

Na wa o. Whatever happened to tear-gas, rubber bullets and tasers. Please the Nigeria Police need some orientation in this area.

Nawa ooo
Naaija police we hail o

Kbobs said...

See bullet that supposedly hit a wall still looking brand new with no scratches. Hiss

Nawa ooo
Naaija police we hail o

Wow! This matter has to be looked into asap. It could have being a life

bro ur story get as e be.. as a firearms expert i can see the primer portion of the the munition and there is no way way a rifle will be fire and the primer and coarse powder canisters will still be attached to the projectile.

That is what happens when illiterate are recruited as police officers.

To be perfectly honest linda,that bullet dat am looking at have not been fired...The bullet is still complete,d Rim is still there and d bullet case too...

Trendyify said...

Another name for police, idiots

it is well

I guessed it ws d same mad policeman on der nonsense police tshirt dat asked me to open my fone 4 hm last tuesday aftanoon. Were person

Olori Monny1 said...

Waoh......thank God nothing happened......it's only God that can protect us, we are all the same it's only d uniform dat makes d different joor

ITS ONLY GOD DAT WILL DELIVER US FROM D SHAKLES OF D DEVIL

U wish? Seriously?

I wish stray bullet hits u someday, amin soon! U r beta off gone imbecile bonario

That bullet na fresh bullet na.. A bullet ruptures on impact and it leaves a dent on the surface contact and itself. Could this mean that you got the story without pictures of the actual incident and you present some random person holding a bullet to us?. WOW!! and alot of people except a few commented without noticing. CHAI!!!.. This is how the world is as of today. very few knowledgeable people. People that won't accept any news hook. line and sinker.No wonder we all embraced Islamophobia without thoroughly looking at those who are running it on daily basis as an agenda or even look thorough at the fact that most biblical figures are being potrayed as white people in movies and pictures in order to program such images subliminally in our minds into thinking figures like Jesus Christ was truly white like we see in pictures knowing fully well that they were all blacks historically.

WHAT THEY DON'T WANT YOU TO KNOW said...

That's a bad wish

WHAT THEY DON'T WANT YOU TO KNOW said...

Good news it just stopped there

They need orientation like yesterday. Funny thing is, if you go to my village and ask questions about some stubborn boys...All you hear is that they've joined army and NPF. So wahala dey

Very dry joke

Let that head you wish it hits be yours

I think is tym they give them guns without bullet. They should b defending with their fist

seyi crown said...

@ stern, I wish it hit ur head so the story will b about u. Ode oshi

seyi crown said...

Something seriously need to be done about them

INK_HER said...

Your mumu is on another level..How can u spit such

Mihearty said...

Bunch of illiterates and fools. This is one of the reasons America had the gut to yarn dust about them.

Ur own foolishness no get part 2....u wish? Keep wishing.see face like Salah Ram

U wish? Oya wish for it to hit ur head na!!!

WOW! Linda thank you for posting this!!! This happened in my area ooo!!! was so scared when i heard the gun shot, thought it was robbers or something, we ran and shut the whole doors lol! Then i later heard it was the Police! I also wanted to write in but didnt have pictures to back my story up. Thanks to the person that reported this. Please Government help us ooo, this police men need a new orientation, we are not safe in their hands!!

I thought I was the only one that noticed it wasn't a fired round!

Dats a shell @linda

Fine Sisi said...

God bless you for this comment, I thought I was the only one that observed that was a bullet that hasn't been fired. As much as I hate the NPF, please Linda, try dey involve professionals before posting some this ur "an LIB sent this and that". Makes you seem ignorant. If you like use this comment chop abacha na ugba.

OMG! Wht a shame dat we r in d country dat d law keeper's r d very law breaker's. Pls dis matter should b directed to d necessary quarters for displinary action.

All of you claiming to know so much about bullets, saying this is not a fired bullet, should please give me a break! This is may not have been the bullet that was shot in the wall, perhaps it was one of the bullets that fell on the ground following the shot, but the fact is, shots were fired and it scared the hell out of people in the area. You can go to the area and verify. Lets focus on what is important, which is the fact that the behavior of the Nigerian police was completely uncalled for, you don't go about firing shots, wasting bullets, risking the lives of people around. This matter just has to be addressed. Thank you!!!

Ashanka said...

Na your family head he go hit self fool

seun said...

ITS A SHELL CASING AND NOT A STRAY BULLET!!!

That is just a shell, the tip has being dispensed