Police arraign the lecturer who raped the 18 year old Unilag admission seeker | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

Police arraign the lecturer who raped the 18 year old Unilag admission seeker

The police on Thursday arraigned a part-time lecturer, Afeez Baruwa, for allegedly raping an 18-year-old admission seeker. An accusation Baruwa said was false, he said the act was consensual.

The 42-year-old lecturer was arraigned before an Ikeja Magistrate’s Court in Lagos on Thursday.
The 18 year old victim and her father were in the court premises with agony written on their faces.

The lecturer’s wife and other relatives were also observed in the court.
Baruwa was arraigned by the police on one count of rape.
The charge read,
“That you, Baruwa Afeez, of Block 73, Flat 2, Abesan Estate, Ipaja, Lagos, on July 23, 2015, at about 09.25 hours, at the Faculty of Business Administration Annex building, Room 8, University of Lagos, in the Ikeja Magisterial District, did unlawfully rape one (name withheld), aged 18 years, and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 258 of the Criminal Law of Justice, Law of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2011.”
The accused pleaded not guilty to the charge.
The Magistrate, Mrs. O. Awope, admitted the accused to bail in the sum of N250,000 with two sureties in like sum.
Awope ordered that Baruwa should be remanded at the Kirikiri prison until his bail terms were perfected.
The matter was adjourned till September 9, 2015 for trial.

Punch

55 comments:

Very stupid man... He sld be jailed for life..,

Poor gal

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Very stupid man... He sld be jailed for life..,

Poor gal

Meenah_wakil on instagram

aproko manager said...

See e face sef shuuuuuuuuu

He's lecturing career is over.

#His

What a shameful act. Now you stand in the presence of your loving wife and accused of raping a girl old enough to be your daughter.

But y? He has a wife for God's sake

C his face blood fool,they should flog dat dick of his

Wat bail
He should be dere forever

What punishment does a sane/civilized society mete out to these rabid dogs? Euthanasia or in lay man's terms: put him and others like him to sleep or at the very least, castrate the dog. Arrant nonsense.

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Pervert, deviant and Cradle snatcher.

Oloshi lecturer

See d face ma, notin to write home bout

Nigerian women and stupidity!!!

What was his wife doing in the court? Supporting her rapist husband?

Too bad

Look @his face sef! I hope he rots in jail

fashionista gai'a said...

He looks it (rapist) so sure he didn't use cd,well a rapist like him wouldn't daree 2 use 1..

Yesss!!!I like it gud 4 him,see his ugly face....mstchhheeewww

Mihearty said...

Na wa o... but I hope this man is not accused wrongly sha because I bow for some girls and their waywardness. u followed a man to his office around 5.30am in the name of admission. Ok na.

His case would serve as a deterrent to others like him. Linda take note!

Ukay said...

Stupid fool. This should teach others like him a lesson

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Good for him!

karma is a bitch, when he supervise you in the exam hall, you are dead if you move your head.i never knew he was lie this. good for him. ....................lasu external sysytem(agege campus

Y bailing him na,he shud spend 20years. In prison.a rapist shudnt b set free.bcos he will rape more people.

A je ewa pe

Oh! He is even married and went ahead to fuck a 18yr old girl. Ka! Wht a shame! He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrennt to others.

C HIS NAMA HEAD, DEY SHUD DEAL WIT HIM VRY WEL...TOMJERRYSWIT

Restless pr**k

U need to be caught in exams...cos u r obviously dummy.....it is like not "lie" Dummy

AMIJEZ said...

Why bail? He should not escape the punishment meant for rapists.

Injustice..grant him bail for what reason? Rape cases shud be taken serious in dis country....

Did u not read his statement consesual or not he should not take undue advantage of the young girl. THAT'S SAD IMAGINE THAT WAS UR LIL SISTER... SURE HE DIDN'T USE CONDOM FOOLISH OLD MAN.

The fact that he's having an extra marital affair is evil talkless of him doing it with someone young to be his daughter. Shameless ewu

Mr. Stretch said...

Your mother is a nigerian woman i guess!! Do the maths!

My problem is not his wife but the stupid Magistrate woman,I pray all her children including the male ones will be rape my her husband.i believe in the law of rape.life in prison or my death.

UDI said...

LINDA I SAW THIS COMMENT ON ANOTHER BLOG

This man was my project supervisor in unilag. he molested me sexually and almost forced me to give him a hand-job and i reported to the authorities. Thank God i wasn't raped because he always set his supervising time to night anytime i went with company he never attended to me,he was always threatening that i wont graduate. His office is opposite unilag guest house top floor and that place is dark and isolated at night'
When i was going to report him 2 other girls had been similarly molested by him and my class governor was even aware, but the day we were meant to submit written report they all chickened out and didnt come forward so my case was watered down for lack of evidence as i had only my torn shirt as evidence.
my deputy director however promised to do something about it but i'm not sure anything was done except our typically 'let God judge him"
stella i can bet it wasn't consensual although my husband is giving me the "karma has caught up with him story" this story musn't be swept under the carpet, i'm ready to testify against him using my experience with him. i still have hand written photocopy of the report i wrote against him. pls who cn i contact on this case?
pls forgive my typos

PLEASE HOW CAN PEOPLE GET TO TESTIFY AGAINST HIM OO DONT JUST GIVE US NEW HELP WOMEN GET JUSTICE.

Mr. Stretch said...

Granting him bail doesnt make it less serios darling! The law makes that provision for certain offenses under certain circumstances.

The scum embarrassed himself n his family not forgetting betraying the Trust of his friend(s)..
Pathetic.

I PITY THE WIFE

hrm paul ojeih said...

Men una see wetein 3 minutes of pleasure dey cos and d guy is married chai he better settle out of court also d girls father needs to chastis d girl d girl has been doing it no wonder she is not a virgin simplu put she has been having sex in secondary na wa for this generation still d randy lectuere must face d music

B4?

I know him,he's also a lecturer at LASU agege, he molests female students sexually, na him way

Yoruba and raping, name waaaaaaas

see him mouth like person wey don carry EBOLA.

Good for him. Lecturers made lives of vulnerable female students miserable by demanding for sex in exchange for admission or grades. God punish all of them.

RM said...

Pls the parent of this girl should visit Mirable Center at LAgos state teaching hospital Ikeja for quick & immediate attention, it's an NGO.

A certain Kayodr Osilagun, lecturer at OOU, ruined many lives. Boasts of how he bribed his way for his masters in University of Ilorin. I wish the heavens deal with his entire lineage.

See his ugly face

wonderman said...

Contact Laos state ministry of justice. Or the police. Thanks a lot for the help.

hmmm.... hope e no belle am sha....double trouble

Laundry enthusiasts said...

Justice system can be an ass sometimes tho. If not he b shot straightup. Deviant fool got his cup full. Castrate and amputate him.

It is a pity. The wife is not serious. I don't expect her to be in court. May she don't know such a man is a disgrace to the entire family and her own personality. This should serve as a lesson to those teenagers that run after the Grandfather whether because of money or any other things. They turned themselves to damsel on the street. Forgetting that one day they will also become a wife and mother. After they have used there youth to scattered houses and families. They even kill some of the baba they carry or that carried them. Forgotten that what they did to somebody they will reap their fruits.

Agbaya....

He will riot in jail.