Man steals money from church twice, gets caught the third time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 August 2015

Man steals money from church twice, gets caught the third time

A suspected church robber, Ehiosun Junior, has been arraigned before an Egor Chief Magistrate Court, over alleged attempt to steal the church offerings during its annual thanksgiving.

Testifying under cross examination at the resumed hearing of the case, the Pastor in charge of the church, Christ Apostolic Church, Rev. Igbinigie Anthony, said the alleged thief had broken into the church on 2 previous occasions and made away with N52, 000 cash.

The cleric told the court that he had a premonition that the thief would return to steal the thanksgiving collections, so he and the church’s Youth President, who was simply identified as Okoh, decided to sleep in the church that day.

He said
The first time the suspect broke into the church, he stole N40,000, but I asked the church to pray to God to forgive the thief.
“On the 12th, they came back through the same place and stole N9,000 and other offering money. On the 23rd, 12 cans of malt were stolen.
“After our thanksgiving on the 30th, I knew the thief will come back because we kept all the monies and items realized inside the church. At about 11:45 pm, I saw a shadow because we switched off all the lights in the church.
“I pointed a torch at the person and he ran away towards the direction of the Youth President who caught him. The accused said he was the only one and we called the police who took him away to Okhoro Police Station,” Rev. Igbinigie told the court.
He told the court that they discovered that the accused was present at the church thanksgiving and was served food and drinks.

The suspect who was arraigned on a 4-count charge, pleaded not guilty.

The case has been adjourned to August 17 for further hearing.

PM News

52 comments:

He needs deliverance

U can imagine

There is no difference with that thief and some other 'men of God' who steal church offering...

Everyday for the thief, oneday for d owner.

This serious ooo

Some people don't fear God at all. Smh

Paris said...

Very shameful

He's operating under a serious curse..

Some people has no chill,inviting curse upon their himself $ his generation.
Linda look alike

Hian

Tochi Paul said...

Na hunger cause am. I suggest the Rev forgives the man and offer him job at the church as security or steward. He will change

#Dankwata

No man stills from God and goes caught free. The said robber has succeeded bringing everlasting curse to his generations.

Thieve calling thieve out, all Nigeria Christians are thieves stealing with deception ndi oshi, very soon we shall kick all of you out of igbo land. #omenaalaigbo #igbohebrew

Sorry poor man!may God deliver you from the spirit of poverty and stealing.

Unique lady said...

May God judge u

Not guilty my ass

Trendyify said...

Some people dont fear God o, hmm. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner

it is well

Wow. People get mind sha

I pray God forgive him.

Church robber?! t is the funniest name in the market

Hehehehe! He dey help convey the offerings to the right place. Linda take note!

seyi crown said...

Lol God done catch am. Some people get mind sha stealing from the house of God. Rot in jail

Junior is already a condemn man. I hope God can forgive him.

This man aint smiling at all!

Some people no dey fear God sha!

Nna some people are just useless i swear...

Oby said...

That was really bad. May God help him.

Hmmm na wah for him oh

this is not ordinary.. probably he has mental pro.

Hiss! He was caught in d act and he stil pleaded not guilty. Wht a shame! He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

Ortus said...

Everyday for thieves, one day for the owner..........#GreatGrandPa.

Pple no dey fear again, imagine stealing God's moni?

A CASE OF NINE DAYS FOR DE THEIF AND ONE DAY FOR THE OWNER OF DE HOUSE.GOD GAVE HIM TYM TO REPENT, HE REFUSED....TOMJERRYSWIT

God don punish him.....

They should sentence him to 25 years in prison. He came to thief God. They now caught him. The guy is a disgrace to his family. Lol

Christians will never change....why not help me to stop stealing, instead u took him to police over little amount of money. Pastor u no try, il lv it to God. Haba.

HOL

Afrikkasual said...

God the Father forgave him. God the Son forgave. But God the Holy Spirit caught him.

Afrikkasual said...

God the Father forgave him. God the Son forgave. But God the Holy Spirit caught him.

Dis one na babangida o

In the house of God again

God catch him...

What sane man will steal from God. Stealing from God is like stealing away your success. Pay your tithe, luke 6-38 Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.” Also read Malachi 3:8-12.

teamchryz said...

Every day for the thief n one day 4 owner of house

Some people no dey fear God oooooo, how can he go to church to steal

LMAO.......WHY DO I FIND THIS FUNNY

He is cursed

Sweet Ama said...

U can imagine what you're saying...think b4 u talk..so u don't bring curse upon urself and ur generation. ..

He needs deliverance