Trouble started when a Policeman from Ojo Division, who was said to be in pursuit of a suspected felon, in an attempt to demobilize the vehicle, fired at the tyre of the fleeing car. Unfortunately, the bullet brushed through the arm of a passerby, causing instant tension & anger among some onlookers.
An attempt by miscreants to take advantage of the situation to foment trouble was averted, as the Police leadership employed a combination of Alternative Dispute Resolution and Community Policing tactics to calm frayed nerves.
The Police NCO has since been arrested and detained, pending the commencement of disciplinary procedures against him, while the injured citizen who was rushed to the hospital by the Police is receiving treatment. In a similar vein, the command has arrested two Policemen for complicity in the assault of LASTMA officials while on their legitimate duty. Meanwhile, the Command Commissioner of Police, CP Fatai Owoseni has warned Policemen in the Command to uphold the highest standards of their professional calling.
He stated further that the Command will zealously work to uphold the Force leadership position on zero tolerance for indiscipline, abuse of Human Rights and incivility to members of the public, stressing that he will not hesitate to bring erring officers to book.
29 comments:
Please carefully listen :
It seems like something wants to come out of your mouth, you are feeling the pain from your belly through your throat and it's really painful! I don't know how many people though but the Lord spoke concerning this sickness...
Alright, here is the solution to your sickness ; "Get a sachet of water , read Psalm 3 and 18! Drink this night, do the same tomorrow morning.... you'd be testifying here by this time tomorrow(if you obey) . It is well with you.
Orisirisi..lol
Power pass power! Power talking... but both parties should be careful sha! cos police have their wahala too. John 14:26-27
Yes o, no one should be above the law
Welldone to those police officers. Lastma officials can disturb. Hmm
Aiit,,,,dia problem
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Everytime their hand is always scratching them to shoot, ndi ara
it is well
Police arresting police? Hahahahahahahaha. Naija I hail, how will the policeman not miss the shot when they undergo little or no gun training. Make dem treat the injured guy wella sha, he is a victim of circumstances.
Not all policemen are corrupt after all.
Sounds like a "damage-control" paid advert. Payer: NPF
Yeye police people #onelovefromsnow#
All of them na d same thing biko. Linda take note!
LASTMA & EFCC are working this days
Hmmmmm, Bishop Dammy God revealed that to u or u just said that cos u wanted to???
All these policemen, its high tym their matter is looked into..seriously
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Very good
Thats nice though...
May God bless dem 4 d job well-done. Ndi uwe oji nine bu ndi kolofo! Ginger ur swagger wit guinness malt and peak milk. lolo1
They should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others. Wht a shame!
HAHAHAHAHAHA...TOMJERRYSWIT
Birds of a feather.
ok naa....
ok naa...
Bishop Dammy don't you have job?. Why are you misbehaving in this blog like a child?. God will punish u for trying to dupe people here with his name. Go to Church and demonstrate ur stupidity there. Animal
Dey don enter 1 chance
They are all cut from the same cloth
I love dat
My thoughts exactly