Dentist who doesn't hunt Lions makes it known with a sign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 7 August 2015

Dentist who doesn't hunt Lions makes it known with a sign

Tisa Hagerty wasn't trying to make a political statement when she put up the sign announcing that her husband. dentist Curtis Hagerty, of Arkansas' Hagerty Family Dental, doesn't hunt lions.
"We thought it was funny," says Hagerty, a hygienist and the person who came up with the brilliant bit of advertising. "And it's true. The dentist doesn't hunt lions. Or anything else."

While Cecil the lion's killer, Minnesota dentist Walter Palmer, is facing a defaced home, a shuttered business and possible criminal charges in Zimbabwe, Hagerty says she and her husband are enjoying a far friendlier response to their approach to the natural world. 
"We like people to smile," she says. "We're not here to hurt you."
So, you may wonder: What does this more-gentle dentist do for fun, if killing majestic animals isn't his bag?
Hagerty says her husband is a fan of several non-blood sports, including softball and college football.
He loves the Arkansas Razorbacks, and, in what might be seen as a big-game "ironic twist," Hagerty says, chuckling, "he's an Auburn Tigers fan."

Huffington Post

23 comments:

I'm sure its cos of Cecilia

lmaoooooo. who hasnt read this post on Lagos men ?

aproko manager said...

C levels oooo

Enough already. An Africa we kill lions

Hummmmmmmm......okay seen.

danex said...

linda ur caption oh. gbagun of the highest order. lol

Just curious said...

Linda what kind of early morning gbagun is this??? 'Makes it know with a sign'.... English graduate? Take ur time o

Mcheeeeeeew! Enough of this Cecil's case biko. Make person hear word. Linda take note!

thats a nice one,kudos,you got to separate the real men from the chaft!

Mihearty said...

Ok seen #next

Lolzzzz. Wht abt hunting a fly...
Quite funny and I don't see any reason for dis.
All d same, nice one!

HAHAHAHAHA....TOMJERRYSWIT

All dis sh*t ain't funny anymore...Kimmel and co. shud stop interfering and concentrate on their state.....

Like I have said before, must you comment every time even when you don't have anything meaningful to say.

yinka badmus said...

Babe correct your grammar which one be An Africa we kill lions abi u b wan say in Africa we kill lions. U b olosha which one be don jazzys future mrs na so u dey desperate to Fuck don jazzy ole na moni u dey fine idiota

gina said...

Chai chekeleke some girls get balls o dis oponu dey answer future mrs donjazzy thief. Oshi u no get work no go do ur masters get better work make ur own moni dey fibd don jazzy ole Ashewo kobo kobo

yinka said...

Gina abeg free the poverty stricken bayelsa abi na rivers girl her cunt dey itch am see her oblong opaque yelo face they form famzy tins cheap popularity dis idiot don fall her hand as if donjazzy with him gorilla nose go marry am idiot I wonder y some people won't just be reative if don jazzy no be celebrity u for add him name to ur name shame

yinka said...

Gina abeg free the poverty stricken bayelsa abi na rivers girl her cunt dey itch am see her oblong opaque yelo face they form famzy tins cheap popularity dis idiot don fall her hand as if donjazzy with him gorilla nose go marry am idiot I wonder y some people won't just be reative if don jazzy no be celebrity u for add him name to ur name shame

That's a good publicity stunt

Opportunistic brilliant people

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Funny