Amazing! In 2009: he tweeted 'Facebook turned me down' In 2014: he sold his company to Facebook for $21.8bn | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 6 August 2015

Amazing! In 2009: he tweeted 'Facebook turned me down' In 2014: he sold his company to Facebook for $21.8bn

Meet Brian Action. In 2009, he applied for a job in both Facebook and Twitter and was turned down by both companies. 5 years later, Facebook bought his company, Whatsapp, for $21.8billion.

Forbes Profile of Brian Acton:
Computer engineer Brian Acton
Applied for a job at Facebook in 2009 and didn't get it. In August 2014 Facebook paid Acton more than $3 billion in stock and cash as part of its $19 billion acquisition of WhatsApp, the messaging startup he co-founded with fellow programmer Jan Koum

52 comments:

See

Amazing indeed. He is just a blessed man.

Hmmmmmmmm...interesting

It's really amazing wow this Brian is big fish now

Waawu!

See my brothers and sisters dis r facts b4 us dat every disappointment in life is a blessing in disguise.

Never give up and keep on pushing thru d circumstance's and u wil definitely break thru.

No one was born a failure or success. Its ur personal choice and commitment dat stands u out.

Wow! Really inspiring. His disappointment became his blessing.

See my brothers and sisters dis r facts b4 us dat every disappointment in life is a blessing in disguise.

Never give up and keep on pushing thru d circumstance's and u wil definitely break thru.

No one was born a failure or success. Its ur personal choice and commitment dat stands u

See my brothers and sisters, dis r facts b4 us dat every disappointment's in life is a blessing in disguise!

Never give up and keep on pushing thru d circumstance's and u wil definitely break thru!!

No one was born a failure or success. Its ur personal choice and commitment dat stands u out!!!

His favoured

Patient is a virtue.

Lol I get hope.Linda this is what I luv seeing on the blog not posts like "Davido shows off his mansion,Chika Ike goes on a shopping spree,Dbanj celebrates his gf with diamonds on her birthday,Psquare proposes with a limousine" Loooool

Yes I like such testimony . O lord pls visit me today. Amen

I like such. Lord pls as I share in this bless me now. Amen

Wao that's impressive.

Such is life....never a failure always a success....

Nna see success abeg....

WTF to be honest Nigerian youths are wasting, 21billion dollars his 10th generation would never finish it........Am really wasting here man, even the sch wey i dey go i no dey gain anything, am just schooling bcos i have to Henry Eze

Life for u!

Inspiring. We are getting there soon. I believe in Naija.

So?

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I'm inspired and immensely proud of you

See my brothers and sisters, dis r facts b4 us dat every disappointment's in life is a blessing in disguise!

Never give up and keep on pushing thru d circumstance's and u wil definitely break thru!!

No one was born a failure or success. Its ur personal choice and commitment dat stands u out!!!

God that shut doors still open another!

Apple Berry said...

Life is just funny. Slaps you in the face today and tomorrow offers you a warm handshake. This is really inspiring. Where you find yourself today is not where you will be tomorrow if you keep working smart and not give up.

I luv dis type of news.

Gat nothing to say but wow..dats God man

How inspiring! Linda take note!

Goes to show you should never give up, never let rejection deter you from your goals

Wow! That's great. Why won't God give me this type of innovation and talent?

Amazing...Dat's life for u ooo.

God open my eyes to see how I can be more relevant in today's world. Amen

So??? Hmmmm,pls,wake up.

Everything happens for a reason! Keep believing!

Obi Wan said...

#eurekamoment#...dude got turned down by 2 (not 1) Fortune 500 companies within 6 months of the same year YET he was positive...his comments reflect his to-do attitude and self-belief...I could borrow a leaf here, really could.

bummyla said...

Every Disappointment Is A Blessing! http://www.bummyla.com

Wow!

Ok Linda,his name is Acton not Action.

inspired.

Hard work and perseverance pays.

Turning him down was a blessing in disguise.
No condition is permanent.

Dats great.

Lesson...never look down on anyone...

Afrocentricdebates said...

Such is life!

Why do some people here write Linda take note? It's irritating

Just look at small boys making money... And am glued to LIB all day. Linda it's about time u start paying me for my comments on this blog. Take note on this..😁

Justin said...

wow....this is an inspiration!