Governor Nasir El-Rufai sacks 20 Permanent Secretaries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 July 2015

Governor Nasir El-Rufai sacks 20 Permanent Secretaries

Kaduna state Governor Nasir El Rufai announced yesterday through a press statement that he has sacked 20 permanent secretaries from Kaduna State civil service and has appointed new officials to fill some positions in his government.
“In line with its resolve to cut the cost of running government, the Kaduna State Government has announced the retirement of 20 permanent secretaries. This decision follows the streamlining of ministries in the state from 19 to a leaner 13, as part of efforts to free up resources to be used for providing schools, hospitals, roads and other public goods.
The government, which had at inception declared its determination to cut costs, drive efficiency and improve service delivery, is continuing the restructuring of its agencies. To ensure that the number of permanent secretaries is properly aligned with the new structure, there will be only 13 permanent secretaries for the 13 ministries." the statement read

47 comments:

Well done

Sacking spree

dis man want to emulate fashola.....but can he achieve such in Kaduna?.....
well notin is impossible

dis man want to emulate fashola.....but can he achieve such in Kaduna?.....
well notin is impossible

Congrats!!lol

I forsee Elrufai becoming Nigeria's president someday.The man has foresight.I find him very intriguing

Nice one...

Sack or retire???...he should not put people in unnecessary hardship ooooo

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

All this firing

I hope dis new development wil yield d needed result as expected frm d people in his state. I wish him all d best, and God bless him.

Buhari just started a new trend...

Mihearty said...

This man and his red lips. Good one if it will bring about development

WHAT DID THEY DO, OR BECAUSE YOU INHERITED THEM FROM PDP? NOTE: CIVIL SERVANTS ARE APOLITICAL.

ogeee said...

New govt new policy

Ghen Ghen! Let the cleansing begin. Linda take note!

Mr Clooney and Amal are trying 4 a baby....can't wait to see their future baby...

Na him sabi

That is a man of action not the man we have in Aso Rock, who has being playing the waiting game since assumption of office.

Measure to cut cost of governance abi

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Alright

Ok, we don hear

Fibonacchi Omogbai

Forced retirement

ibeakwadalam said...

“Malam Nasir El-Rufai is a privileged Nigerian alleged to have declared owning N90billion and 40+ properties. He qualified as a chartered Quantity Surveyor early in life and became a dollar millionaire in his twenties....."

But na Jonathan way corrupt pass.

I hope dis new development wil yield d needed result as expected frm d people in his state. I wish him all d best, and God bless him.

Hmm! Pple wey dey Abj go tell u more about this man, dz is just d beginning,he's fears no man regardless of ur status, he's ruthless and wise.. I admire him!

Hmmmm nawa ooo.

Annabel said...

Datz his business,stupid man!after demolishing houses inAbuja since 2005 wat has he done with d land? Always inflicting pain on people and datz y his kids keeps dying like chickens!.......Annabel

But u so much sack gist dese days?

Owk na him sabi ooooo

I wonder if that will be your comment if the affected Perm Secs are your kith and kin.

Is this according to the laws?

Good Reform...but let him pay those ex per sec their retirement /sack benefit oh forthwith ooohh

aficionnamdio said...

He's indeed a president in the making!

aficionnamdio said...

He's indeed a president in the making

aficionnamdio said...

He indeed is a president in the making.

About time he brings in his family members

I don't get dis. "From 19 to 13" & he's sacking 20 PS! Linda I can't "hear" ur handwriting

siderseventry said...

I believe they must have being corrupt or they are being found doing the wrong thing even before he assumed office... Though he is not perfect too but should have let the world know what's going on.

He working too hard

Black Belle said...

Hmmm. He wants to put his people.. okay

Dis man is sick, u don't sack an administrator like dat, else for gross misconduct. Reason why civil servant treat work badly, bcos dey Dnt feel secured in the job, ND so dey resort to stealing public fund, dis is not a way out o

And what do you think you have said?
Nothing!

abujakenneth said...

In my view this is the only leader in the present APC led government that behaves and represents change. Buhari is just there accusing everybody and taking no action.

Nky said...

correct man