The countdown is near
and the people of Lagos can’t wait for the unprecedented theatrical
adventure of ‘The Lagos Presentation of
Shakespeare’s Globe- Hamlet’ hasgenerated excitementon all social media platforms
over the past few days.
Praised for itsoutstanding
Globe to Globe tour success in over 78 countries, some Nigerian celebrities
such as Osas Ighodaro, Oreka Godis, Beverly Naya, Udoka Oyeka amongst others have
renacted famous lines from the Play in anticipation of the show slated on the 4th
of March 2014 at the Muson Centre, Onikan, Lagos.
You
can stand a chance to meet the stars of Hamlet starring our very own Ladi
Emeruwa playing Hamlet with an impressive international cast and crew backstage
or during the cocktail hour.
To
participate simply perform the scenes belowfrom Hamlet and post on Instagram
with the Hashtag #HAMLETINLAGOS and don’t forget to @randbpr
See the interesting videos:
Tomi Odunsi http://instagram.com/p/zfrrsvEsHw/
Michelle
Dede http: //instagram.com/p/zvJpgpksAI/
Toolz : http://instagram.com/p/zw2qa0ksHz/
Osas Ighodaro http://instagram.com/p/ziNyXzEsBE/
Oreka Godis http://instagram.com/p/zmFkQkEsIq/
Beverly Naya http://instagram.com/p/zm6PhxEsF2/
Udoka Oyeka http://instagram.com/p/zcR9L4ksDp/
For Men:Hamlet - "Doubt thou the stars are fire;
Doubt that
the sun doth move;
Doubt truth
to be a liar;
But never
doubt I love."
For Women: Ophelia - "No, my good lord; but, as you did
command,
I did repel
his letters and denied" -#HamletInLagos
Competition details:
*Entries close by 3rd of
March 2015; a winner will be selected at random.
For More information
Date: Wednesday, 4th March, 2015
Time: Matinee performance – 2 PM | Evening performance – 6:30 PM
Venue: The Muson Centre, 8/9 Marina, Onikan, Lagos
Tickets: N10,000 (Tickets are available at Afritickets.com and Muson Centre)
Contact: For further information, please visit www.shakespeareglobe.com | call:+2348098016994 | email: bunmi@rb-pr.com; nkechi@rb-pr.com
Time: Matinee performance – 2 PM | Evening performance – 6:30 PM
Venue: The Muson Centre, 8/9 Marina, Onikan, Lagos
Tickets: N10,000 (Tickets are available at Afritickets.com and Muson Centre)
Contact: For further information, please visit www.shakespeareglobe.com | call:+2348098016994 | email: bunmi@rb-pr.com; nkechi@rb-pr.com
27 comments:
Ok good for em
In anticipation
10k is not bad but not everyone can afford it
Oky seen....
Is okay.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Ojai says" for this young nigerians to perform hamlet, wow this is so good. Its not easy to cram those lines of Shakespearean english. Kudos to them. They must be very intelligent.
I loved Shakespeare as a child in primary n secondary school. .. then i got bored.. My late aunt's favourite was actually The Hamlet. . Oh well.. i don't wanna even remember.
Okiie seen, you guys have fun. Amma pass, tnx. Linda take note!
Good one. ...
10k ? Okay.
Anyi anugo. Lolo1
Unintelligent fowl
Very inspiring.....love that
:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::
Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
10k no b beans oo!
cool
Hope it won't be boring like the book?
lol, There is already a winner.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com
Impressive
Dude is all 4 ARTZ wit LOVE. How i wish to be there, but tight HUSTLIN of the 5* i represent got me all engage.
9ja ppl wanna perform hamlet? Ok, i'll be watching.
Chai, see my people