I am a daughter of Maryam Babangida, I am her fan - Patience Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 March 2015

I am a daughter of Maryam Babangida, I am her fan - Patience Jonathan

First lady, Patience Jonathan says she is a daughter and a fan of former first lady, late Maryam Babangida. Mrs Jonathan said this while addressing Ondo women at the PDP women rally in Akure, Ondo state today March 24th. Mrs Jonathan also advised the youths of Ondo to pursue their education, stressing that if she wasn't educated, she wouldn't be a first lady;
"Majority of the people of Ondo are educated and I believe you know the importance of education because without education there is no future. We should thank God for the administration of Goodluck and PDP. If somebody is talking and you are not educated, can you be there? If Hilary Clinton is talking and you are not educated, can you be there? As Mimiko (governor of Ondo) is there, without education can he be there? As I am standing before you, if I am not educated, will they choose me?” she said

205 comments:

1 – 200 of 205   Newer›   Newest»
Jojo said...

Mama PEACE!!!!!!

Yes dear

Saibuhari

Saibuhari

Lmfao... Mrs Kpekpeye all I know is that u are talking bull, u go school but,u no dey attend class,go get a life $ stop d unnecessary noise, munafuka!

Linda's Intern said...

I can't wait for this woman's careless talks to seize being an issue.
SAI AISHA BUHARI!

SANDRA said...

Enough already!

Enh enh mama pieces

Rotfl.... is she educated?

Lmao! Peshie no go kill me...love her still

Really, so she is educated. ?..that's very interesting. Mtcheeew only in Nigeria.

Nigerians will miss Mama peace comedy. But never with such First Lady

Lmao. She really shouldnt have picked any talk on "education ".

Please I am new to Abuja. Does anyone here know any good strip club around Wuse 2?. Please comment with the address . Thank you

Funso Samuel said...

I love this woman for just one thing-Her courage! She even active and more vocal than her husband.

#VoteNotFight

So she calls herself "educated"?......her lecturers shud be ashamed of her

Hmm.. Never knew.. Nice one.

Easiest Ways To Attract Your Own Husband

What A Man Wants In Bed

What A Woman Wants In Bed

If I hear? U, educated my foot lol

Madam u bought ur certificate!!!!!! Lol
Wif ur heavy english!!!!!! Sai buhari

I dey Laugh (in Obj's tongue).

Femi Emmanuel said...

WHAT!!!! So she thinks she's educated? Lol na wa ooo

Hehehehe...just passing...who she help???aboki where you??...kikiki

Buhahaha! Ndi education abiakwa.

Lol...nobody chose her

Straighttalk said...

For real, are you educated???????.

Choose her as what pls? First Lady? Mama peace Nigerians didn't choose you, President Johnson did, and I bet Ur marital life with him is very boring, do Jonathan still enjoy intimacy with this lady? Can't imagine myself straffing such a duns....

If this is your educated version, then I wonder what your version 1.0 would be like. By the way, no one chose you...na only you waka come

Please..who are the "they" that "choose" her?

Lol, Linda, and you had 2 copy just the extracts 4rm her speech where she spoke about education??? Really??? And funny enough, it has nothing 2 do with ur headline....lolz

U and ur husband got OLUWOLE DEGREE

ANONN said...

They berate her a lot of times but hey! I watched her talk from start to finish, she spoke for over 30mins and I was thrilled. She was speaking with facts and substance. This woman surprised me. For me, without sentiments this was the best political/campaign speech I heard this season. Mama Peace was quoting mortality rate mehn! Choi! Carrying the crowd along and she sang about 5 songs in-btw. Give this woman kudos where it's due. Today she spoke soo well and I was super entertained listening to her. Goodluck to APC and PDP. No violence please!!!

Lady C said...

Buaaaaaaaaaaaa I laff in Spanish,@ if am nt educated will there choose mi.

Enough already, campaign passionately like her life depends on it.
Easy Mama Peace its not a do or die affair.

They didn't chose you woman! They chose your husband,regretfully and we are removing him on ssaturday!

Educated indeed, make dis woman park well jare. #saibuhari#

Who chose you? Who you help? You sound as if you just bagged your masters degree in philosophy. You be Maryam Babangida's daughter. Who come be your daughter?...? Diezani abi Okonjo Wajala?

Why won't they choose you?
Does GEJ have other wives?
You don't even speak like someone that is educated.
If the way you speak is how educated people speak, I won't go to school at all.

Looool

So for this woman mind, she is educated? SMH

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, this is the funniest first lady ever,wow,chai,so she was chosen,shuo,i didn't know o,na wa,and she is gleefully claiming to be properly educated,with all her many grammatical gaffes and shows,hmmmmm,mama peace,nor worry after u Don win finish on Saturday u go rest shebi?GOD help Nigeria, her leaders and her citizens.

oh Dear Lord, can March 28th come already so we can stop reading all the nonsense coming out of this woman's mouth.

Afolabi Oluwaseun said...

Hmm

Yes ooo, Buhari should seek education.

Barry said...

Mama Peace carry go

You have to first be a lady.

WHAT IN THE WORLD DOES SHE MEAN BY 'IF SOMEONE IS TALKING AND YOU ARE NOT EDUCATED CAN YOU BE THERE?' SO WHEN EDUCATED PEOPLE TALK, ILLITERATES DISAPPEAR? HIIIAAAN! SHE DOESN'T SOUND EDUCATED AT ALLLL

Yes oo,Buhari should seek for Education not violence!

Nusitech said...

She is not the right advocate for education. As a matter of fact, her name and education should not be mention in the same sentence. But in the village of blinds one eye woman be the queen.

What is this nw..... Lolx....

Eze911 said...

"I am a daughter of Maryam Babangida, I am her fan - Patience Jonathan"
STONE ANYONE Who Wants Change - Patience Jonathan.

Sai Buhari

Eerrmm ....actualyl evans, its **dunce** bukikiki! Are u related to d 1st lady?. Bbm confused face**

Lmaoooo..mama peace we know u no go school abeg..see her statement sef..

The truth is, this isn't campaign! But all the same. God's will be done during and after the elections. 2tim 2:1-3. @Bishop_Dammy

Fat pig ogundiran are you educated? Dirty house wife

Eerrmm ....actualyl evans, its **dunce** bukikiki! Are u related to d 1st lady?. Bbm confused face**

Lady P said...

U don't have to tell a Yoruba man d importance of education becos even a 2years old knows d importance in Yoruba land.

Helena said...

She no lie. Check for latest jist@ mimiubini.com

MAMA PEACE will pass for a comedian.

Judeocracy said...

Is she educated?

Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!! U go school? If it is true u go school why do u ask those women from chiboks school gbaghan question if na only u waka com? Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want die for laugh oh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I tell u! Lol

Cool one...#wisewoman

Chinonso Okoh via Samsung Galaxy Smart Phone.

Linda Linda

Zamani said...

Confident woman

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

Say Buhari! Buhari! Say #change #change sai Buhari all the way

this woman has move from physical jagons to spiritual one. who is there and who is not there? Are u educated? Disgrace to Nigeria as a nation with with an uneducated 1st lady and a bragging one 4 that matter

Can you be there Lmao......linda I have spoken

So she go school with all those grammar LOoooooooool

St.Joseph Catholic Church!maitama,Akuna give ur life to God!

No one choose u madam excuse me if we knew u were dis uneducated we would ve not allowed u to be representing the country for us so pls don't speak again

CORRECT WOMAN

If you like be the daughter of devil. Watin be our business? Shameless woman, taking rubbish around.

Good to know

I wish she was ur mum, smiles

Stupid people. Education is not grammar. What have you all achieved with your grammar? Even some whores here criticize someone for a borrowed language. Fake country

So mama peace is educated?? LooooooooL!!!!!!

LIB chairlady said...

Mama Peace talking... Hehehehe

like serious so na education make them choose her? hhahahhahah only if she knw say na her husband nigeria vote for and not her. Mama peace go back to plantain school biko

LIVING REAL. said...

Yes in abuja come to okokomaiko last bus stop ,by ur right there is an old one there, it will surely suit ur kind of person, hopeless idiot from a stripper mother.

Mama Peace! Always representing...

Short of words#finkingonwhat2say#

Saibuhari

Lol. Someone is trying to play on our emotion here

God bless U!!!!!!!
Mama p start packing ur bags bcoz u re leaving aso rock

Sai buhari

Henry u sure say u go school?

Education don cheap

God bless U!!!!!!!
Mama p start packing ur bags bcoz u re leaving aso rock

Sai buhari

U call someone a fat pig...... pls put up a pic if ur bold enough.....

The only First lady that has given moi a goooooood laugh. Hahahahahahahahaaa

Pls shut it! I-must-comment! Fugly human!

Wow! See campaign tactics. Even GMB campaign doesn't come close to dis.

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

In ur dreams! Mama peace will remain in aso rock till 2019.

9jaDubai said...

Designe a logo and Win 5.5 Million Naira
wp.me/p5bhIk-2a

Mama J. nofin do u
See these top five sexy photos Ini Edo don't want you to see

Laugh oh!!!! @ mama p, if it was true u are educated woman. Why do u ask those women from chiboks school gbanghan question na only u waka com? Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mama peace!!!!!!!!

Linda for the very first time I heard mama peace talk. I was surprised. She spoke so well n very fluent. And I asked where is d mama peace I heard can not speak English? All of Us insulting her have our ideas of her from hear say. She is a real politician, she carried the crowd along n it was very interesting too.

Choi mama peace! You are the daughter of maryam babangida haba, even maryam sef will dodge it in her grave haa!!!

We rlly do not ve respect for d pple in authority,n its rlly sad, let's try as much as possible to give respect to whom its due...GEJITE

And I coat " As am standing before you, if am not educated will they chose me" hehehehehe I can't stop laughing............................ sai buhari 2015.

@irabo u must really be a fool. If u don't know what to say u keep quiet. It's not compulsory u must say something.. Aunty Patience Abeg carry go jor... Na baba God give u..👍

uwa said...

SHE'S NOT BACKING DOWN !
She's here to leave her mark for generations to come . OUR OWN MARTIN LUTHER KING !

Wow ! Ebele , sit her down and BEG HER TO STOP !
Growing up, I did lots of comedy novels and write up , but none, I SAID NONE CAN STAND MAMA PEACE UNDILUTED COMEDY !
Everyday brings a new interesting topic and she always make sure she share's her thought and KNOWLEDGE ! Aww ,what a sweet mother and her sharing .
Even though am not a fan of her 50 shade of rants, I must applaud her for believing in herself and always voice out her mind , never letting words or laughs get her down or stop her .SHE IS A VERY STRONG WOMAN. I wish she was polished .
I HAIL YOU MAMA !

Dis fool irabo..you are just nt making sense...let me remind how desperae you were last dec cus of lib give away. Begging linda, reminding her how u left liband came back now. Wow!when I remember that and see how u make noise on here, I just smh for u. Hungry bastard! Damew goodluck will feed ur whole clan. Hungry idiot! Nearly died cus of giveaway, even till january you were still begging. Damn! I cant deal. Run along puppy and hide or better still gaan meet buhari for chips.

This woman spoken English is very very very repulsive.

Heya, so she don't kw abt all her gbagam.

GEJ ALL THE WAYY

Gej till 2019

This hegoat of a tin called bonario, did your mother died during child birth that makes you lack respect for an elderly woman? am beginning to dislike your person.

Stillo

Google is ur friend nigga....

hahahaha! madam Peace will soon define education.

Buaaaaa di woman no go kill me

What is she talking about? This woman should go and sit some where. She an embracement.

Really?! One could never tell based on your behaviour and utterances.

sweetie said...

I can't stop laughing, dis woman don finally kolo, it now I no say dis woman no sabi Wetin she dey talk

IF THIS WOMAN IS LIKE THIS TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC I WOULDER WAITIN HER HUSBAND JONATHAN GO DEY PASS THROUGH FOR THAT HOUSE. GOD BLESS MY COUNTRY NIGERIA....

Peaceful election we pray oh Lord.

I just read this comment by ovie ovie on a post and i had to copy and paste..."he that has ears let him hear"...pls vote not fight

When the deadliest civil WAR breaks out all of us ranting here APC and PDP note that the elites you are fighting for on social media will survive with their families but you and i will be refugees in Benin Republic and other countries if we survive it,and they will still sit at a peace accord meeting somewhere in Ghana ,South Africa or the U.N to still decide your fate and fly back their families with their private jets to continue using those who survived,if i may ask where are their children? they are all abroad in safe keeping,Nigerian youths listen and listen good,we have only one Nigeria,what the RADIO did to Rwanda is what SOCIAL MEDIA IS DOING TO NIGERIA NOW,the worst CIVIL WAR IN THE HISTORY OF AFRICA AND MANKIND IS IMMINENT,we are all pushing NIGERIA TO WAR,there will be no winners or losers,Nigeria ,you and i will lose atlast,the U.S/ the West promised SYRIA and LIBYA better life where they would be free from dictators and corrupt leadership, today you can see how free these countries are,Iraq inclusive after Sadam,Americans are safe in their country happy and laughing over the suffering they have caused using divisive propaganda to destroy them,Nigerians be warned a great WAR is at hand all of us here might not be alive to tell the story but i bet you ,all the elites and their children will be alive to tell the story.You and i don't own oil wells and private jets,then what are we fighting for.They want you to be counted as casualties so there would be a case .Please say no to violence if GEJ wins he wont feed his village if Buhari wins he wont feed his village,and nothing will change ,there is no time a govt will solve all your problems.There are more beggars and homeless people in the U.S than Nigeria even in Obamas backyard in Chicago homeless people queue up for food hand outs daily.STOP PUSHING NIGERIA TO WAR WITH SO MUCH HATE ON SOCIAL MEDIA BE WARNED OF WHAT THE RADIO DID TO RWANDA. We might not live to tell the STORY.Lets preach LOVE and KINDNESS.

I like the part he said "there are more beggars and homeless people in the US than Nigeria..even in obama's backyard in chicago homeless people queue up for food handouts daily" .....Nigerians want jonathan the magician to perform signs and wonders!

Everything Rosham said...

Linda if u are not educated.. Can u be there??? Na question abeg I want ans... Can u be there Libers

Hahahaha. This is damn hilarious!!! Lmao...

Yes I do, the address is that broad road that leads to hell. Mscccceeewww

True talk!!! She's very active

elovi said...

I watched it oooo omo d woman tear English to pieces she said peace is roaming in ondo state!!!! Mama peace I hail ooooo

Really she is a confused woman. I wonder why PDP now shifted attention to South West seeking for re-election at the die minute. PDP do not deserve to rule us again at the Federal level because we've suffered enough from their hands. No single Federal roads is good or can any one tell me what PDP had done for us in Lagos State than punishing us with allocations

ColdFlame said...

I was here when Maryam Babangida was First Lady and I can attest to her elegance, glamour, sense of style and class, traits that are equally visible in her biological daughter Aisha. Now, how much of the immovable, unrefined mass of 'daughter' Patience Jonathan can we fit into that picture?

If you are not educated and Linda is blogging, will u b there? Answer me..No. Education is gud. Unfortunately Peshie u nt. #saiAisha

dis iya olodo sef. what is she feeling like? we all know the importance of education so shut the hell up

mama peace, dat ur gele self, employ a good makeup artist like me, oops, thanks

Wilhelmina you can't even spell "actually"are you related to Evans? Or mama p?

La said...

Mama Retard.

Idiot don't you have sisters or a mother to strip for you at home? Get out

why cant this OAF Just Shut up and stop making it harder for this President! Haba !

Bona to her is a do or die..

Mama peace u know say na bcos of bros jona u the yarn we d feel u. Just take it easy tigress no snatch glory

My thoughts exactly! Can't stop laughing...as someone mentioned guess she went to school but didn't attend class!

oak said...

Who even elected u. Its your husband we elected. Abeg park well.

Larbibisexy said...

What is ds woman saying? What about those that went to school what are they doing with there certificate(under employment) . Say something to that

I heard she adopted you and added u to that fat young Jonathan.... It's **actually** confuse whatsapp face

Oh!so this woman is educated???wonders shall never end!

I don't understand ppl here o! Is it ur ability to speak good English that makes u educated?

Idiot

fashionquest1 said...

Follow us on Instagram @fashionquest1 for all your fashion needs

Saturday come and go

Lol!! we are surely going to miss this woman's comedy. I admire her courage though

if really u have passed through schooling, u wouldn't be speaking jagons,pigins and ungrammatical expressed english. i will like u lead by example towards the advice u gave them coz u are supposed to be given not u givin to the community who hav the highest number of educated pple in this country

She is from an area where 90% of d people speak pigin english.

Funny but not funny,wen. Nigerians want to kno if u ar educated. ,u gat to be fluent in speaking english,nd if u can speak English fluently but keep saying jagunz,dey will never pik a fault.,well to me mama pe as succeeded in speaking jagunz fluently

Mr English, "na only u Waka com" is pigin English

Andrew said...

Money really can't get u all u want

That's what money can do
She's pushing Her husband for re-election
GEJ is not interested

Nice reply Anon

Seu said...

Mrs Jonah is an 'educated illiterate',who went to school but school didn't go through her as she was busy making eyes to Jonah, her teacher.
She got Jonah,alright but made no pass mark.
Unlike Obama who went to proper school, got good grades and still married his education/career counsellor.
The difference is clear.

I love Mama Peace!!!!

Oh shut up !!

The 9 year old bride Buhari impregnated at the ripe age of 13? The 35 year old going on to 50? She's lucky she's not a victim of VVF.

Don't mind the mumu.

Mr anonymous i am 100% sure that mama peace is better than ur mum 1000 times ... To start with who is ur mum and what has she achieved ...

Lol...Wilheminna you wicked.kai.. na wa

It is impossible for a community of sheep to elect a goat as their leader. The problem with Nigeria lies with Nigerians. In a sane society, some ladies cannot even smell becoming the first ladies in a local government area. But this is Nigeria.

Will who choose you ?Us? Your husband!

Our schools must be proud to produce graduates like this madam.

What??? You just insulted our education system by saying your educated. Shame on you Woman

Mama peace can you talk When Hilary Clinton is talking????

@aunty you go carry food go give her for prison!!!

This is no longer funny. This woman is a disgrace to Nigerian women.

Smh - Fertiliser lies - Another baseline question, if N870 billion fertiliser subsidy was embezzled in 40 years, what was the total budget for agriculture for those years?

Adamu Bello doubted if the entire budget for the ministry of agriculture was up to that amount. “To claim that there was subsidy of N870 billion spent on fertilisers, since the use of fertilisers was initially encouraged by the government about 40 years ago, is most unfair, as I doubt if the entire agricultural budgets for the whole period was up to that sum,” he said.

SAI BUHARI

this woman should get a role with mr ibu.

Please English is not our mother tongue, you guys should free this woman.

I meant to say embarrassment. Hehehe!

GEJ all the way. I love this campaign. Her speech very tactical and informing so fuLl of emotions

Really it's not? When u go for job interview I guess u speak ur local language?

SAI BUHARI.

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Hehehehe God bless u cynthia for ur reply

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

It's not really about d grammar but if she is truly educated nd not good in English her common sense will teach her how to package it or better still shut up...........dats one of d importance of education COMPOSURE nd she lacks it

Nigeria pple wl even miz her ! shai

Cyrax said...

The truth is, most people who laugh at this woman, can't face a crowd of 10 and not stutter.

Just thinking aloud

Joizzy Joel said...

This woman is jst too much jor, I admire her courage, always fighting for her husband

Bros, who would that be at this instant...hehe

Bros, who would that be at a time like this...hehe

Pls b mature. Everybody is entitled to their opinion. Other pple have said worse things abt patience. Stop hatting on bonario pls.

Whom God has blessed, no one can curse. God saw all the over educated women and famous men, but chose the uneducated woman to be loved by a shoeless man and uplifted their portfolio to that of the no 1 citizen and nobody to somebody. This God who started this will not let them down or be falsely whisked away with propaganda until what He wants to use them for in Nigeria, true and sincere change for the betterment of every Nigerian, whether the devil likes it or not. Only God can say otherwise. Man is nothing but a tinkling cymbal but God knows it all and will grant them,sincere change of heart to,continue to move this nation forward. Carry ho woman, if Christ has not condemned you, no man can. Its your destiny, use it well and shine for God by caring for Nigerians!

Senseless familiarity.

We are demanding a refund from her ASAP or else...

Chai... Na only you don waka come here?
Ask Dame Jonah...I'm certain she can hook you up

@anon6.50 ...no wonder u are anonymous. Who says she's a house?
Frustrated"single bitch"
Wishing u had her ring

Racheal.reks said...

Madam Peace for your mind you Educated.

MACKSON EGEDE said...

Linda, according to you, this is what she said. "Majority of the people of Ondo are educated and I believe you know the importance of education because without education there is no future. We should thank God for the administration of Goodluck and PDP. If somebody is talking and you are not educated, can you be there? If Hilary Clinton is talking and you are not educated, can you be there? As Mimiko (governor of Ondo) is there, without education can he be there? As I am standing before you, if I am not educated, will they choose me?” she said.

Where did your headline comes from? ehhh!!!

lolz....i watched and heard her say this for real...education my foot!!!

Does this person in Question sound any educated? Does she portray an educated person, does she speak like an educated individual? Please where did? this woman spring from by the way? Send her back to her village to tent to her business will you!

Redcandy said...

Hehehehe! I go miss this woman sha.

Deedee said...

WETIN DIS PIGGY DEY TALK???IS SHE EDUCATED? SOMEONE DAT CANT SPEAK ENGLISH, EVEN SMALL KIDS SOUNDS BETTER DAN HER. ABEG PARK WELL JOR.

Comedy Mama, come March 28 we will miss you as you are about to back to your village. Pele tie.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Whether you go school or not, nothing can change the fact that you are the first lady. GEJ all the way.

My Mama Peace for life.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 205   Newer› Newest»