Graphic photo: Nigerian man allegedly shot dead in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Graphic photo: Nigerian man allegedly shot dead in South Africa

Some Nigerians in Pretoria, South Africa, contacted me about the killing of a Nigerian night club owner popularly known as Ibu Adazi from Anambra state. They said he was shot dead on Tuesday March 17th by some bad boys popularly known as Umu Ita (they are a mix of Zimbabweans, Angolans, South Africans and Nigerians and are also drug addicts) as he was about to leave his club with a huge amount of money brought to him earlier in the day. They opened his head with bullets. See the pic after the cut...*warning - it's graphic*

194 comments:

May his soul rip. Lindaobserve

R.I.P

OMG! Heartless men on the prowl

Omg!!! Why r humans dis wicked? Lord plz rest his soul

VecturnMedia said...

Very sad

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development.
Email: info@vecturnmedia.com.
Twitter: @VecturnMedia
Facebook: Vecturn Media
www.vecturnmedia.com

Paul Ofou said...

Jezzz how sad this South Africa is turning into another thing oh such violence on daily basis God please protect your children oh

Other side of story please!

My goodness *brokenHeart*

Other side of the story please!

Rip man

This is horrible!! Hanging out with bad boys has its disadvantages ,and one of them is this!!

Just Shouted Loudly Oh Jesus in the Church now.. Oh Jehovah this is Horrible..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

7F098C19 said...

Bad hustles leads to sudden death . truth me if he had built a church or a ministry were peeps go to worship he wouldn't have been killed. Club biz , drug biz brings abt death biz. Am also sure is a naija man out of the gangs that shut him. Rip my state man. Engr Emy

Just Shouted Loudly Oh Jesus in the Church now.. Oh Jehovah this is Horrible..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

This certainly do NOT look like a SOuth African Road to me. and victim isnt looking any like a night club owner judging by the dressing. Who knows? this might as well be a cultist clash from somewhere in Nigeria... I rest my case..

Linda the picture is so untrue. Discover happened in Enugu, independence layout to be precise. D guy was a bus tax collector. Don't really know what he did. But I believe they call him Kputu..

Gosh may his Soul Rest in Peace !!!

Moral Lesson - Naija make una come Home!!!

Gosh may his Soul Rest in Peace !!!

Moral Lesson - Naija make una come back Home!!!

The crime rate in SA is horrifying. R.I.P to the dead.

What? D sight of dis alone is somethin else sef. Na wa o

WANT TO MAKE EXTRA CASH? SEE HOW YOU CAN BEGIN TO EARN DAILY PAY FROM HOME STARTING FROM TODAY HERE. SIMPLY CLICK THIS

Oskirin said...

Ds is bad.RIP 2 d dead.i pray d police brot dem 2 justice.ds kind of unwarranted killins shd nt b allowed 2 b swept unda d carpet.

Jojo said...

Hmmmm they'd better find d culprits, they've always hated Nigerians n now they v d guts to start killing them........ they'd really better find d culprits.

Oskirin said...

Ds is bad.RIP 2 d dead.i pray d police brot dem 2 justice.ds kind of unwarranted killins shd nt b allowed 2 b swept unda d carpet.

OMG!!!!!, no peace for d wicked, RIP

Nawa for people....jeez.may his soul rest in peace.

OMG!!!!!, no peace for d wicked, human being is desperate, I believe it was an info to d gang dat killed him,Rip

I don't mean to conclude,but what if he was one of them...anyway....RIP

OMG!!!!!, no peace for d wicked, human being is desperate, I believe it was an info to d gang dat killed him,Rip

Eja Nla - KokoVibes.com said...

Omg! This is serious! May his soul rest in peace

RIP man

Lagos Finest said...

I hardly comment on Aunty Lyn's blog but then this injustice @ the highest order. What is the world turning into. RIP to the man.
This is so heartless and mean. People killing each other,all because of material things. Must every dealings end in violence n killing of a human being.
It's so sad that people have lost the Love of God in them.
There is so much hate in man's heart now.
God help us to change.

Jesus

They didn't ve to kill him why didn't they just take the money from him.....u never no some pple love their money more than their life....like I saw a woman crying the other day cuz armed robbers took her car imagine how abt if they killed u.

Hannah said...

Lord Hav mercy! May his soul rest in peace

Jesus!!!

Thats is not true, am a fan of this blog and if this is how u publish ur stories without verification, then i have my reservation abt this blog post. I live 5mins to whr Ibu was killed. The name of the shopping center is castle walk in Erasmusklof, pretoria East, nd the resturant name is coco, owned by white guy. He came there to collect the money a friend brought to him, and the guys who killd him were sent by Nigerians whom he has unfinished buz with.

Jesus Christ

Hannatu Kwari said...

Lord Hav mercy! May his soul rest in peace!

Hannatu Kwari said...

Lord have mercy! May his soul rest in peace!

Blood of Jesus.

Hannatu Kwari said...

So cruel no one deserve to die this way.

May his soul RIP....

Hannatu Kwari said...

Oh no,evil everywhere...d world has Gone berserk

vera said...

Jeez!!! Lord hve mercy.RIP

Awwwww. Chimoooo

Wat the f**k...were did he go wrong na???for having a night club or for making money...may God fight on ur behalf! RIP

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Oh God! Wot is dis world turning into?R.i.p bro

Linda bear that in mind

Oh Lord!!! Ds is too mch. God hv mercy. I jst kept starin n starin. Ds is wickedness in its highest.

Senseless Killing, RIP

OMG! Tragic and bad. I wonder wht dis world is turning into. D level of killing's is going high by d day. God save us frm tragic death's.

Blood of God. Those guys must be heartless. If arrested, they deserved death.

omrex said...

Very sad indeed.

Lord Jesus !!!!!

They are not going to leave this World alive, they shall die too soon.

WTF..that means they also took the money...I trust south African government not to give a heck since it's a Nigerian that was killed

I think this is the same picture of a man killed by cultists around my area in Independence Layout Enugu. Close to ESBS/Top Rank hotel bus stop in Enugu.

What coke heads can do for money. RIP bro.

Chaaiiiii ibu n' Adazi rest in d bosom of d Almighty God . What a wicked world.last tym I saw was in January 6th at Oraukwu. U r forever remembered

To what end.....Wots there gain.....how long will they spend the money.......... Amadioha please locate them and there families

Fake, liars, dis is not d type of road in SA. Go 2 hell liars

The fear of umu ita is d beginning of wisdom in SA. They are worse dan d devil.

This is wickedness. May his soul rest in peace

SouthEastern said...

Rip brother. That South Africa is so full of crime. Wonder why Nigerians still travel to stay in that shit hole of a country

This Is just wickedness.........*signs*

Haba! Is d blood purple? May God rest his soul tho

South Africa is equally as bad as Nigeria in terms of crime...not my wish to ever live there.....kilodee....

Lie lie....They don't have this kind of pavement in SA.It looks more like NIGERIA

fimilola said...

Weird

Christ Jesus! Y nt collect d money n spare his life, must dey split blood? May God punish dem all n RIP 2 d dead

xtr112 said...

Linda..this kind of stuff happens in SA on a daily basis..money-related assasinations

Very sad story rip brov dat is life for u abt hussie matta only God can judge whoever did dis tin again rip..............Steadyman I Just Luv Mysef

May his soul RIP

Omg!? Y God..... May his soul rest in peace

Hayjaybawa said...

This is sad, may he RIP

Wale said...

So sad and horrible

So sad...may his soul rest in peace.

Holy Lord!!

Oh God may his soul RIP

nukwu nwayi said...

ibu may soul rest in peace nd may God forgive u .

Ibu the money man.May his soul Rest in peace

Chy 🌹 said...

Jesu!!!

linda u did t say the full story, u are making the man look innocent, am living in south africa and if u dnt knw ibu u are still a JJC. IBU na big time terror, evrybody is so scared of him he kills people, throws eke on people and takes their money. if u are in drug business and u are importing ur goods frm brazil, if he gets to knw about it he will send his boys to hijack ur goods. the man is a devil. so many pple are scared of him. they say na umu ita kill am i pray o. who born goat may e go kill lion.

If u want me 2 tell u d STory let me brief u dat guy lives in gariki area of enugu state he is wot u might call agbero in lagos he is a retired but not tired sailor for sm reason he had thought since he was nolonger active dat he was spared so wen there was war he continued his business of collectin money from bus operators not knowin ppl had marked him 4 distruction anyway enough said but next time don't give libers fake news.its still WESTINO post my commentoo b4 u say I don spoil market 4 uoooo

There must be more to this. They could have easily taken the money and still spare his life. This looks like some kind of deal/betrayal stuff to me. Police should do their job. RIP to the dead.

Jesus christ..look at his brain all over the place..

claris Davids said...

Terrible. Mans in humanity to man. R.I.P bro.
3ple C said so..

Chai!!!!.... God will fight for him...

THIS IS NOT THE PICTURE, THIS WAS A PICTURE OF A MAN SHOT DEAD IN ENUGU BY GROUP OF CULTIST, LINDA E BE LIK SAY YOUR NEWS NA FAKE OO

Dammmm dis is bad! May his soul rest in peace!

God knows best.
May his soul rest in peace

Yea I heard the news, I know him. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

So bad!

Christ................ d luv of money. guess sum1 d@ knew bout d money set him up.......... RIP bro...

TWITS said...

Just why are humans this mean???
Can SA stop killing Nigerians, please.
I beg in the name of GOD!

my god

Estelle said...

Oh my God what is this RIP to d dead.

So sad. RIP

Ethel said...

Jesu!!!!!!!!!! Those people should also die by their own weapon jeez!!!! The crime rate in SA though mmmmm. Rip Adazi

soonej said...

What kind of wickedness is this bikonu?

Jesus Christ of Nazareth!!!!!!!

No place like home abeg!

LINDA Listen please All Lies,
"IBU" him self is a Kidnapper, killer and cultist (well known and feared in SA) He controls and he the head of gang, They are having a gang war. He has killed more than 20 Nigerian himself either direct or through his gang members.
Every Responsible Nigerian in SA is Jubilating that he is died

This Man Called IBU is a Monster killer. Thank God he died now.
He killed more Nigerian than any other person-
He control "Imu Ita" Himself
And Kidnaps as he likes
And Calls rich Nigerians on phone to come and pay him dues or he will kill or kidnap you. He is a Police Informer with police ID
He does every bad thing on earth

Krix said...

RIP ibu adazi, mighty iroko has fallen

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Neymar said...

May God forgive himm Ooo, dis is too bad!

My sis said it happened in her sch ESUT Enugu

Tragic! May God rest his soul (Amen)....

Does the road look like southy to u????

Joe prince said...

May his soul rest in Peace

Joe prince said...

R.I.P

Sewpretty Designs. +2348182030932 said...

Lawd! Have mercy!!!

princess said...

OMG!!!

sad but to be honest.talking from experience hes probably a drug dealer .or has striked a deal and the deal went opposite with a dealer

Chai! Lord have mercy.. RIP Man.

This is not Ibu's s pic, madam. He was shot at night and this pic does not depict an image from a night view

Chaii. People is wickedness about nowadays. When can every people has a God fearing? We must prayed very good to remain protecting.

This is something, Nigeria govt. Should do something about this rubbish happening to Nigeria in south africa.

Shotgun shells? SA is sort of a lawless place oh! All these gun crimes! WTH

Bloody. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen

So sad. What's the attraction about SA anyway?. May his soul RIP.

Lucasbalo said...

RIP. What's the attraction about SA anyway. Been there for work several times and have been surprised the way our guys are been treated. I have always thought Chicago is kind of crazy until I start going to SA. A lots of our guys are into all kind of criminality . It's sad to see a young man end his life so tragically .

God have mercy!

Outrageous what a wicked act..RIP to the dead

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

My goodness! This is really bad

OmG

Eeeeyah, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

LINDA BIKO stop this wayo ooo. ABEG.. this man was shot at ESBS Junction in ENUGU..A victim of cult related violence.. please get your facts right before i stop reading this your BLOG.. MTCHEWWWWWWWWW!!!!

Hmmm jesus! May his soul rest in peace. Amen. Kai!!!! They'll never go unpunished

Dis is too bad.... God knows

why all this senseless killings?

God of mercy

So sad! RIP to the dead

God ve mercy,RIP

Oh so sad this is really terrible death

But why do you post such pictures?
Would you like to see such picture of your family member? On the Web? Please have some respect for the dead and the family of the dead.

-Babe

Ifeanyi Smith said...

R.i.p IBU.. strong man!

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

wicked world

bigcartoon said...

Jesus I know Ibu na....he owns a very big house in ago.extremely rich from adazi ala in anambra

He was shot right on that spot.is like he knows one of the attackers, that's why he was been shot after he has surender.RIP bro

Hmmm linda, that guy was actually shot in enugu, he collects money from bus driver haba tak it easy biko

Augustine Tochukwu Nweke wrote@poster:::: must you lie? ..that is the photo of Tochukwu Eneh who was killed at Esbs junction in Enugu early this year, I even attended his burial at Nkanu west LGA

Umu ita = Omo ita

This is a photo of some guy that was killed in Enugu around ESBS Junction earlier this year by cultists. Linda try and verify your story before posting!!!

Noooo dis is mr ibu am based in pretoria he was killed at Waterloof area so i tink its business gone wrong may his soul rest in peace and dis will serve as a lesson to we nigeria in other country plsss let watch watever we do

Madam Linda it seems ur becoming jobless by posting lies nd not wishing 2 admit it nd ur in d habit of not posting my comments k bcos this thing happened at esbs enugu in early February (westino says soo ) I av been Commentin on this is
Since 9 wen u posted this lies but u av failed 2 take it down nd u don't want 2 post my comment. I guess I have 2 stop believin ur blog

Silly thing...U need help. Did u ever pass infront of a school?

Ibu terorized even his fellow nigerians in south Africa,bursting his people with bad cops,taking their drugs by force and also maiming and killing many includig Nigerians.Naija SA burgers have been looking. For a loophole to blast his head because him own too dey him body.

He opened a club. From all the stuffs. He forcefully collected from people even the ones he wasted and thought kama won't knock at. His dooor ? I was called and informed of. His demise as. Am not currently in south Africa though a. Whole lot of. Naija guys. Jubilated over. His death but all. The same Rip man. You lived by. The guns. And died by. The guns.

Se kusasa mani !

OMG IBU na Adazi may ur soul RIP

Krix said...

Thank u Rita for ur observation, I observed same, this is not South Africa and this pic is not of ibu adazi, I know ibu in person.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Krix said...

But this pic is not one of ibu adazi
Linda take note. In d voice of Juliet iwuno

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Krix said...

He was in Nigeria last Xmas and moved ard with Abt 6 mopols.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

You're among the people that Doctor was referring to , Engineer that can't speak good English.

What?? Like seriously??? Jeez, pls @ anon 1.08pm, u need to go bck to sch already, i beg u in the name of God.

linda u too dey lie the pix na naija road u for take am, e no resemble south africa to talk of night club. Read ur comment before posting pictures

This man has killed so many people so he deserve to die. We all live here in pretoria and we know the demonic Nigerians among us. He was killed by his fellow Nigerians. He is a drug dealer and a huge mafian. His co-mate was killed in 2013 and now him. We are happy he is dead cos his intimidation is too much... All of them will die 1 by 1.. they will continue killing themselves, so the innocent Nigerians in pretoria can live in peace

This kind person no dey rest in peace oo... na Hell straight because we know am very well here... No be robbery, thats why the person leave him money for him car.. The aim was to kill him as he has killed many. He will Rest in HELL.... Infact, devil go reject am too because him worse pass devil... May b devil go consider am, give am him own space and fire wood to start him own fire. Make una post better things to debate on and leave this ruthless and heartless Ibu(pretoria)... His death is a good news to us here... and its a warning to that stupid chinedu wey remain to die..

#smh - GEJ has so killed our Foreign affairs ministry that we can barely relate with other countries. They treat us like shit and worse still even neighbouring African countries think if we can't fight BH how much more them.

#smh - If we didn’t have weapons to fight BH, what if Cameroun or Chad of Benin had invaded us?

#smh - Jonathan isn’t clueless, he made all the militants richer and positioned them to attack when he loses but the Nigerian Army and Navy, will not tolerate any of such under a capable leader; the only reason why BH flourished under his tenure is because he let them.

Kama has caught up with You Ibu . Those who live by sword surely die by it . He deserve to die . Now your family will feel the pain my family felt a year ago when u murdered my brother on the street of sa.May you continue to lot in hell fire cus there is no rest for the wicked . You took my life away n that of my entire family that fately day u murdered my brother. My mum havnt recovered from that shock . Hell will be your dwelling place forever. Amen

Amanda a said...

I'm so sorry to hear that ibu caused ur family so much pain.... I have been in total shock it happened to him.. but at the same time in shock bc I didn't know there was another side to him.. my condolence to ur family

Linda that guy was never in SA. He was shot dead in enugu, i was present at the scene. It was somehow a cult rivalry and karma caught up with him.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP young man

Stupid Linda...Does that Look like a street in SA?

D Bee said...

May d Lord continue to guide, protect and deliver all our Nigerians in diaspora from all evil in Jesus name. Pls come home and make naija better with all your business ideas. Becos North, South, East or West, Home is best. Ododo Oro

OMG, these people are beast

Emeralda said...

HELLOOOO !! lINDA this PIX happened in Enugu not South Africa as one LIB reader rightly commented

Alepatto said...

only God knows what dis world is turning to now.

From all these comments, I can only decipher that there are 2 stories - one of a cultist killed in Enugu and another of a miscreant killed in SA.
It seems my Linda has posted a true story of the SA killing but somehow been made to use a picture of the guy killed in Enugu along with that story.

but is this corpse now layed infront of the coco bistro restaurant ?

but is this corpse now layed infront of coco bistro restaurant ?

Hello Linda and Readers; If you are here in SA you would be embarrassed by certain things our brothers do.
Let me tell you something about this guy that was killed; he has killed alot of people who are into drugs like him(lives by the gun) He does deals with police and end up messing them up. The last one he did with a police man and made about 1 Million Rands, he killed the police man and burnt him inside the car... so he has his name in the bad book of the cops and his fellow dealers. He was killed broad day light and some people identified police officers as part of the team that took him down... my sister we need to Pray for our brothers all over the world.

For sure, the picture posted by linda is not the right picture of ibu because i live just 1KM from Coco Bistro. But the story is true and it was for sure. Fellow Nigerians, whats more important here is the story and not the picture. Linda is a blogger and she works hard to get you news that are far from you. We pray that God forgives ibu for all he has done to fellow Nigerians whom live here in pretoria.

True story...Wrong picture..

The evil that men do live with them! Rip Mr. Chuma Elozie (aka: IBU n' Adazi) No time to ask for forgiveness of ur sins. U too kill souls brother. Always on gun.... Go and meet ur fellow gun-mates and those innocent souls u killed out of greed...

kamoru said...

This is too bad .

kamoru said...

This is too bad .