The most famous rookie on the billionaires list? Michael Jordan, arguably the greatest basketball player of all time and indisputably the best-paid athlete of all time. Most of his cash comes from Nike payouts on his iconic brand. The Jordan brand grossed an estimated $2.25 billion in 2013, earning his Airness some $90m. But his most valuable asset is his stake in the Charlotte Hornets, worth more than $500m. When ex-Microsoft CEO Steve Ballmer bought the Los Angeles Clippers for a stunning $2 billion, values of all NBA teams skyrocketed, creating three new billionaires. Jordan’s old boss Jerry Reinsdorf, owner of the Chicago Bulls, joined the list with a fortune of $1.3 billion, and Houston Rockets owner Leslie Alexander boosted his net worth to $1.6 billion.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 2 March 2015
Basketball legend Michael Jordan now a billionaire, joins Forbes list
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
61 comments:
And Dangote went down the peck. Jona is definitely working!
Whaoooo, that good news.
Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.
Jordans money.osheeee.lindaobserve
I am next.
Wow! Good for him...
That fool using same name wit me on this blog is a bloody fool,I will do something about it tomorrow, even going as far as asking 4 money wit phone number,smh these are shits I will never do,shame on u!
Good for him
onyx is gay
bonario is a house boy
juliet is a mental health patient
Hmmm!
Wooooooow! Welcome on board Broda. More grease to your elbow. Linda take note!
This man is very tall and huge.......love his stature like candies.......billionaire entertainer....so awpi for him and his family
::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::
Congrats to Air Jordan!
Wow! See money oooo
Good for him...
waoo..big boy
@ Wilheminna Moses, Hearing Ur Angelic Voice 2dy Is D Best Tin that Has Happen 2 Me 4 A Very Longtym, Chating wit U on BBM Nd Watsapp Was Amazing, So Happy 2 talk wit The Brain Behind those funny Comments, I Pray By NxtYear U wil B Made 1 Of The Forbes Richest Person In D World, Ur Amazing Nd Beautiful.... Luv U So Much Lik Kilode.... gudnit Nd Swt Dreams
Money is good...I go make am to Forbes list very soon...watch out!!!
Look at money smelling everywhere abeg.
money is good!
Greaat!
Dre nko?
I can't believe Orji Uzor Kali and Tony Elumelu are not on that list
Good for him....Nice
Bless me Lord ----C21
Good for him
Good for a legend like him
Congrats 2 him!
Congrats to him...
when you invest wisely, you know you have nothing to lose. happy for you Man
Wow, good for him.
good management of ones wealth
VERULE Says-wow
Rich men always do it for me. And this one is also cute
Air Jordan yaw..rock em all day
Great news
.@Galore
Pray to have such money oo
All this eternal money for 1 man....
The Forbes list is changing it's look slowly, used to be all white in the top 20 in the days past, but that's gradually changing
wht a record!!thz guy is truly a legend,nd he's blessed beyond measures
aittyfinest xyz
I will soon join the billionaire club, this year, in Jesus name- Amen!!!
Gud 4 him...angeli toh kpin ire oju re da?
How i wish
Like a LIB reader wud say, who him help?
All Michael's are Great!! Go Michael...
I am gettin closer to bin lyk him
eomogu@yahoo.com
A lil late. If u ask me
Congrats his airness
Kinda miss the flying man in his prime
....SĘĪµĪµkz
nd I've alwyz tot jordan was asian......I'm disappointed
#skookid
Gud 4 him
Glad for him
How does that affect our economy?
wow.. we would get there...
Good for him,I wonder what position tiger woods is now
Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you
Good 4 him. When u work hard, u'll be great. I'll get there too.
hmmmmm...God please bless me too
Correct guy
Good for him
What position is our beloved Dangote? Get free manual 4 stubborn chest pains and infections htpp://www.doublegandm.com/download.html
Jordan 1 love,,,,,Benya Abideen say so via blackberry 9930