Photos: Settlement beside 3rd mainland bridge currently on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 January 2015

Photos: Settlement beside 3rd mainland bridge currently on fire

The settlement beside 3rd Mainland Bridge in Lagos is currently being ravaged by fire. According to Olamide Adedeji, people are wailing and crying and car owners on the bridge say they can feel the heat from the fire. Emergency service is urgently needed

96 comments:

Omg...not dis again naaa

Hei God help them oooooo

So bad! Government should help them resettle.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

OMG. Tot this fire tin has stopped. This harmattan sef. Hope lives r not lost o.

Emergency always delay...I hope dem get der on tym.

Omg! This is sad

CHERRY said...

Wt is rili happening in lagos state this few days its either fire or accident hmmm!

O God please protect your children

Eyyaaaa

I pray for no victim or severe damage...God will deliver his people.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

eka said...

sincerely pray no life was lost

Someone some help fast

I pray those fire service get their quickly before any life is lost

What Secondary school boys and girls do during break time

Married Woman Caught Red-handed Cheating with 2 Men at the Same Time in her Husband’s House

Big Disgrace: See what happens to fela’s daughter on stage

Popular Pastor Michael Caught Red-handed In The Act with a Married Woman in Uganda.

OMG!!! What caused the fire?

@Sophia Stephen

Lord have mercy. Today had a lot of car accidents and fire incidents. Multiple accidents in ikeja, a car got burnt in lekki today, a range rover had a terrible accident also in lekki, now fire at the settlement, the fire will burn so well cos of there's a lot of saw dust in that area coupled with the harmattan. I pray that help gets to them asap.

Oh My God!! I just hope there wouldn't be any casualty...
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Am sure emergency service they crash like dead body...wetin concern them.....they will still get there pay at the ended of the month........ Why did they allow the fire to get to this stage before calling for help...not as if help will come on time

Omg for extinguisher her needed urgently abeg ooooooi

Fire extinguisher I mean......hope no lives were lost

TheLazyNatural said...

Lord help them.

Wow!

Not again in our Lagos state.
God pls help us o.

Awwww

OMG! I hope no life was lost. My heart goes out to those that lost their valuables to the ugly incidence #onelovefromsnow#

Hope sth is done abt it...

Lili, call their number nau.

Please Lord come to their aid. Hope rescue operation is on the ground. Shalom

Lord have mercy

Hope no life lost
GOD IN CHARGE

Omg!

Oladimeji said...

That sad! I think that should be ilubirin or so. There's fire services on broad street and they won't just get there on time.

May God help them!
So pathetic.

God hv mercy and deliver ur people. As for fire fighters, may they get there on tym.

Aaronxy said...

Fire hia n dia,,, God hlp us o

Nawa oooo,dis new yr

All About 9ja said...

I guess Fire service has no fuel as usual. They would still come sha after the whole place has burned to ashes. #Nigeriaandpoorservices

Pls no news should spoil my mood o. I am so euphoric that my beloved Barcelona won today. U guys ve made my day. Messi, neymar & Suarez.

@Sophia Stephen

All About 9ja said...

I guess Fire service has no fuel as usual. They would still come sha after the whole place has burned to ashes. #Nigeriaandpoorservices

Oh ya ya lagos bosses wan share land again. AY NUTTER

EbonyAma said...

Naija no get fire service again, make dem quench d fire by demselves ooo.

Plz whr is our fire fighters, hope dey wud av water dis tym arnd. Linda take note!

I wan dey hear good news 4 this blog biko.

In this new year??? we need GOD's protection o! Abi lindy baby dont you think so?

This is serious oh, at this time of the night ke,please fighw

This is serious oh, at this time of the night ke,please fighter fighters should come to their rescue, chai

Oh no. This is bad oh. Those people there are nearly surviving, now this. Please help them.

God please help us in this country...

visit www.thecedaracademy.blogspot.com

HMmmmmm. Fire here and there, I just hope it's not a way of evacuating people from lagos.

Dear Lord!!!! Let the rescue team get there quick o... May God help them... Happy new year linlin

God pls fight for ur children o

Plzzz let them do something fast to save lives and properties..

A MUST READ »»»

www.nairaland.com/2086272/2015-presidential-elections-dilemma-average

Third mainland bridge is long na, which area?

I'm not political but I have to say that Nigeria has really gone backwards. The kind of news that comes out of that country does not speak of a 21st century giant of Africa. I remember coming on holidays during Objs time and I really saw the change. There was the usual corruption of course but there was the feeling that the country was moving forward with the other big nations but now it's really disturbing how bad things are on a basic level.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Just passed there. And I was in shock at how big the flames were. Never seen anything like it. My heart literally broke. And there was no one to call. God Nigeria..// why???? Over 15 accommodations,,, salvaged.... Couldn't believe my eyes ... How could it get soo big with noone to curb it?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Going towards the island... Close to the end. Those flames CANNOT BE MISSED

It well. I hope it not dat serious,

Fagbore K.S said...

This is Serious!...Gracious God please save them from this calamity..!!!

Baller Chic said...

Hmmm, hope fire service shows up on time.

Ode!!!
They can feel d heat from the bridge and u say hope is NOT DaT SERIOUS???

#architect

Wats up wit all dese fire accidents na? Hian!

Linda said people were wailing, dat means its serious, o just pray thr won't b any casualty. Linda take note!

It d season, harmattan

UMU ABAGANA said...

JAGABAN

I sympathise with those who are affected by this fire outbreak in Lagos. The clueless Fashola will not do anything about this ugly incident now. Tomorrow, he will feature on the media to blame GEJ for the fire outbreak. After that, Tinubu the brain box of Fashola will acquire the land. Who even knows if it's not their game plan to set the place ablaze so that they could acquire the land and build whatever they want to build and turn the masses into their tenants. Remember what happened to Tejuoso market. Tinubu and Fashola, dia riz God ooooo.

linda how dis one take concern us? don't u have d emergency numbers to call?

Dave onos said...

God be with the residents.

This is so sad, people's properties are up in flames, just hope no one gets burnt n fire service gets there on time

Abdul Mk said...

jst saying.... God have mercy..

God abeg

Eyah

People should be very careful in this harmattan season.Fire disaster is the last thing I don't even wish my enemy because you can loss every single thing including your life unlike arm robbery. May God console and help them.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide .

Na wa oo

Fancy diva! said...

Linda feeling like ajebo..settlement beside third mainland so u dunno d name okwai? Fake personality like u.sum1 dt used to trek from island to where sef.taaaaaah

Hmm...its well. God save Nigeria

Usual Lagos tactics. Same fire that gutted Tejuosho Market years after negotiations for their relocation. Same thing here.

BTW another fire today

You sef, na fashola pour fuel and put fire for there? Please don't start controversy here.

Lord Have mercy

property worth millions destroyed..hope no life lost tho..#when_there_is_life,_there_is_hope

Where are the fire fighters?

Hmmmm,its terrible,hope the flames hv bn put out

Oh dear Lord, this is bad oh! Do u have any idea how many people will be displaced after this?

Geeez!!! Wotz going wrong!!!!!????

Every year, fire incidents in Lagos. What's going on? Another building on fire inside the Balogun area of Lagos island.
God help us.
Hilary: the voice crying in the wilderness of Nnewi.

Lol @ bode...calm down

Ty said...

God help us o

People shld be really careful..its the harmattan...its a pity

what settlement is this, the one on water with those boat houses?

Not again, I pray no life will be lost.

SWAAG said...

PLS FORGET THE FIRE SERVICE.. THEY WOULD NEVER COME.... WHERE DEM WAN PASS?

Wetin happen nah?

God please intervene in this country

ElsieNene said...

what's up with lagos & fire recently?? Haa! sigh! I really hope no life was lost?

I just feel all the APC e-roaches should blame this on GEJ .

Fashola remoted by Tinubu does not have efficient fire service. If they have nko which road will they use when all have been jammed. Hmmm tell me a new road done by state with the highest revenue generation.

Redcandy said...

So sad! And with all that wood...in this harmattan...*sigh*

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****