Photos: Gen Buhari visits Atiku Abubakar at his home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 December 2014

Photos: Gen Buhari visits Atiku Abubakar at his home

APC presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari today Dec. 14th paid a courtery visit to former VP Atiku Abubakar at his home in Abuja. While receiving him, Atiiku promised to work with him to bring the change Nigeria needs.

130 comments:

Crystal said...

Hope this laff reach una heart so

Last commenter

thats d spirit

9jahub.com

Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Cool. Ikmoney11@gmail.com

Atobatele said...

Matured minds. This is nice

hmmmmm

Politics

hmmmm

CHERRY said...

Good for them!

I WILL CALL HIM A CHAMELEON.WHY THE VISIT?OK I FIGURE OUT SO THAT BUHARI WONT FORGET HIM IN HIS KINGDOM INCASE LUCK SHINES ON HIM SINCE AS FOR HIM,THE GLORY SEEMS TO HAVE DEPARTED....AKA....TORTOISE THINGS

Lovely couple.

Ekiti Guy say so.

Good for them. And both look happy. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Na dem sabi.. THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

APC CHANGE. I prefer who is gonna change nigeria situation to better ones.

Ekiti Boy say so.

Indeed

This kain promise, hope it's for the best sha oh.may God give us the right people to to rule us and change our country Nigeria for good.

Well good! All hands should be on deck as God helps us come 2015. 1thes 5:19-22. BishopDammy#

Birds of the same yansh! Mtchew!

I sense wickedness written all over Buhari face, Nigerian future will even go down the drain if vote Buhari to be Nigerian president.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

That is my president. #Buhari2015#newNigeriaChange

Ifa hear....! jonathan we know!

gidis said...

Respect.....

ok...good for them....

gudluk buhari

making plan who running mate should be right

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Be careful what you discuss in there grand pas.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

kisskream said...

Someone shld ask Atiku to take off that roll up banner from his palour, the primaries is over and he's lost it. buhari is just famzing, fake smiles @Atiku

Bolateetoh said...

Amin!

Long hiiiiisssssssss!!

Make dem.dey visit demselves.......thats their bottle of kunu

MIRABLE said...

na dem sabi...I'M A CHILD OF PURPOSE

We don hear.rosepowell0@gmail.com

Political discusion dat we not stop atiku of decamping to another party@freebornzina@gmail.com

Skipper25 said...

Seen. ..Cool..

Criminals
I don't trust these people....

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Good...

Meanwhile email me to find out how u can enlarge your joystick

Political visit if nt wats d need fr photo n shit?????? Fake pple

Dozie, Austin, TX said...

General Buhari is arguably the best candidate to restore sanity in Nigeria's public life. The era of president Jonathan has been the popularization and glamorization of corruption.

The level of corruption in Nigeria today has gone beyond greed; it is now at the level of wickedness.

Nigeria's politicians are simply wicked. Young Nigerians are the ones who are being robbed and they must find a way to respond to the evil done to them. Our politicians are mindless and mostly useless.

Nina Queenet said...

2 naija doom, dis grand dad's shpould leave politics already for the youth, go and rest abi na una papa inheritance?

*****NINA*****

Apc alobams,there plans are falling to place obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Na dem sabi

Nigeria need change to move forward not backward pls we can't afford to go back to where we are coming from. Joysuave@yahoo.com

#team_GMB
------LIB prince-----

Just take a good look at their dubious faces.
Eddywiz32@gmail.com^^^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Partners in crime!!!

haters-slayer said...

Lol! Are you OK?

ok

BEFORE YOU VOTE FOR BUHARI!!! Pls
Consider this
1. Ondo & Ekiti people pls #ForgiveBuhari
for jailing your Hero, Pa Adekunle Ajasin
after several courts at diverse times found
him innocent."
2. Imo people, pls #ForgiveBuhari for the
100 year jail term for your renowned son,
Sam Mbakwe, whose reelection was
annulled by GMB"
3. Lagos people #ForgiveBuhari for
humiliating & jailing your Governor
Lateef Jakande, hitherto a journo with
@nigeriantribune for speaking"
4. Edo people #ForgiveBuhari 4
imprisoning ur most revered Executive

admin said...

Ah guess condolence visit over the lost primaries...una neva start...abeg we my coffee maki sip,harmattan don start...

I pity my country. All these visits will not make a difference. When they are elected, they will forget about the people who elected them and allow them to either be kidnapped or killed by BK. I am in Canada but I love Nigeria. May God deliver us .

Isn't it obvious that these men don't really have good intentions for Nigeria?? If they truly have the good of Nigeria(ns) in their hearts, what stops them from supporting the present administration irrespective of the party they belong to???? If they actually aim the general good of the country, by now we ought to have seen a significant effort by Buhari, Atiku,Tinubu etc in trying to make the country better rather than slanting all sorts of destructive criticisms on the present administration and all its progress just to gain sympathy, support and admiration of Nigerians? Political parties should shun this "woman wrapper" antagonisms of theirs and work together for the general good of the entire masses as well as the country.
Obviously the main reason most people would vote for GEJ is simply because if and a slim "if" GMB wins, the his ego and that of his party would not allow him to continue with several significant progress and programmes GEJ brought,thereby slowing the pace of development which we all hope for.

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians

Ahead Ahead

They should go and rest grumpy old Charlie's

has the present administration taken any advice offered to them? name one please

Jesus Reigns said...

Courtesy visit or controversial visit????

Tee said...

General Buhari is arguably the best candidate to restore sanity in Nigeria's public life. The era of president Jonathan has been the popularization and glamorization of corruption.

The level of corruption in Nigeria today has gone beyond greed; it is now at the level of wickedness.

Nigeria's politicians are simply wicked. Young Nigerians are the ones who are being robbed and they must find a way to respond to the evil done to them. Our politicians are mindless and mostly useless.

Tee said...

Tommykimgdom said...

You get it wrong becos there have never been a time the ruling party (PDP) or the FG ever called or asked for any Support From any of the Names you Mentioned...

Tommykimgdom said...

Please read well.. Gen Buhari visits Atiku Abubakar at his home...not Atiku Abubakar visits Gen Buhari at his home...You go School now..Open your eye wide...

Terrorists.

GEJ 2015

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Another Empty Head! I feel sorry for. Nigerian youths. Ode.

That's why it's called a multi party system..the checks and balances has to be there..someone has to hope for your failure and look out for lapses in order to put you on the right track and that makes you up your game..there need be a supervision

An enemy will never take you for a friend and has nothing noble to offer..rather the enemy will work for your downfall..what was the reason and outcome of the confab..

Andrew u r an educated illiterate.

mchike said...

Pls read well before commenting

Chi chi said...

Oh shut up!

Good for them next please

really nice to see this.

Andrew is indeed an educated illiterate

Weda it's Buharia dat visits or Atiku did d visiting, it's total nonsense that doesn't make sense..they're both losers. GEJ all the way.👍

Walsmorgan said...

I wish these duo could work together. GMB for 20015.

destinysweet said...

Hmmmmm,all this fake visit

--#Auntylindagoddaughter#

talk2frankky said...

Mr Andrew your dumbness is a limited edition kinda dumbness.
At 67 I have only come across 2 kind of cases like yours and am not sure I will come across another after you till I die.

Mischievous said...

"My call to you Nigerians is a call made due to the love for the country and concern for its present condition.
Irrespective of our status in the country, we are all citizens of the great country".
-General Muhammadu Buhari
APC Presidential Candidate

General Muhammadu Buhari, thank you so much for answering our call to lead.
A 71 years man looking so young and fit. The secrete: There is so much positive energy in him.
God bless you and your family!

Mischievous said...

@Tee, a million thanks for your comment.

Atiku boil there with anger nw i swear.... Lolz....

@Andrew. Had to remove my cap for u, Ur stupidity wowed me...

100% with you on this one.

Very Sad situation in Nigeria as they are not ready for any meaningful change( I say they as an ex-citizen who has since decided to take up a foreign citizenship!) it breaks my heart that competent people like Fashola would not be fielded as APC presidential candidate. Gen Buhari was first president when I was an 11 year old and is still looking to be president again???...

Mr Andrew there has to be another party competing or opposing like they say so that we can see the true democracy.

For Mr Buhari, visit or no visit Atiku, his plans are with him.

Pls u guy shld work together and bring d change we av been yearning for. No beef

Just like your parents don't get along but put up a United front because they have a common hola which is keep the peace and keep the home together . That is what real adults do. The don't have to be best friends or like each other .

But I like Atiku sha...

Favour belle said...

All this noisemakers....Justice will prevail in this country

You can visit the shrines for all we care! You see that ASO ROCK,u no go smell am sir!

Atlstyle said...

Shut up dude, you are making no sense which equals nonsense!! Do you see the Republicans supporting Obama?? Even in a civil country with true democracy..thats why there are different party's, illeterate shut up!

Atlstyle said...

See this one called Nnenne, see ur mouth like Gej all the way..what do u know? First go get ur voting card and vote olodo.

Atlstyle said...

Shut the heck up, story. This man was all about discipline during his time and took no nonsense from ur politicians mentioned..I pray God increases the power n discipline in him with grace to implement it again in this unruly nigeria.

mandy said...

Why can't u just use ur brain to think very well all the advice given to ur president what as been the outcome

Noskey said...

Atiku has served as a vice and Buhari has ruled before, so which change are these people talking about? the last time I checked, change is something new

I don't believe some people will come here speak trash, maybe you don't know what's call opposition in party @Andrew

Andrew serioously!...huh?, y is it. a multi party system? 4 dem to always collaborate abi?...ode! Check out Maxwell's comment n. Learn!

Lolz franky you harsh sha...but true true this Andrew tf is wrong with you?

Deir matter

I don't trust politicians especially ours! Money can just make them deny their roots.

Buhari you are the change Nigeria have been yearning for.....

GOD'S MESSAGE PLEASE READ.

BUHARI WILL NOT WIN THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.JONATHAN WILL WIN BUT APC WILL ALLEGE RIGGING WHICH IS FAR FROM THE TRUTH, WE CAN NOT HAVE 100% FREE AND FAIR ELECTION IN NIGERIA OF TODAY BUT JONATHAN WILL WIN CLEARLY BECAUSE BECAUSE HE WILL SWEEP THE VOTES IN THE SOUTH SOUTH,SOUTH EAST,DIVIDE SOUTH WEST VOTES AND WIN HANDSOMELY IN THE MIDDLE BELT.
PDP WILL LOSE LAGOS TO APC AGAIN IF OBANIKORO IS NOT RESPECTED BY THE PDP AND PERSUADED TO WITHDRAW HIS CASE.JIMI AGBAJE SHOULD SEEK DIVINE HELP TO MAKE IT IF NOT HE WILL BE UP STAGED WITH MONEY POWER, SPIRITUAL POWER AND INDIRECT RIGGING. AMOSUN WILL WIN AGAIN,LADOJA IS THE NEXT OYO STATE GOVERNOR. I WILL NOT GO BEYOND THE STATES AROUND LAGOS WHERE I AM.
THANK YOU ALL.

PROPHET OYE OLAMIDE
IBEJU LEKKI LAGOS

Now, run back to the hole you came from, Nnenne.

Dis Andrew guy just dey vomit rubbish buhari 2015

It's well. Which politician self on his/her own can confidently beat chest that it's absolutely for the welfare of the people that he/she is going into politics? See, it's only God that can handle the affairs of this nation. Let's just pray and wait for the best. Solaruku@gmail.com

Anonymous 1:02am and Frankky thanks for your sarcastic gestures but how about making your points known...because as it stands, you just played the usual "abuse and insult" part...please allow me learn from your vast wisdom and experience, calling me dumb or telling me your age which does not complement your comment, is not educative.

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians.

Ahead ahead

Good for them, jonathan for another 4 yrs, after then hand over to Akpabio.

The Diplomat said...

Together they are;divided they are..waterpotilics

@67 Wetin u de find for Lindaikeji, u no go buy vanguard and thisday newspaper if u want to read news. U guys shld free Andrew joor, it's his opinion.

Good for them, our democracy is growing

Politics hmmm

Anon11:47...u are a fool...so dos pple are saints abi...u didn't tel us y dey were jailed...dats y u see somany politicians in public offices syphoning public funds becos dey knw, dey will not b held accountable for it...@least, if des criminals were bn punished politicians wud ve behaved demselves more...GMB all d way...we need change, weda its gonna b gud or bad, dats wat we can't tel cos we nt God...wat we knw s dat GEJ must go cos he hasn't done anytin worth stayin...mtchewwww...weyrey oshi

Nigerians shud open dia eyes and see daat our politicians are using religion (xtianity) to decieve dem...xtians are d most dubious pple u can ever transact any business wit...No human can islamise or christianise Nigeria. Believe it or not...we need change, @least weda GMB will turn out to be good or not, we do not knw...wat we knw and have seen is dat GEJ is incompetent...six yrs and he hasn't served d pple well. D rich keeps getting richer while d poor keeps getting poorer...oda countries are developing wit time, buh Nigeria aint gone no whr since GEJ came into power...more debts, more problms...vote wisely

Atiku Adamawa

Chidinma Grace said...

Hmmmm, if u ppl claim u want young leaders fr better tomorrow, y still say Buhari is d best, or re u a fool dt swallow back his vomit? N if u say dt u re done wt military regime n u want a democratic n civilian regime? Y still say Buhari is d best candidate? Stop going backward, be positive n go forward. We re tired of d same ppl still thinking dt Nigeria presidency is dia family right. Vote wisely n stop living in d past.

Lol...talk2frankky are you that shameless that at your age you couldn't have said anything meaningful but calling somebody a dumb? is it not somebody that is older than you that's coming out as president? You're here attacking people instead of acting like the old mugu that you are, Simply because you are so much engraved in the love of APC or Buhari doesn't mean you won't see any objectivity in other people's comments..that's how all you APC fanatics behave,nobody is ever right once they're not in support of APC. Mumu band wagons blinded by hypocrisy.
FYI I'm not a PDP fan neither am I an APC fan, so save your mumu talks next time, 67 year old man wey no sabi talk for public.

Buhari... the greatest failure of our time

jeff o said...

I thot I heard people complain about Atiku being so corrupt and Buhari being so good in terms of morals, so why then are they in d same political party. all I can say is that Buhari is in the presidential race for ego, nothing more, they also feel they better than Jonathan, not knowing to them that the President can perform this significantly.

OMG! I'm in love with you Andrew. Chop a million e-kisses... mmmuuaah. You're very intelligent.
If they really mean well, why can't they put hands on deck to help the country? But no! They want to be the chief looters. Everyone knows boko haram is a product of almajirism and is checkmated by the northern elites. We know GMB can end insurgency by the snap of a finger, but at what price? So that the north wil continue to rule right? And possibly slaughter us christians in our sleep just like ISIS is doing. And if we say no to the born to rule mentality of the north, then Nigerians wil pay for it with their blood? Then so be it, but we say NO! GEJ must complete his tenure, whether the devil likes it or not.
By the way, I'm glad u said a slim 'if' cos from the comments of people I interact with on the subject, mostly elderly people and strangers, nobody is gonna vote GMB except northern muslims and an infinitesimal number of southerners
There's no vacancy in Aso Rock come 2015

The two main sponsors of BOKO

Boko Tinz

Vote Nobody for President

Ehya Atiku, he's such an unstable politician running from party to party and still far from victory at the end. Maybe he shouldn't have fall out wit OBJ in the first place

Obyno C said...

Buhari should go and rest, he is not the same man that worked with Tunde in 1983. That Buhari will not have anything to do with Corrupt People and Minds like Atiku, Bola Tinubu & Co. Nigerians Wise Up.

Jonathan you know for? Failure, corruption, weakness etc. Continue on that path you hear. Shio

Na so ...

Mr. Abdin said...

Atiku Abubakar is a democrat to the core who really believe in the unity of Nigeria and that is why he will do everything within his reach to move Nigeria forward, the visit of Buhari is a welcome development as that will pave a way for the total fixing and and development of Nigeria.

give urselves brain said...

d change indeed...one wonders,was there a time u guys were in power?if the change dint cum den,na now e wan cum?i for call una yeye foul but dts putting it lightly

Be sincere with yourself. Is GEJ a saint or GMB a prophet? Compare d 2 leaders objectively. Who does Nigeria needs now! in d face of all d country's challenges?

Why. Is evrybody condemning Buhari bcos of his past. Pple change. Let's feel new fresh air, this GEJ. Air don dey turn to fart air.

Just like your parents don't get along but put up a United front to keep the peace and the home together,they work together because they have a common goal, they don't have to be best friends or like each other . That is what real adults do.

Seriously, GMB is what we want
There is nothing wrong with the party but there is something wrong with the head