Fidelity Private Banking, a Division of Fidelity Bank Plc. has
been recognized as the “Best Private Bank in Nigeria 2014” in the Global Private Banking Awards
organized by Professional Wealth Management (PWM) and The Banker magazines,
publications of the Financial Times Group, one of the world's leading business
news and information organizations. This was announced at
the 6th Annual Global Private Banking Awards which took place in
Geneva, Switzerland on Wednesday, October 29th over a gala dinner.
Speaking after the award
ceremony in Geneva, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Fidelity Bank
Plc. Nnamdi Okonkwo said that the award is a recognition of excellence,
achieved through commitment to the ideals of Fidelity Bank and noted that it is
in line with the bank’s vision: To be No.1 in every market we serve and every
branded product we offer. Okonkwo who was represented by the Executive
Director, Corporate Banking, John Obi pointedly said that the award simply
translates to walking the talk. “It is a joyful moment for me that my team was
recognized as the best in Nigeria. It is a fulfillment of destiny for the Bank.
This is the type of goodwill that money cannot buy. No amount of advert can
attract such reward”.
While not under
estimating competition in the industry, Okonkwo disclosed that the bank has put
in place measures to continually improve its services and stay ahead of
competition. “Getting to the top is a lot easier than retaining same position.
Private Banking team is already working closely with our Strategy, Innovation
& Business Transformation unit to ensure we maintain our top spot come 2015
and beyond”. He stressed that the bank is already focusing on the areas it
needs to improve, while not losing sight of the areas it scored high. “I mean
the criteria used in determining the winner. Needless to say, that we should
remain creative and stay ahead of competition!” He paid tribute to staff and
management of the Bank for their support and customers for their patronage and
loyalty to the Bank.
It is significant to
mention that this year is the first time the organizers considered the Nigerian
market in their Annual Global Private Bank Award which covers Europe, Asia, North
America, Middle East, Latin America and Africa with Fidelity Private Banking
beating other Nigerian Private Banks to become the first ever Private Bank in
Nigeria to place its brand on the award’s nameplate.
How services are
delivered was a key factor considered by the independent panel in the one-month
intensive judging process for the awards. This involved gathering series of
detailed information on KPIs, portfolio management, asset allocation, due
diligence, risk management, growth strategies, customer service, innovation and
ethical factors.
PWM, the organiser of the award said
that excellent service delivery was a key component of the criteria considered
by the independent panel in the one-month intensive selection process for the
awards. This involved gathering series of detailed information on KPIs,
portfolio management, asset allocation, due diligence, risk management, growth
strategies, customer service, innovation and ethical factors. Scorpio
Partnership, a leading market research and strategy consultancy firm handled
the qualitative analysis which was instrumental in deciding the winning bank.
Fidelity Private Banking
has been in existence since 1996 with presence in Lagos and Abuja. Notable for
its strong brand and high service standards, they cater for needs of the high
net-worth individuals in the society whose needs are peculiar and can be
complex. They ensure their financial objectives are met by preserving their
wealth for future generations.
25 comments:
All na wash
All na marketing
Good for them.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Wow that is something!
Seen Next
Mr Daniel ...stop spamming my email oooo! I no enlarge my JT abi na by force?
congratulation to Fidelity Bank
Okay #bright bravo# 269beb21
Good for them #onelovefromSnow#
congrats to them...
Ok na...
really? Fidelity ? hmmmmm dunno bout this
Fine babe. Congratulations! Next...
Fidelity Bank is quietly gaining international recognition. This is a class act! I love!!!
Chioma Etiaba, I see you. Beautiful. Congratulations and keep shinning.
Hmmm.. Fresh! Financial Times London Award. Congratulations Fidelity. Please employ me now.
Congrats! Big one for you guys
I hear na dia all the big gals and big boys dey keep dia money. As de bank no dey too talk. Money tings
#yawns# I need a job! After going thru tick n thin to make first class in sch, can't boost of a good akara biz. Should ve flexed bk den. Mtchew
In fidelity,we keep our word#
Lovely lady!She's doing a great job at Fidelity, I'm in love with her dress too!
Gud one! At least may dem use dis opportunity take employ some people wen don finish school since. so dat dem go dey win more awards. Congrats!!!
Well done Fidelity Private Banking!! You deserve this award and many more to come!!